We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our expectations”

Club Campestre Golf Course
Book In Advance
More Info
$100.00*
and up
Club Campestre San Jose Golf Course
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Still a bit of a hidden gem. Doesnt get as much publicity as Pamilla, Cabo Del Sol, etc but is every bit as good as CDS and better than Pamilla. The layout is great, the course is very well maintained and manicured. Greens are tricky. Every hole has a view of the ocean.

The staff is great! Highly recommend this track.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank smokeandmirrors11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    48
    10
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Our favorite in Cabo”
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Both my wife and I are accomplished amateur players and have played all over the world....while in Cabo, we played Puerto Los Cabos, Cabo Real, cabo del sol (ocean), and Campestre.....Campestre was our favorite....while the course is not "ocean front", its in great shape and the layout is really good....there wasnt one hole where we said "whats going on here?", which we found ourselves asking on the other three courses....neither one of us understand why this one is not rated higher....its a great golf course, and the only one we found ourselves asking to play a second time....

Helpful?
Thank jjgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Reasonable alternative to high-priced courses”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Nice course for reasonable price. Good rental equipment and carts. Course was in good shape and staff was friendly and attentive.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank JMGIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
90 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Golf like it should be”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We booked this through EZ Links and it was one of three Questo Golf courses we played and one of our favorites, the course was in great shape, the service was amazing, and the added GPS and views made it compete. If you are staying in Cano it is worth the 30 minute drive. You won't be sorry.

Helpful?
1 Thank Khakijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Expensive but about average for Cabo”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Lots of sand and hazards to play around. Very tough but the views are great. Suggest you play the whites for a more reasonable score.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dccruver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Club Campestre Golf Course also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Club Campestre Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing