We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good good, great location”
Review of Mama Mia

Mama Mia
Price range: $4 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Mama Mia is a magic place infront of the beach, our colonial and tropical style can enjoy the perfect mix for the complete dining experience at Los Cabos. The space is very versatile, can transform depence your preference. We offer: special menu, romantic dinner, different parties, wedding services and as many events as you want.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This restaurant has wonderful views and great ambiance along with good food and reasonable prices. They serve breakfast, lunch and dinner and it has a quiet, relaxing atmosphere and is a good value. The seafood poblano relleno is excellent. One of our regular places in Los Cabos.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nombres02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MamaMiaCabos, Public Relations Manager at Mama Mia, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Hello Nombres02,

first of all we are glad you shared your experience at Mama Mia with the TripAdvisor community. It is great to know you enjoyed the time, the food and the ambiance at our Restaurant. In Mama Mia our goal is to satisfy our clients and visitors and make them feel comfortable and happy. We strive daily to reach this goal.

Thanks, and we hope to see you soon again.
Sincerely,
Mama Mia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 162 of 196 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed at the Coral Baja Resort near San Jose del Cabo. The main restaurant there is Mama's Mia's. It is a little pricey, but the food and service are very good. Some evenings there is a Fiesta, which is more expensive, but generally the prices fall mid-range. We ate there several times. The atmosphere and view are outstanding - you are right on the beach with options for more or less sun.

Thank Tom J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MamaMiaCabos, Public Relations Manager at Mama Mia, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Hello DrTFJ,

Thank you for sharing with the community of TripAdvisor your experience at Mama Mia. Your comment will be very helpful to future visitors of the Coral Baja. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our restaurant; we invite you to visit again and enjoy the Mexican Fiesta on Tuesday’s, live Salsa on Saturdays, etc. The beach setting provides Mama Mia with a great atmosphere for all of our clients. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerey
Mama Mia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The location of the restaurant is on the World Mark Coral Baja resort, but that shouldn't scare you. The atmosphere is warm, the food is good, and the prices are in line with the area. We also have found the staff very helpful and "loaning" a cup of sugar or whatever we might be short if cooking in our rooms. There is often entertainment o special nights that is fun. We ate here three or four times during our stay.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stiv_Wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MamaMiaCabos, Public Relations Manager at Mama Mia, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Hello Steve_L_WA

Thank you for sharing with the community of TripAdvisor your experience at Mama Mia. Your comment will be very helpful to future visitors of the Coral Baja. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our restaurant several times; and the different events we organize. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely
Mama Mia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Although the restaraunt was mostly closed for expansion when we were there, we enjoyed to great dinners on the beach. Even if you are not staying at Worldmark Coral Baja, it is worth stopping by for dinner.

Thank CaptJack48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MamaMiaCabos, Public Relations Manager at Mama Mia, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Hello CaptJack48,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Mama Mia with the TripAdvisor community. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your visit. We are, however, glad that you were able to enjoy your dinner at our restaurant’s beachfront setting. Thank you for stopping by.

We hope to see you again soon at Mama Mia.

Sincerely,
Mama Mia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We had a great casual dinner at the Mam Mia Restaurant with some friends as well as lunch with just the two of us overlooking the Sea of Cortes and listening to the crashing waves! A nice bottle of wine accompanied our dinner was an assortment of fresh fish, a Mexican sampler platter, fajitas and a brick over pizza. We really enjoyed all of the entrees and ambiance. They also had a band playing local music along with some American favorites that was really quite good.

The Mama Mia is on-site at the Coral Baja Resort and offers a great value with reasonable prices, seaside location and very good food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peppygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MamaMiaCabos, Public Relations Manager at Mama Mia, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Hello Peppygal,

Thank you for sharing with the TripAdvisor community your experience at Mama Mia. Your comment will be of great help to our future clients. We are glad that you enjoyed your meal. Mama Mia is famous for its delicious pizzas and pastas. Our beachfront setting also provides great ambiance to our clients and the live bands are always a plus. We hope to see you again soon here at Mama Mia.

Sincerely,
Mama Mia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama Mia also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Mama Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing