We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will stay again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Worldmark Coral Baja

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Jose del Cabo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Worldmark Coral Baja
Certificate of Excellence
temecula, ca
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Will stay again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Thank you Worldmark for making my birthday so special. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The grounds were spotless, and gorgeous. Food at Mama Mia's was delicious. Very honest people. I lost my Versace sunglasses and the bartender gave them back the next day. Thank you! The pool and beaches were clean. Show up early and reserve your beach chairs because after 1pm, there are no chairs, nor beach towels. Kareoke was fun. Hoochie Koockie pool entertainer was funny and kept us entertained.
Thank you all for a great 40th!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soniabags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Social Media Team at Worldmark Coral Baja, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are so glad we were able to be a part of your birthday celebration. It’s great to hear you enjoyed karaoke and the pool area. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    98
    16
    12
    5
See reviews for
96
118
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

I can't say enough about this resort. This is the place if you like beautiful beaches, fantastic clean and spacious rooms, good food, fun days at the pool, activities almost every night, friendly, helpful staff (that obviously like working there and are well treated because you see the same folks year after year working there and they remember you when you come back) easy access to transportation and the peace and tranquility I look for when I travel to the Baja. If you're looking for expensive ammenities, dress codes, and snotty wealthy guests, this resort is NOT for you. Ordinary average hard working folks that enjoy paradise in a casual, easygoing atmosphere is what this resort is about. You can have your huge overpriced ridiculous resorts on the Baja, I choose the Coral Baja. As a Worldmark owner I find this the jewel of my vacation timeshare membership. I can't wait every year to share it with my family and friends.

Room Tip: Buildings 1 and 3 have the ocean views, back building 2 with the special needs rooms don't have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nyteowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Social Media Team at Worldmark Coral Baja, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for providing this feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the spacious units and resort activities. It's so great to hear you were able to enjoy our amenities almost every night. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wasilla
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

These are the cleanest rooms we've ever had in Mexico, even though maid service occurs once a week or 1/2 way through your stay, whichever is more often. Kitchen is great with excellent appliances and cookware. If you'll be doing much cutting, however, bring your own all purpose knife...these are dull beyond belief (not a complaint, just a hint for what to bring). Pool was cool when we first arrived 2 weeks ago, but is warmer now. Paper towels, toilet paper, coffee filters, and tissue supplied, but no shampoo. The paper products can be replenished by a trip to the front desk. Activities are low key. Very good equipment in the workout room. We've spent a lot of time in Mexico and never had a problem with taxi drivers trying to overcharge us, but have run into that twice here...front desk personnel helped us with that. We're very pleased with our stay here. We didn't use the spa or room service so gave them an average rating.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yentnawildrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Social Media Team at Worldmark Coral Baja, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for providing this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are so glad you enjoyed the workout room and the pool area. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbine, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

The people who work at this resort give 110%. I cannot say enough about the Coral Baja Resort. Right from the start the staff greeted us and made us feel at home. We had a problem with a missing vital piece of luggage (an oxygen concentrator) from US Airways and Jorge at the front desk worked with the airline for over two hours to have it delivered. He understood the necessity since my husband is oxygen dependent.

We stayed in a spacious two bedroom unit which had everything we needed: washer and dryer, stove, microwave, oven and refrigerator/freezer ( important because we spent 3 days fishing) after vacuum packing the fish we froze the fish to bring home.

The entire resort is beautifully maintained. The rooms are extra clean, adequate towels, even extra towels for the pool. We saw the most beautiful sunsets from our balcony.

Coral Baja is one of the resorts which participates in the baby turtle release which is free. When the mother sea turtle lays her eggs in front of the resort the eggs are taken to the Sea Turtle Camp for their protection then when they hatch they must be returned to the same area where they were laid within 24 hours. The area is roped off so everyone can see the 400 babies making their way to the ocean. This is a spectacular sight.

All units overlook the ocean and the huge pool with swim up bar and two large hot tubs. Mama Mia's restaurant & bar serves good Mexican food and fantastic drinks. We attended a festival $35 per person which covered the food, drink and entertainment. Excellent! Dancers were great and the guests participated. It was a lot of fun. Another restaurant recommended to us was Sardina Cantina which is located next to the Coral Baja and served excellent Mexican food, seafood and really good steaks. The service was slower than usual but we were there on a Saturday night. We also barbecued two nights on one of several gas barbecues. Also had a mini mart within walking distance of the resort.

There is a lot to do for daily recreation which included bingo, volleyball, lawn bowling, shuffleboard, ping pong, pool table and water aerobics. The is also a computer room with five computers. This service is free to guests.

We booked our fishing through Tomas Cantor at the marina. We strongly recommend Lupe our boat captain and Antoine as first mate. Price was $200 per day and we caught mainly Marlin and Dorado.

We visited Cabo San Lucas and shopped the flea markets and shops. Prices were good but bartering is the way to get the price you want. In Cabo San Lucas there is a Sam's, Costco, Super Walmart just like in the states. In San Jose there is a Mega Store which carries almost everything and a small Walmart

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the ocean and the pool. We stayed on the 4th floor and it was quiet except...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SandeSchmidt720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Social Media Team at Worldmark Coral Baja, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback including some great suggestions for area activities. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are so glad you enjoyed your unit accommodations and view. We hope you come back to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ham Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We really enjoyed staying at the Coral Baja. San Jose del Cabo is an excellent place to stay if you are looking for a quieter area. The restaurant right outside the gates is fantastic. Our first room had some problems with moisture and smell but the staff moved us to another room and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Social Media Team at Worldmark Coral Baja, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this. We are so glad you enjoyed the quiet location and nearby restaurant. We apologize for any issues with your first unit but glad that management was able to resolve this concern. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is one of my favorite Worldmark location. I love that almost all rooms have an ocean view. The suites are great. They have most anything you would need from home. The pool is spectacular. Its built in the shape of an x. With a swim up bar at one end and a large Jacuzzi at the other end.

Will definitely be going back

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Social Media Team at Worldmark Coral Baja, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Hi Shelly,

Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are so glad to hear you enjoy our resort amenities. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Traded for a week here and really enjoyed our time. Room nice and clean. Maid service mid-week was excellent. All front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. Took the bus into Cabo San Lucas several times and had no problems at all. The pool gets busy. Minor detail...bring your own shampoo. Many timeshares provide shampoo but this one doesn't. Certainly not a deal breaker, but good to know. :).

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
1.2 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#6 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#7 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,309 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
#9 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#21 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Costa Azul
Casa Costa Azul
#19 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa ...
#27 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worldmark Coral Baja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worldmark Coral Baja

Property: Worldmark Coral Baja
Address: KM 29.4, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 Specialty Lodging in San Jose del Cabo
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Worldmark Coral Baja Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Worldmark Coral Baja Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing