We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Worldmark Coral Baja
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is one of my favorite Worldmark location. I love that almost all rooms have an ocean view. The suites are great. They have most anything you would need from home. The pool is spectacular. Its built in the shape of an x. With a swim up bar at one end and a large Jacuzzi at the other end.

Will definitely be going back

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Shelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Social Media Team at Worldmark Coral Baja, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Hi Shelly,

Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are so glad to hear you enjoy our resort amenities. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
There are newer reviews for Worldmark Coral Baja
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 298 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

Traded for a week here and really enjoyed our time. Room nice and clean. Maid service mid-week was excellent. All front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. Took the bus into Cabo San Lucas several times and had no problems at all. The pool gets busy. Minor detail...bring your own shampoo. Many timeshares provide shampoo but this one doesn't. Certainly not a deal breaker, but good to know. :).

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We are owners with WorldMark and have stayed at this resort several times in the past. We really like this place and the staff is great and the activity coordinator Adrian is really fun too. It is a fun place to relax and make friends with other owners. The pool area is real nice and has 2 hot tubs on each end. The food is good and has a small sports bar to catch a few games. The resort is a short walk to the Mega store and right on the main highway to Cabo San Lucas. Also for a really small fee, you can catch the local bus to downtown San Jose and go shopping, lunch/dinner or have a few drinks.

Room Tip: The rooms in building 1 and 3 face the beach and give you the best views of the resort.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Utah_traveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at Worldmark Coral Baja, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us this feedback including area activities. We are so glad to hear you always enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I don't understand the negative reviews unless they all stayed in the back building. Really, Happy Hour at the pool from 2-4, at the sports bar from 4-6, and the restaurant from 6-8--and they all serve the pool! We enjoyed every day and are returning for 10 days next July.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridgerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at Worldmark Coral Baja, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your overall stay along with our resort accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We spent a week with friends from Sept 20-27, Worldmark never disappoints. We stayed in room 601 since there were 6 of us. It is the top, corner room and it was great. We had 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms so each couple had their own area. We also had a bar BQ and tables and chairs on the main level and then an upper level with the hot tub, another table and 4 chairs and 3 large, comfy chaise lounges. We could look out over the whole area and had great privacy too. I loved having a glass of wine, laying on a chaise lounge and looking up at the stars! We did have an issue with the hot water not working in out bathroom so we called and they immediately came up and fixed them. Also had 2 blow dryers not working, again, someone came up immediately and fixed them. We did not have ant problems like other people reported, except a little outside. Other people we talked to had no problems either. There was a portable speaker we used to play our Ipods and MP3 players upstairs on our deck. We used the fitness room and it was fine, had all the usual equipment. Had a great time at Mama Mia's dancing, etc. There is always bingo, water aerobics, etc at the pool. It is a quiet place so if you are looking for action and a lot of night life, this part of Mexico isn't for you. The resort had a lot of vacancies this week and I loved it, the pool wasn't crowded, there was not any noisy people by you, it was the relaxing vacation I wanted!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Traci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at Worldmark Coral Baja, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Hi Traci,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are so glad to hear you had a nice and relaxing vacation at our property. We are also glad to hear any issues you encountered were immediately addressed by maintenance. We hope you come back to visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Although the facilities were very well kept, the maintenance and service issues can not be over looked. During my stay, my fridge leaked for 3 days out of the 6 days. I almost fell twice in the morning. The maintenance man came the first day and emptied the bin under the fridge and left. The second day no one came after I called. The third day the maintenance man's answer was to basically turn the fridge off (unbelievable). Secondly, Power outages during breakfast and lunch on 9/5/13. That was mighty convenient to the resort and inconvenient to us considering the main restaurant had power and the pool bar. Also, this was at the hottest time of the day. Third, when we did have power the AC units leaked water all over the floor. to the point where the couch was soaked and the bedroom was literally covered with water. My wife had to mop the water with a towel ever day. Fourth, we ran out of toilet tissue and requested more, I eventually had to find a maid and got some from her (not sure if toilet tissue is a part of the resort fees or not). Fifth, while we were departing the resort the key lock on our door stopped working thus shutting us out of the room and unable to get to our bags. After several minutes (we were extremely late), the maintenance man wanted me to climb through a window to upon the door. My remark was H*** No. That was completely unacceptable. Sixth, they cancelled a well publicized event (taco night) without explanation and without any make up to the patrons that were there for only a week. When I called, they simply said sorry we will have it next week. Fifth, If I have to pay a good amount of money to stay at a 4-5 star resort, why do I have to pay for wifi that is available for free at virtually every other hotel/resort that I have stayed in. I found that the resort was nickel and diming me everywhere I turned. The exchange rate was lower, the food prices were double what was at the grocery store, pay for wifi, etc.. I am 100% glad I only did a trial with Wyndham and did not sign a long term commitment.

Room Tip: Middle unit top floor has the best views.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Review at Worldmark Coral Baja, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Hi Joseph,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing with the refrigerator and air conditioning problems in the unit. Please know that you feedback provided is valuable in addressing any concerns for future stays. Again, thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

This place was a serious disappointment... We had multiple issues during our week stay.

First: Our room had a serious ant issue. They worked on it a couple of times and were never able to get them under control.

Second: Our outdoor Jacuzzi was even close to the right temperature. After leaving the Jacuzzi on for almost an hour it finally warmed up. The second time we tried to use it we couldn't get the water to warm up ever. Finally we just gave up.

Third: Hot Water in general was a HUGE problem. If you wanted to take a shower you literally had to start the shower 5-10 minutes in advance and plan on a good 15 minutes for hot water in the kitchen. It took so long that we called and had maintenance look at it and they said that's "normal"...

Fourth: Water period... One morning during our stay we lost all water hot and cold. It was extremely frustrating since my wife was in the shower at the time and had conditioner still in her hair plus soap all over... Absolutely not what you expect at a resort... They were able to restore the water after about 10 minutes but it simply shouldn't have happened...

Overall Coral Baja was a real buzzkill on what should have been a stress free no hassles experience for my wife and I.

Worldmark needs to invest some time and money back into the resorts and vacation experience people are supposed to feel if they want to retain the owners. This place was a let down and we won't be returning to Cabo using Worldmark that's for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MoreAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at Worldmark Coral Baja, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

We are so sorry to hear that you had to spend even a minute of your time dealing with pest control and water supply issues during your visit. We know that when you travel to our resorts you expect the best in quality. We will do our best to address these concerns to prevent any similar issues from happening in the future. Thank you for taking the time to provide us this information.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
1.2 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,757 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
#10 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#22 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,258 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All...
#16 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
3,357 reviews
1.0 mi away
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
#13 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
2,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worldmark Coral Baja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worldmark Coral Baja

Address: KM 29.4, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 Specialty Lodging in San Jose del Cabo
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Worldmark Coral Baja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Coral Baja Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Worldmark Coral Baja Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing