We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Posada Chabela B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Jose del Cabo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Posada Chabela B&B
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Incredible!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2010

We recently stayed at Posada Chabela for 3 nights and absolutely loved it! The entire property is beautiful and well-maintained. Each casita is tucked into its own little nook of the garden, making it feel very private, and the views are fantastic. Our casita (Daffodil) and its bathroom (private, separate) were very clean and comfortable.

In addition to the incredible property, the owner/hostess, Rose Ann, was wonderful. She was so welcoming, helpful (even arranging pool-side massages for us), and knowledgeable about the area. We had many great conversations with her over our simple and delicious breakfasts, but she also gave us plenty of privacy.

For those who are looking for a quiet get-away, this is the perfect place!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
15
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
boston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed a few days at Posada Chabela in the late fall. It is a perfect alternative to the huge resorts in Cabo - which are just not our style. The setting is amongst lovely well maintained gardens with views of the ocean. Rose Ann is a wonderful host with interesting conversation and a lovely dog! The cabanas are so cute - I loved it! Only 20-25 minutes to the airport major bonus. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 666mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mitsllor2
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2009

We spent a long weekend in Cabo and found Posada Chabela on the web. It was easy to find a great alternative to the stale concrete hotels of Cabo. You do need a car to make best use of this location...its ideal for venturing throughout the area...20 minutes down the road to Cabo, for example. Rose Ann made our weekend memorable! Oh, nice pool too!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mitsllor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2009

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful holiday staying at Roseanne`s posada chabela. Beautiful gardens and pool, and our cabana was comfortable and very tastefully decorated. Roseanne is a wonderful hostess. She was very friendly and provided lots of helpful advice for our stay in Cabo, but also provided us with enough privacy. Perfect mix! Plus we loved her dog and cat. Walk to the beach was about 10 minutes, nice time to check out the cactuses, roadrunners and fancy homes. Our car rental came in handy for getting around to further destinations (i.e. restaurants, further beaches), but the driving on the fast-paced main road was a little tricky. Will definitely return!

Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kathykinzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Cabos
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2009

I haven't had the pleasure of overnighting at Posada Chabela because I live in Los Cabos, but I've enjoyed many dinner parties there and can attest to the cleanliness and beautiful design/decor of the rooms and common areas, wonderful ambiance, including charming pool area, outdoor kitchen/bar and dining areas (which are available to guests) and the enthusiasm and willingness of the proprietress, Rose Ann, to share her considerable knowledge of the area with visitors. If you must have a place on the beach then you should look elsewhere, but if not, you will love this place.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bajaceresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARSON CITY, NEVADA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2009

Picture yourself nestled inside a charmingly appointed Casita sourounded by lush tropical plants with the sound of sea whispering in your ear. Step outside into the garden and stroll under the palms amoung the beauty and tranquility of paradise. Look up into the blackness of the night sky dotted with brilliant stars and feel the cool evening breeze rustling around your ankles and tickling the nape of your neck. Slowly lower yourself into the warm salt-water social pool and feel all cares and worries slip from your shoulders and wash away into the calming water. Hear the lilting laughter of others as they enjoy a meal and libations in the casual comfort of the outside kitchen/dining area. Become lost in the moment savoring the peace, quiet, and beauty all around you. See your hostess, RoseAnn, smiling her ever-welcoming smile and listen to her sharing ideas for exploration and stories of the wonder of the Baja. This is Posada Chabela! And you are at one of the finest B & Bs in Los Cabos!

RoseAnn has a definite way of making you welcome and her masterful approach to the B&B concept is beyond expectation. In 2006 I had the pleasure of discovering this fine lady and her unique style of vacation rental. We dined, laughed, and have since become much more than client and inn owner. We have become good friends. Upon each visit to Los Cabos, Posada Chabela is one of my first stops. If you are looking for personal attention to detail of accommodation, a friendly welcoming atmosphere, and beautiful surroundings, Posada Chabela is the place for you.

It's location upon Lito's Hill in captivating Costa Azul, affords you close proximity to the Los Cabos corridor and Cabo San Lucas as well as access to local destinations and events in the San Jose del Cabo area. Whether you are looking for a tranquil, secluded, low-key vacation or living it up with the night-life crowd of San Lucas, you are sure to find that Posada Chabela fits the bill!

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CheetahQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, dc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2009

Wow, what a wonderful place. The accommodations were beautiful and clean. Gorgeous views and an incredible hostess. Rosa the owner is beautiful, kind, warm and so very helpful with information about the area. We had such a wondeful time while visiting Cabo. Thanks to Rosa providing such a beautiful warm charming place to stay and come back to everynight.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcarterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
13.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
#10 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
14.1 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,639 reviews
14.0 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#8 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#24 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
13.9 mi away
Marisol Boutique Hotel
Marisol Boutique Hotel
#13 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hotel El Ganzo
Hotel El Ganzo
#14 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Chabela B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Chabela B&B

Property: Posada Chabela B&B
Address: San Jose Del Cabo 23400 | Costa Azul, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Posada Chabela, is a short walk down to the famous Zipper's beach and Zipper's bar and grill. Our four casitas are unique and scattered throughout lush gardens, each has private terrace overlooking the Sea of Cortez. Guests have a fully functional outdoor kitchen to prepare meals and beverages, complete with blenders for margaritas or smoothies! Private swimming pool is designed for relaxation and sunning. Posada Chabela is 20 minutes from Cabo San Lucas Airport. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Posada Chabela B&B Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing