We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fished with Efren for 5 years and found him and Gabriel (mate) to be superb.”

Guerita Sportfishing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Guerita II is a 34' Crystaliner with twin Cummins 315Turbo engines, full cabin, enclosed flybridge with seating for 5 & Tuna Tower making it much easier to find fish. Efren has led Guerita II to 3 release wins in Los Cabos Billfish Tournament & 1st place overall in Bisbee Release Division. We take great pride in providing outstanding personal service. Customers are mainly repeat or referrals which speaks for itself. Looking forward to welcoming you aboard the Guerita II.
Vail, Colorado, Usa
1 review
“Fished with Efren for 5 years and found him and Gabriel (mate) to be superb.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

I have fished with Efren for 5 years and found him to be an outstanding Captain along with his mate Gabriel. Always caught fish and every time was alot of fun. I have recommended him to my friends many times.
William Nusz
Colorado

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GueritaCabo, Owner at Guerita Sportfishing, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thanks for the nice review, Bill. We always look forward to welcoming you on Guerita II & so glad you always have a good time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albertville, Minnesota
1 review
“Fishing of a life time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Let's first start by talking about the fishing. We booked a whole day with the Guerita, we made it two hours. Not due to seasickness--due to catching too many fish. We boated 45 20-35 pound Tuna in 2 hours. Let me do the math for you, that's one Tuna every 2.6 minutes. It was insane.

More importantly, what deserves the most attention is the entire process of this company. Jacque is great to work with and caters to every need. Captain Efren and mate Gabi are the best in Mexico. They did a spectacular job at every aspect of fishing. It's great to catch fish, but its better when you are interacting with such a quality crew who does everything they can to teach and help out. They literally didn't stop working from leaving port, to our arrival back in port.

As we all know, fish aren't guaranteed to be caught. But what is guaranteed is the fact that the people at Guerita will go above and beyond to offer you a superior level of service you won't find anywhere else in the world.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jordan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GueritaCabo, Owner at Guerita Sportfishing, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you, Jordan, for the very nice review. We enjoyed having you fish with us and look forward to your next trip to Cabo. We always try our best to see that our clients have a good experience & we're very happy when we get such nice reviews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas, USA
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastict Fishing Aboard Guerita II”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Captain Efren and mate Gaby provided two excellent days of fishing. They are very friendly, speak good english, but more importantly are excellent fishermen. Efren often spots fish at great distances from the boat. He and Gaby work extremely well together to get baits in front of the fish and always manage to get a hookup. Time after time I was amazed at their ability to spot fish at a distance and get the fish to bite. I have fished aboard this boat three different times over the years and I will definitely fish with them again. Another great asset is the owner of the boat Jacqueline. She is friendly, easy to work with and provides all the information you will need to have a great fishing trip in Cabo. If you want a high quality fishing trip aboard a boat with an excellent crew, the Guerita II is definitely the boat you are looking for!!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GueritaCabo, Owner at Guerita Sportfishing, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thanks, Mike, for the great review. We do our best to see that our clients enjoy their fishing experience & we love to hear back from you to see how we're doing. Looking forward to seeing you again on Guerita II.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armour, SD United States
1 review
“Fishing at its finest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

What a fishing adventure. Captain Efren and Gabriel treated us great. We fished hard and caught fish. They were very considerate to us and the hospitality made us feel at home. In fact, we were so impressed we lined up a second fishing trip just a couple of days later. We did not catch a bill fish, but it was not from lack of effort. The crew worked hard. We did get into tuna and dorado which was great. Lots of flags flying from the ship when we came in. We could see the heads turning as we came into dock. I would highly recommend this charter. I intend to book again when I come back to Cabo San Lucas.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GueritaCabo, Owner at Guerita Sportfishing, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thanks for the nice review & we're very glad you had a good time. That's what we want to happen & we like to hear about it when you return home. Glad to hear you'll be coming back to visit us - we look forward to welcoming you again on Guerita II.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Massachusetts
1 review
“My arms were tired!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

My sons , my wife and I have fished with the GUERITA crew many times and have never been "skunked ", even when the rest of the fleet did not catch anything. It is the best fishing we have ever done , but the best part is " it is a first class fishing trip at an affordable price ".I have never had a captain work as hard as captain Beron, and we know it's easy when the fish are bitting everything and it's very difficult when they will bite nothing. He does whatever it takes to get fish. THANK YOU CAPTAIN

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank GUERITAFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GueritaCabo, Owner at Guerita Sportfishing, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thanks for the review, GueritaFan! We miss having you all here this year but understand the reason. Look forward to next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guerita Sportfishing also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Guerita Sportfishing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing