We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never pass on this while in Cabo!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gordo Lele's Tacos & Tortas

Gordo Lele's Tacos & Tortas
Ranked #95 of 545 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Never pass on this while in Cabo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

We made our annual trip to Cabo complete by once again visiting Javier and El Gordo Lele's several times. The atmosphere is iconically classic, the food fabulous, the decor simply fun ... and proprietor Javier a genuinely great amigo! Oh yea, the price? A real bargain. Double the cost of your food/drink then leave the total as propina for Javier and you'll still depart with a super bargain. One moe thing, if your lucky, Javier will crank up his boom box and sing you a Beatles classic or maybe "My Way" by Frank Sinatra. Love this place!!

Helpful?
Thank El_Gringo_Hombre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    592
    125
    41
    23
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best Tacos Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

These tacos are the best I've ever had. The atmosphere is petite and gives a good laugh. The inside of the restaurant is full of Beatles and Elvis pictures, and can hold about 15 people. The owner is the nicest guy, and truly grateful for his business. Go here!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Megan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
1 review
“Disappointed quality and taste of the food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

We've been coming to Cabo for 17 yrs. A friend recommended this place......We have many favorite local places but this is not one of them. The fish tacos had a soupy, not very good sauce and small bits of fish. The chicken taco was a bit better and the quesadilla was OK. The food was served with an unimpressive small pile of canned corn and salsa on the side.

There are so many more better tasting Mexican restaurants around. Don't waste your time or money on this one.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LKJcreative67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
1 review
“Great tacos, but calculate your own bill!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

I went to Gordo's last week after reading the great reviews on Trip Advisor and the tacos were great! However, as some people have stated, be aware that you may be ripped off! Our total was around 150 pesos, which is equal to about $11.50. The waiter walked up to our table and handed us our bill and it said 255 pesos. Then, he proceeds to type his fingers on an imaginary calculator and tells us we owe $25.00. While $25.00 is not going to break the bank, we were not about to pay that! We called him out on it and he looked at the bill again and typed on the imaginary calculator again and said, "okay 150 pesos, $15.00." Still not exactly a fair deal for us, but we paid it and left. The tacos were good (specifically the shrimp), so if we return to Cabo we may go back, but I encourage anyone that goes here to keep tabs on your total so you can be aware if you are getting ripped off!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mrowlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach,Ca
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good and cheap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Gordo has been around for many years. Two of us had tortas and my sister had tacos plus beer $15.00 total. If you like the Beatles fun. Whole in the wall but don't be afraid

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CaboTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gordo Lele's Tacos & Tortas also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Gordo Lele's Tacos & Tortas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing