We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Love the Place.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gordo Lele's Tacos & Tortas

Gordo Lele's Tacos & Tortas
Ranked #87 of 523 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Cobb, California, United States
1 review
“Love the Place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

We Have been eating at his restraunt every time we go to Cabo, Food is very very good and well priced, When Javier feels like singing he sounds great and sooner or later the whole crowd joins in.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    577
    125
    41
    23
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best food on my trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

After watching happy people walk out the door, I had to try it.

Great food in a tiny space decked out in mostly Beatles memorabilia.

I went multiple times to try and sample the menu. The service is good and the owner, a karaoke genius --- big smiles all around.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best tacos in town with music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

We went twice for lunch in a week. A "hole in the wall" but a must place to eat. Two fish tacos are huge and freshly made. Gordo will sing for you--or with you! The two fish tacos, a beer and tip was $6. Don't miss it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank klray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MinnySota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gordo's - special place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Love the food, love Javier, love the vibe!
So much going on in this world - Gordos is life as it should be.
Make some time to stop by - you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2relaxMinnySota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Recommended by local....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Many visitors there...tacos different...more like a pot roast with onions and peppers....didn't try anything else...the real attraction is Gordo...he thinks he's the long lost 5th Beatle! And he has the pictures (all over the place) to prove it! He also has a wonderful voice and will sing if you request it. We had two beef tacos, 2cans of Pepsi and a beer for...ready? $6. That was after he converted it...no idea what the rate was...but I gave him $10 and well worth the price just for the pictures and singing!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank iTGrrl210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gordo Lele's Tacos & Tortas also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Gordo Lele's Tacos & Tortas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing