We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The tacos are amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gordo Lele's Tacos & Tortas

Gordo Lele's Tacos & Tortas
Ranked #94 of 539 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Maple Ridge, British Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The tacos are amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Only went to check it out because of the reviews and also because I am a Beatles fan. Yes, it is small however the tacos are absolutely hands down the best we have had so far on our trip. In fact we went back a second time! Order the asada or corizo, they are huge and Gorde will put fresh tomatoes, onions and avacado on, plus if you ask for jalapenos he'll bring those out too!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank daybrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    583
    125
    41
    23
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
EDMONTON
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

As usual Gordo puts on a great spread and his staff really enjoy making you welcome..
If you miss this place on your trip to Cabo you have missed the best tacos on the Baja.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlbertaOil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, Illinois
Level Contributor
99 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“FUN, FUN, FUN!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Don't let the looks of the place fool you; the food is fabulous, the prices can't be beat and Javier "Gordo" will serenade you with Beatles tunes. We also video taped Gordo and our granddaughter singing to Michael Buble. Don't miss this gem!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not sure why it's popular”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

It's tiny but folks seems to like his tacos. I don't care for the soy-based (I think) marinade for his meats. I've tried to like this place several times but cannot do it. But, my husband likes the different seasoning of the tacos.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank EastsideGang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gordo Lele, the Fifth Beatle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We just happened to be taking a shortcut to our hotel through a narrow street when we heard The Beatles' "This Boy" coming through the window of this taqueria. We thought it was karaoke night and, impressed by the choice of song, we went in to see what was going on. Gordo Lele's tacos turned out to be the best we had in Cabo, and Javier is surely one of the nicest people around! Don't miss the salsas on the side, which are really good. This will be our first stop on our next trip.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank goodiyerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gordo Lele's Tacos & Tortas also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Gordo Lele's Tacos & Tortas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing