We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Juan More Taco Food Tours
from $59.00
More Info
from $69.00
More Info
from $59.00
More Info
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveler rating
264
24
11
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
264
24
11
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews churros taco tortilla factory walking food tour tequila tasting great tour our tour guide smoked marlin tortillas where the locals eat street cart highly recommend this tour cooking class street vendors tequila store sopes authentic food
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 309 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2019

David took us to some excellent eateries. I wasn't sure what to expect from the tour, but the food was astonishingly flavorful. The tequila tasting was also a great introduction to the different tiers of tequila.

There were several options at all of the stops and David's recommendations were superb. I would have gone to each of these stops multiple times over if I had more time in the area.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank mjbartho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique C, Director General at Juan More Taco Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Muchas gracias for taking your time to write a review!
We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience and hope to see you again soon to enjoy yet another Juan More Taco Tour in Ensenada, Todos Santos and Puerto Vallarta.
All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

I highly recommend this tour. Our guide, David, was fantastic. He answered all our questions, gave us great insight into the local culture, and took us to eat at some amazing spots. The food was so good that my husband and I did our own little food tour two days later and hit up the same spots.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank nfvaldes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique C, Director General at Juan More Taco Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Muchas gracias for taking your time to write a review!
We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience and hope to see you again soon to enjoy yet another Juan More Taco Tour in Ensenada, San Jose del Cabo and Puerto Vallarta.
All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019

Shorty (his words not mine) was waiting for us the the meeting point very promptly.
Now, Shorty is not 6'7" and being from Ireland I would give him a different name. I would call him the Mexican Leprechaun. Take that as a compliment David :)
The reason for this is as everyone knows the Leprechaun has a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow. There is no doubt that this Mexican Leprechaun had 4 pots of gold at the end of each rainbow on this tour.
He took us to 4 very local taco bars and each one was as good as the next.
The Mex Lep, as I've now christened him, was a brilliant and extremely informative guide.
Very easy going and knowledgeable.
This definitely rates as one of the top tours I have been on. Well worth the time and money.
Point to note, when they say arrive hungry they mean it. After 4 we were all stuffed and when the Mex Lep asked they we want to do a 5th we gracefully declined!
When in San Lucas put it on your must do list.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank dermotnDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique C, Director General at Juan More Taco Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Muchas gracias for taking your time to write a review!
We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with Shorty and hope to see you again soon to enjoy yet another Juan More Taco Tour in Ensenada, San Jose del Cabo and Puerto Vallarta.
All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

This experience was fabulous! Izzy picked us up promptly from the general meeting point. We went to the tortilla ria (factory), the spice/vegetable market, the seafood market, and the butcher to purchase everything for the class. Everything that is promoted in the advertising took place. What was not mentioned in the ad was how very at home Izzy made us feel. He introduced us to his wife, gave us his background, and opened his home more on a personal level than a business transaction. The recipes were delicious and the atmosphere was more of a family get together. I highly recommend it!!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank pvmama02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique C, Director General at Juan More Taco Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Muchas gracias on behalf of Issi and his family for taking your time to write a review!
We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience and hope to see you again soon to enjoy a Cookin' Class in Puerto Vallarta and Playa del Carmen.
All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019

Fantastic tour with Cici would guide. Great mix of all types of tacos and fun cuisine, and margaritas and tequila. Wished we could have done it again we loved it so much! Fantastic experience and unique!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique C, Director General at Juan More Taco Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Muchas gracias for taking your time to write a review!
We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience and hope to see you again soon to enjoy, yet another, Juan More Taco Tour in Ensenada, San Jose del Cabo and Puerto Vallarta.
All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews