We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Juan More Taco Food Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Juan More Taco Food Tours
from $69.00
More Info
from $59.00
More Info
from $59.00
More Info
from $87.00
More Info
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveler rating
172
18
9
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
172
18
9
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tortilla factory churros taco tortas walking food tour great tour street vendors tortillas highly recommend this tour candy cart tequila tasting cooking class street cart los claros smoked marlin wrapped in banana leaf tequila stop
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 205 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2017 via mobile

The seafood was great, the tacos were awesome, Izzy was very entertaining and great with kids (one being a toddler). Everyone had a great time trying different places. Ps don't scuba dive with Pedro =P

Thank Taylor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique C, Owner at Juan More Taco Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2017

Muchas Gracias on behalf of Issi and all the team of Juan More Taco Tours in Cabo San Lucas, Puerto Vallarta and Playa del Carmen.
This is the motivation for us to keep improving everyday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2017

I booked a cooking class for my MIL and and I while in San Jose del Cabo. So glad I did! Issi met us as the Paraiso mall, took us to several local shops to pick up ingredients, then to his home for a relaxed cooking lesson and wonderful meal. He and his family were very welcoming and the food was wonderful. His passion for his city and cooking was contagious, and I definitely recommend this experience to everyone. I hope to be able to book a restaurant tour with Issi next time I am in Cabo/San Jose.

Thank Justine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique C, Owner at Juan More Taco Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2017

On behalf of Issi and all the team of Juan More Taco Tours we want to say: Muchas Gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2017

You will never have tacos this good. Your guide gives you a history lesson while visiting amazing taco stands where the locals eat. Off the beaten path, amazing food with a wonderful informative guide. Don't eat prior to this tour, you will end this trip full.

Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique C, Director of Sales at Juan More Taco Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2017

On behalf of Issi and all the team of Juan More Taco Tours we want to say: Muchas Gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2017

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and showed us a wonderful world of local food and history. Left the tour full and completely satisfied. We would recommend taking this tour if you want to get a good taste of local cuisine and see some hidden gems throughout the town.

Thank kccmpbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique C, Director of Sales at Juan More Taco Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2017

On behalf of Issi and all the team of Juan More Taco Tours: Thanks so much for your kind review; we will be honored to host you again in Cabo San Lucas, Puerto Vallarta or Playa del Carmen
Gracias amigos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2017

This is a tour of authentic local taco restaurants away from the tourist spots around the Marina. We would likely have never ventured into this area and definitely would not have tried these excellent restaurants on our own, as they don't necessarily look the best from the outside. But, we are sure glad we did this tour. The tacos were tasty and authentic. Tour guide Issi (EZ) was knowledgeable, friendly, and efficient. We got to make tortillas and see a tortilla factory. Home made fruit popsicles of our choice and churros were for dessert. We also stopped in two grocery stores and got an explanation of many different peppers and spices. Issi was very helpful in choosing our tacos and toppings. Issi offered us tequila tasting, but the group declined in favor of the churros. I highly recommend this tour.

Thank DavidLRollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique C, Director of Sales at Juan More Taco Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2017

On behalf of Issi and all the team of Juan More Taco Tours: Thanks so much for your kind review; we will be honored to host you again in Cabo San Lucas, Puerto Vallarta or Playa del Carmen
Gracias amigos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews