We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best thing we did in Cabo”

Juan More Taco Food Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$69.00*
and up
Juan More Taco San Jose - Evening Taco Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The Original Food Tour on Cabo San Lucas. The Juan And Only Cultural and Culinary Adventure by the streets of downtown Cabo San Lucas. The perfect tour for Foodies who like to immerse into the Native Flavors. Who Juans More Tacos? Cabo San Lucas- San Jose del Cabo- Ensenada- Playa del Carmen
Reviewed March 1, 2017

If you want a cultural experience this is for you! We did the tour in the evening time and there was more variety than the afternoon tours. We went with Jesus down the non-tourist roads and tried real Mexican food. We ate smoked Marlin tacos, candy off a candy cart, fresh hot churros, and fresh tamales. Best of all was the tortas! Jesus filled us in on the history and culture of Cabo as we walked. Loved it!

1  Thank Zach H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique C, Director of Sales at Juan More Taco Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017

Thanks so much for your kind review; this is the motivation to mantain high standards of service.
On behalf of Issi and all the team of Cookin' Cabo and Juan More Taco tours we say: Muchas gracias and we want to invite you to join our food tours or Mexican cooking classes in Puerto Vallarta, Bucerias and Playa del Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tortilla factory"
in 19 reviews
"churros"
in 28 reviews
"taco"
in 36 reviews
"tortas"
in 9 reviews
"walking food tour"
in 9 reviews
"great tour"
in 17 reviews
"street vendors"
in 11 reviews
"tortillas"
in 14 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 12 reviews
"candy cart"
in 5 reviews
"tequila tasting"
in 15 reviews
"cooking class"
in 8 reviews
"street cart"
in 4 reviews
"los claros"
in 4 reviews
"smoked marlin"
in 4 reviews
"wrapped in banana leaf"
in 2 reviews
"tequila stop"
in 2 reviews
Filter

146 - 150 of 204 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2017 via mobile

Our first stop was at the Paraíso mall. We had an asada torta that was absolutely delicious. We went back the next day and also tried a Mexican sausage torta and it was also delicious but, huge!! One torta is easily enough for two good eaters. Speaking of portions, we went to so many places during our food tour that we were absolutely stuffed by the end. If I could do it again I would have either the paleta or the churro and would share the corn and tamale. The smoked marlin taco was my favorite. I'm fluent in Spanish and could tell they had no relationship with the different vendors. I'm originally from California and the food tasted like Mexican Californian food, yum I now live in Texas where texmex is the norm. If you're visiting from California or Chicago you will probably not find anything special about the food on the tour but, if you're from Texas you're in for a real Mexican treat! All the places we tried were very good and I would try them all again. All together we did 7 food stops. Per our guide there's different stops depending on the time of day. We did the evening tour. All stops except for the stop at the mall were on the "local" side of Cabo not the touristy side. We felt safe.

1  Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique C, Director of Sales at Juan More Taco Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017

Thanks so much for your kind review; this is the motivation to mantain high standards of service.
On behalf of Issi and all the team of Cookin' Cabo and Juan More Taco tours we say: Muchas gracias and we want to invite you to join our food tours or Mexican cooking classes in Puerto Vallarta, Bucerias and Playa del Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2017 via mobile

SO DELICIOUS. My husband and I just completed the evening tour with Jesus and his brother, Hugo - both incredibly knowledgeable about the area, it's history, and it's sights. The tour far exceeded what I had been thinking would be involved. The best part was that everyone could personalize some of their food choices along the way - I enjoyed the hibiscus popsicle and the torta the most. My husband's favorite was the smoked marlin taco (and I'm sad I only got a tiny bite of his). It was so excellent to get off the touristy path and experience real local flavor. I would easily book this tour again!

1  Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique C, Director of Sales at Juan More Taco Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017

Thanks so much for your kind review; this is the motivation to mantain high standards of service.
On behalf of Jesus and all the team of Cookin' Cabo and Juan More Taco tours we say: Muchas gracias and we want to invite you to join our food tours or Mexican cooking classes in Puerto Vallarta, Bucerias and Playa del Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2017

Fun food tour which took us to several local spots that we probably would have missed. We went into the neighborhoods, visited food trucks and road side stands and got a good feel for food and drink. The tour guides were great. Felt safe and all the food was great. Even made their FaceBook Page. Thanks guys!

1  Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique C, Director of Sales at Juan More Taco Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017

Thanks so much for your kind review; this is the motivation to mantain high standards of service.
On behalf of Issi and all the team of Cookin' Cabo and Juan More Taco tours we say: Muchas gracias and we want to invite you to join our food tours or Mexican cooking classes in Puerto Vallarta, Bucerias and Playa del Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2017 via mobile

Juan More Taco was he most fantastic part of our vacation. I have started searching out food tours on trips because I really want to learn about the local food. This is exactly what Juan More Taco does. With all the food places along the Marina I doubt that most tourist get to experience the real food of Cabo and Mexico.

Our tour guide knew both his local history, but also knew a great deal about the food of Mexico. Isis (pronounced "easy")was very personable and cared about us as his guest. He took time to learn about each of us and look his time in making sure we got a chance to learn about the local food.

The locations are hand picked to highlight a different part of the local cuisine. As a foodie I learned a great deal about the cooking methods and about the culture.

The food was amazing and I left with a full stomach and a full heart because of the experience on the tour. We ate tortas or tacos at 4 different locations, learned about tequila, visited a tortilla factory, a local market and had two deserts.

I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to learn more about the food and culture of southern Baja!

2  Thank Steven Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique C, Director of Sales at Juan More Taco Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017

Thanks so much for your kind review; this is the motivation to mantain high standards of service.
On behalf of Issi and all the team of Cookin' Cabo and Juan More Taco tours we say: Muchas gracias and we want to invite you to join our food tours or Mexican cooking classes in Puerto Vallarta, Bucerias and Playa del Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juan More Taco Food Tours also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Juan More Taco Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing