We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing french toast”

Solomon's Landing Restaurant
Ranked #66 of 572 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $25
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Mexican, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Thousand Oaks, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing french toast”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The French toast at Solomon's Landing was the best meal we ate in Cabo. It is absolutely amazing!!!! Don't miss it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeri1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,942 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,049
    603
    179
    63
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Shrimply Delicious!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Great shrimp dinners for each of us, excellent service and great location! I whispered to our server Juan, who makes excellent tableside guacamole, & he arranged a very nice birthday celebration for my beautiful girlfriend. Brian Solomon remained inconspicuous & humble, wishing her a happy birthday as well. Thank you for a wonderful meal in an atmosphere reflecting my love of Cabo. Ps- Thank you once again, Juan, you're the best!

Helpful?
Thank dapollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

While visiting Cabo San Lucas our group of 8 decided to give Solomon's Landing a try after seeing it featured and reviewed by Guy Fieri on the Food Network Channel ---- it was amazing .... Beautiful view of the harbor, fun atmosphere, and delicious food. Service was excellent, portions generous, refreshing cocktails! We are so glad we decided to fuel up at this great restaurant before heading off to the Amazing Cabo Race and Pub Crawl!!!! it was extrememly hot in Cabo and dining with the overhead fans also made the overall experience enjoyable before heading out into the heat of the night for one of the funniest and craziest nights at the crawl!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mmabesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmerville, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food and Friendly Folks!”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

I've been going to Cabo for almost 20 years. I've seen Solomon's Landing go from a small taco stand, with wonderful tacos, to a full service gourmet menu. Anyone traveling to Cabo needs to make a point of stopping in for breakfast lunch and dinner! Some of my favorites are the stuffed french toast, featured on Diner's Drive-ins and Dives, the Benedict from the Sea, Stuffed avacados (eye roll!!), the Mexican Sushimi and California Roll (actually anything Fernando comes up with, he's a wonderful sushi chef), the fresh tuna medalions are better than filet mignon. You get the idea. There is no wrong choice but to not go. Say hi to Brian and Dawn. They are the humble owners that are seen their frequently enjoying their own wonderful place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phila
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice view of marina”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

My husband only wanted to have lunch here,since seeing the restaurant on diners,dives, and drive ins. It was an extremely hot,humid day and the fans just weren't cooling the place off. So I guess I was cranky. The sandwiches were good, not as good as it looked on the food channel. The marina was very touristy so maybe this is as good as it gets!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buddyPhila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solomon's Landing Restaurant also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Solomon's Landing Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing