We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Breakfast at the Cabo Marina”

Solomon's Landing Restaurant
Ranked #67 of 566 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $25
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Mexican, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
85 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious Breakfast at the Cabo Marina”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This is a busy, very popular restaurant all day and evening. While we have eaten dinner here, breakfast is our favorite. Portions are generous and accompanied by fruit, wait staff is friendly, and the coffee is good. A nice place to watch the comings and goings along the waterfront.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LKB310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solomons L, Manager at Solomon's Landing Restaurant, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thanks so much LKB310 for your review! It's true that we're pretty popular with locals and tourists alike, and our dinner crowd is usually when we are the busiest, but we don't want people to forget that we've also got great breakfast every day starting at 7am!

Our American dishes probably get the most attention (it can be hard to find a quality American style breakfast here), but we also offer 6 huge Breakfast Burritos, some traditional Mexican favorites and various fruit/granola/yogurt options as well. My personal favorite is the Eggs Benedict (which he serve 6 different ways as well!), you should try them if you haven't already!

Thanks again, and hope to see you soon!
The Solomon's Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,921 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,037
    597
    177
    62
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Food was really good. Great view of the marina. I would suggest getting reservations, at least for dinner. It was pretty busy,

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced Fresh Fish out of this world”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

DInner 2 Fridays ago while in Cabo with family for Spring Break. The fish was so fresh you could almost see it moving on the plate. Outstanding veggies and flavor galor. The guac.made at table side was topped with the colors of the Mexican flag. Live music very good. And the best part of all? Incredibly reasonably priced. Guy F. visited last year and had a great meal. However, this is no D D & Dive.....

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BPylitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good margaritas”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

stopped in for a drink one evening and had lunch there a few days later. good fish tacos and coconut shrimp. nice spot to sit and watch the sea lions. friendly staff.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank newfiegal05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tawas City, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Calamari was wonderful, enchiladas and quesadillas were perfect. Construction right next door as we ate, but the food was worth it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Squidney2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solomon's Landing Restaurant also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Solomon's Landing Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing