We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood soup”

Solomon's Landing Restaurant
Ranked #67 of 566 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $25
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Mexican, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Calhoun, Louisiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Seafood soup”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

As I take multi pictures of the sites around Cabo my husband took pictures of his food. He loved the Seafood soup here so much we went back 3 times so he could enjoy it. My selections were scrumptious also but having an allergy to some shellfish I can't enjoy the marvelous dishes he adores.
From huge glasses of iced tea to the end we thoroughly enjoyed eating at Solomon's and enjoying the view.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DiWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,921 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,037
    597
    177
    62
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food, amazing tour guide”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

So pop by Solomans and see Victor(just ask your waiter for him), he will hook you up with whatever you need i.e. waverunners, deep sea fishing, boat taxi you ask and he delivers. Best prices in town and you feel like you are in great hands . We went out deep sea fishing caught some fish on the boat and took it right to solomans landing they turned our Mahi Mahi into a bunch of different dishes (ceviche, deep fried, sauteed with garlic it was amazing!) They make you feel special and a great local told us to get the Chiliquilas with steak and he was not wrong! DO IT yum yum yum

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank itsmycheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Recommended by Locals - Totally Worth It”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We asked our local kayak guide where to eat and he recommended Solomon's Landing ("it's where the locals eat"). We ended up eating there twice. Great place, great food, and great margaritas. Definitely try the fish tacos and shrimp tacos. Ceviche was killer also.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BevoXV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvan Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Couples seafood night, with self supplied fish from fishing charter”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Awesome night. Great service, great food. We supplied the fish caught on a charter that day. Fish was prepared 4 different ways by the chef, and was simply scrumptious. Desserts were spectacular, as well as appetizers. All 3 couples had an absolutely wonderful evening, and dinner with drinks, dessert, and appetizers was quite reasonable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TerriRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, CA, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience at Solomon's”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My wife and I ate here tonight and enjoyed it very much. The wait staff was outstanding, in particular our waiter Carlos. He was great and made us feel right at home. This place has been open for 16 years. Very well prepared seafood and a great atmosphere. We had a blast.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wpmcqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solomon's Landing Restaurant also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Solomon's Landing Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing