We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite place to eat on the Marina”

Solomon's Landing Restaurant
Ranked #65 of 572 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $25
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Mexican, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Parachute, CO
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Our favorite place to eat on the Marina”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We have been to Solomon's Landing on the Marina in Cabo many times. It is a must vist place on our bin-annual visits to Cabo. Seeing the lovely yachts in the harbor adds to our enjoyment. Service is perfect and friendly, food is varied and walys delicious. I had the tortilla soup this time, my husband had the sushi. Salads are great also, good fish selections. Lively bar also.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,940 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,048
    602
    179
    63
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elverta, Ca
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

On a recent two week trip to Cabo, this restaurant was discovered by the couple we were traveling with. Unfortunate for us it was not discovered until the last few days we were there. We took the shuttle from our resort out of town just to have breakfast there and we were not disappointed. The food was awesome and the portions could feed a lumberjack. Prices very reasonable prices. We will be going to Cabo again next year and will be visiting Solomon's Landing for more than just breakfast.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bunnyt_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumee
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hostess with the "mostess"”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We met the pop singer Pink's mother in law and she was a fun and friendly hostess. Food was excellent! While we were there the contestants from Amazing Race stopped by and had to eat a fish eye!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank seast531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food at Marina”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

What we liked the best was the jaguar cub next to the restaurant. The food was good, we had burgers our friends ribs. The waiters were responsive. We were tired of the table to table singers by this time on our trip.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank muffinann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, MT
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good food, great service!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

The food is delicious, especially the Coconut Shrimp with Mango Sauce. Also the 'made at your table' Ceasar Salad (with shrimp). The waiters are helpful and so nice, and Roxie the hostess is a delight! You can't go wrong eating here looking out at the boats!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank cbratvold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solomon's Landing Restaurant also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Solomon's Landing Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing