We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Numero Uno”

Solomon's Landing Restaurant
Ranked #66 of 560 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
SLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Numero Uno”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Solomons Landing is absolutely the best place on the marina if not all of Cabo to eat and drink. The staff are always friendly and very attentive and you can't beat the prices. If you happen to see a tall slender salt and pepper haired gentlemen walking around, that is Brian, the owner. I ate breakfast there so many times they started giving me a 10% locals discount. Give it a try, you will love it!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,892 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,019
    590
    175
    61
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
707 reviews
544 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“A busy Cabo spot on the Marina.”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

You need a reservation here at Solomon's and you will be in for a good meal and Cabo fun. Be sure and mention your smoking preference because they have both smoking and non-smoking sections. The seafood is good, special items include shrimp and fresh fish cooked a variety of ways. They also serve Mexican dishes, of course. Join the crowd and enjoy the Cabo scene.
I dislike the nightly time-share sales pitch at your table but the time-share people are polite.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank larrchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beds
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“best choice in the area”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We were recommended this restaurant by our hotel after choosing a random place in the same area the previous night where the exeperiance was at best avarage.
During our 10 day stay we visited 3 times which says it all. Excellent location, very friendly staff, great front desk lady (sorry cant remember name but very, very helpful), good service by Alberto and good food.
It isn't cheap - but no where is in this area. So if you want a good experiance and a safe bet you can't go wrong with Solomons.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jonsBeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Want a beer...”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Enjoy being in the middle of the action or having a beer at the bar or Friday night dancing, Solomon's offers this and more. The view and location are hard to beat.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GaleW795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Falls, MN
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food for the Value”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We loved Solomon's Landing. We had a group of 6 that went there this past week (72, 72, 46, 46, 15, 12). The service was fast and the food even better. When I ordered some sushi after our initial order went thru the waiter flagged another employee and had him run to the kitchen so that our order would not come out too early. We had the calamari as an appetizer followed by two orders of sushi. The group then had shrimp with lobster sauce, seafood pasta, fettucine alfredo, bbq ribs and fish with capers in a butter sauce. The food was great. The seafood pasta was one of the best I have had. The octopus, scallops and other assorted fish in this dish were not overcooked as is common to do. We also had 2 desserts to go. The cost was way better than the overpriced and underwhelming food we had the previous night at the Le Nao restaurant at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach. I will definitely be taking the family back to this location on further visits to Cabo.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ensamhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solomon's Landing Restaurant also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Solomon's Landing Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing