We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
Review of Mi Casa

Mi Casa
Ranked #61 of 578 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Mi casa authentic Mexican Restaurant
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Great place for traditional Mexican food. Not cheap at all, but tastes great and always clean. The margaritas are probably the best in town.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seattle-Black
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    678
    348
    176
    65
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super Fun! Group friendly.”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Our cab driver recommend Mi Casa to our group and they were super fun. The food is great, and they have a cute gift shop. They come by with balloons, a photographer, and the mariachi band, so there's a lot of entertainment. The food is good and the service is quick.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ExpPros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Fun place with great food and drinks. We go to Mi Casa every time we visit. The staff also goes above and beyond. It's in the old town Cabo.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jojoskimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Lots of fun!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We ate here one evening in a party of ten. We made reservations and they were crowded but we got our table in minutes. The area you eat in is sort of in tiers up a hill behind the entrance. You are actually outside but mostly under a covering. Hard to explain but it made for a really cool feel. They had a marriachi band coming around to tables and a lady dressed and painted like a character from dia de los muertos taking pictures with people. The menu had something for everyone, including the vegetarians in our group. The food and drink was good and the wait staff was very friendly. What really shines is their retail. Wow, skip the trinket shops and check this place out! They had everything from inexpensive jewelry all the way up to beautiful handmade linens. We all found multiple items we had to take home and not one of us got the same thing. Even if you're not buying it is worth a look to see the beautiful, artistic items.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pjgrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food and Fun Atmosphere”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Mi Casa is always on out agenda when we are in Cabo San Lucas even if we are doing All Inclusive at our resort. Reservations are recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Art D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Casa also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Mi Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing