We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and Really Attentive Staff”
Review of Common Table

Common Table
Ranked #61 of 688 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Baja Sourced Casual Cuisine Locally grown produce Signature Cocktails and mixology Sharing a table with family and friends or making new friends... At La Marina, Plaza Puerto Paraiso Cabo San Lucas
Restaurant details
Description: Baja Sourced Casual Cuisine Locally grown produce Signature Cocktails and mixology Sharing a table with family and friends or making new friends... At La Marina, Plaza Puerto Paraiso Cabo San Lucas
Reviewed September 20, 2016

We ate here at the recommendation of the concierge at our hotel. The food is excellent and the staff was amazing. We have a very eclectic set of eaters in our family, a vegetarian, a vegan, a pescatarian, one with no restrictions and one allergic shellfish. The waiter went above and beyond to explain the menu and to offer options. He even brought the chef out to talk to us about our various food requirements and he offered to create something for my daughter who is vegan. I could not believe the attentiveness and service we were provided. This only added to the great meal we had. They have indoor and outdoor seating and it is located right on the marina so it is great for people watching as well.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Common Table C, Gerente at Common Table, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2016

Hi Adam R, , It pleases me to hear that the food and service were up to you standards and that you enjoyed your experience with us. Its always my pleasure to create special dishes for our clients, im glad you and your family liked what we made for you. Hope to see youu soon on your next visit to Cabo. Chef Miguel Luna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 139 of 314 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2016

I had a coupon for free margaritas and was in the area so my friend and I decided to give it a go since the other options around the area was quiet a bit spendy. It is a touristy area so I wasn't expecting very cheap food but I didn't think it was unreasonable. My friend got the fish burger (forgot what it was called) and I got the grassfed burger. We were both pleasantly surprised with how much we enjoyed our meal. The service was also very good; helpful and timely waiter. The only downside I have about this place is the margaritas was very heavy on tequila, not sure how much of a downside that is to others but for someone who does not drink much, I found it difficult to drink.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank man y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Common Table C, Gerente at Common Table, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2016

Dear man y, , thank you for taking the time to write your review, here at Common Table we thrive with pride of what we do and it pays off when guests like you leave happy and satisfied, will check on the tequila with the margaritas, its good that you mention it! Hope to see you soon! Chef Miguel Luna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

One of the best culinary experience i had in cabo. Me and a group of friends went there for dinner. The service and the food was beyond our expectations. We tried different dishes from the menu and they were all delicious. I recommend the dish that offers that catch of the day. And the tostadas of carnitas. Our waitress Felipe was really helpfull with lots of knowledge about the menu and Armando making sure we had a pleasent time. The price isn't overrated since the quality of the food was really good. We will come back for sure!

Thank IvanZ16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Common Table C, Gerente at Common Table, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2016

Dear Ivan Z, on behalf of Common Table Cabo team we appreciate your review on our restaurant, its great that we delivered to your expectations and standards, we work hard every day to deliver our guests a memorable experience. See you soon Chef Miguel Luna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

The food is great, the dessert key lime pie the best. Service is lead by the manager Armando who stopped by to see if everything was to our liking. All other servers were attentive to all your needs. Great place will be back before we leave. Try the Focaccia bread baked daily with the lentil hummus

Thank Ted M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Common Table C, Propietario at Common Table, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Dear guest, thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review, It pleases me to hear that the food and service were up to you standards and that you enjoyed your overall experience with us, we look forward seeing you before you end your trip, we will see you soon, until then, please have an excellent day. I will let our baker know that you enjoyed his fresh made focaccia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016

Had dinner with my wife and had the best experience of food, cocktails & service, plus great view at the marina of Cabo San Lucas.

Definitly we're coming back soon!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Armando N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Common Table C, Gerente at Common Table, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Dear guest, first of all thank you for taking the time to write your review on our restaurant, it pleases us at Common Table that our service, food and location were up to your standards, we are glad to hear that we will be seeing you soon, until then, please have an excellent day !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Common Table also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Common Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing