We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful view and delicious food!”
Review of Sunset Mona Lisa

Sunset Mona Lisa
Ranked #10 of 634 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Welcome to Sunset Mona Lisa Novel Mediterranean Cuisine in Los Cabos! Our unique location at the tip of the bay of Cabo San Lucas offers breath taking views of the ocean and the arch. Our world famous venue is considered a must when visiting Los Cabos for its magic atmosphere.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The Sunset Da Mona Lisa came highly recommended by reviews and even travel magazines. This restaurant was actually chosen by my boyfriend for our anniversary supper and it did not disappoint! We were not able to get a reservation for "sunset" but we came early to have a drink at the bar and watch the sun go down. There were many seats/couches and areas to sit outside that had the same view if you had been sitting at your restaurant table. The view was absolutely fantastic and is something I recommend not to be missed when visiting Cabo San Lucas.

When we did have our meal, the sun was already down but we had a fantastic seat overlooking the ocean and city lights. We ordered a bottle of wine that the waiter continued to fill our glasses with when they got empty. An amuse bouche sample was brought to us free of charge (phyllo wrapped beef) that was delicious. I ordered a broccoli puree filled ravioli with sausage and tomato sauce. The portion looked small but it was rich and very filling. My boyfriend ordered the sea bass and also felt that the portion looked small so he ordered the shrimp to go with it. By the time he finished the sea bass he was very full and didn't even need the shrimp. Both of us loved our meals! After the meal, the chef sent out a complimentary dessert sampler, which was the perfect ending to our meal. This was by far the best meal and dining experience we had the entire time in Cabo San Lucas and one of the best restaurants I have ever been to.

To top off the evening, there was a man operating a high powered telescope that we were allowed to look through. He showed us Jupiter and Saturn! This was such a neat experience, you could even see the rings around Saturn.

I will certainly be visiting this restaurant again if I am in Cabo.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AFost1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset da Mona ... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunset Mona Lisa, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for your comment, we are looking forward to share many more Sunsets with you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,063 - 2,067 of 3,174 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

Had a wonderful dinner at Sunset Da Mona Lisa during Easter week, 2014. Food was very good and view was outstanding. My daughter even got to ring in the sunset with a special drum ceremony. Place is amazing!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sbittner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset da Mona ... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunset Mona Lisa, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for such detail and nice review. It would be a pleasure to have you back as many times as you want and can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed dinner and the amazing view at Sunset Mona Lisa. Fortunately we had a perfectly clear and calm evening. The waiter mentioned that the prior two days had been so windy that outdoor seating was not possible. The food and service was very good and the setting not be be beat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jsmithkra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset da Mona ... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunset Mona Lisa, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

We are pleased to know they enjoyed the experience. We work every day to make your dinner unforgettable. Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Man that place was great! I have never seen a sunset like that before and the service was incredible.

We got married at Sunset and we hired some Jazz musicians to play out on the terrace and it was breathtaking.

Our Waiter Arturo was the man! He made sure we had everything we needed from beginning until the end. The food was delicious and the perfect amount!

The perfect ceremony and nature at its best!

Oliver's

Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset da Mona ... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunset Mona Lisa, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Your wedding was beautiful, thank you for letting us be part of such a special occasion. We were delighted to share this important moment with you. Congratulations and hope to see you here next year to celebrate your 1st year wedding anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

The food was wonderful and the setting was very romantic. I would highly recommend this restaurant. Take your camera and get some awesome pictures.

Thank lwagers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset da Mona ... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunset Mona Lisa, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for your comments on the arrival and the rest of your experience. We are happy to lear good to know that you liked every detail, absolutely it would be a pleasure have you again with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Mona Lisa also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Sunset Mona Lisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing