We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sunset Dinner!”
Review of Sunset Mona Lisa

Sunset Mona Lisa
Ranked #15 of 565 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Welcome to Sunset Mona Lisa Novel Mediterranean Cuisine in Los Cabos! Our unique location at the tip of the bay of Cabo San Lucas offers breath taking views of the ocean and the arch. Our world famous venue is considered a must when visiting Los Cabos for its magic atmosphere.
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Sunset Dinner!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Food here is great and the view of the sunset is fantastic. Bring a sweater/coat since its outdoors and it can get winding even within the restaurant.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDML, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Mona Lisa, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your comment, we are looking forward to share many more Sunsets with you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,903
    349
    128
    72
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
2 reviews
“Our 9th Anniversary”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

There is no other place like this in Cabo for ambiance, great service, friendly staff, amazing meals and gorgeous views, and a lovely sunset if you stick around for it! We dined here back in May to celebrate our anniversary. We were married at this location, as well. Our friends were delighted that we brought them to this fantastic restaurant and it was among their favorite while spending the week with us in Cabo.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YvonneC719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
takeitallin14
Level Contributor
170 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“This is a tough review.”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The view is OUTRAGEOUS. Go just for that and have drinks. We waited an hour for a pizza and sandwich, and no one else had arrived at the same time as us. There were only 5 or so tables on a Saturday at 830 pm. No excuse whatsoever for the service, it was terrible. The sandwich was cold (steak) when we got it, but luckily for them, it was actually freaking great. The pizza was really good too. The waiter didn't come back to ask about a 2nd round of drinks either. I think he could tell we were annoyed, and actually told us, that dessert was on him. We kindly declined, as we were actually full. He still brought over a teeny dessert for us, which was appreciated. We actually spoke to the manager on the way out, just by happenstance, and he apologized profusely, inviting us back another time to take good care of us (we were unfortunately leaving the next day, but I would have given him the chance). Bottom line....incredible view, well worth it for drinks only I think, unless you go in knowing you'll be waiting a bit for the food.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank takeitallin14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDML, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Mona Lisa, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation and your comments, it always help us to improve and we truly hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most romantic place ever...”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Ordered the 5 course seafood plate...amazing! My wife and I shared this with a bottle of wine and left stuffed. Service was impeccable!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank fire09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDML, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Mona Lisa, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you taking the time to share your experience with us, we are glad to know you enjoy the Sunset da Mona Lisa experience. We hope to see you next time you visit Cabo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magical Wedding at Sunset Mona Lisa”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We just had my daughter's wedding at the Sunset Mona Lisa on 6/15/13. The venue was fantastic. The view, food and service were excellent. David, the restaurant manager, and Tammy, the wedding coordinator,with Cabo Weddings, handled all the details perfectly. Flowers by Elena Damy and Alec and T Photographers were perfect as well as a rockin band called Kilometro. All our guests raved about it and called it a magical evening.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDML, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Mona Lisa, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for letting us be part of such special day. We are proud to work with the best wedding planners and suppliers in Cabo. We hope to greet you back at Sunset da Mona Lisa next time you are in Cabo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Mona Lisa also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Sunset Mona Lisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing