We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”
Review of Sunset Mona Lisa

Sunset Mona Lisa
Ranked #13 of 615 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Welcome to Sunset Mona Lisa Novel Mediterranean Cuisine in Los Cabos! Our unique location at the tip of the bay of Cabo San Lucas offers breath taking views of the ocean and the arch. Our world famous venue is considered a must when visiting Los Cabos for its magic atmosphere.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Absolutely gorgeous location! Get there about 30 minutes to an hour before sunset for the best effect. The food was fantastic. Waiters were excellent. The entire experience was wonderful. The prices were quite high but it was definitely worth it for a special night.

Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,948)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,061 - 2,065 of 2,948 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

We were there for the sunset. It was so beautiful and the tradition of blowing conch shells was a nice touch. Our waiter was fun and attentive. The food was so delicious and beautiful too. The photographer on staff took pictures of us with our cameras and then invited us to look through their big telescope at the moon. He even took a picture of the moon through the telescope with our memory cards in his camera so we could have the picture. We will definitely go back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

For that special occasion you cannot miss with dinner at Sunset Da Mona Lisa. The view is spectacular, especially at sunset. The tables are arranged outside at various levels down towards the Sea of Cortez. At sunset the staff stops and blows through Conch Shells at each of the four directions, north, south, east and west per an ancient tradition. This is very cool. The food was very good but we would not rate it excellent. Portions were slightly on the small side but not over priced. The staff was very professional and service was excellent. From our Resort at Playa Grande it was about a $40 round trip taxi ride so this has to be added to the cost. However; for a beautiful view and an intimate dinner you cannot beat this one.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Garymstoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDML, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Mona Lisa, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments. It´s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your experience with us; as for the ceremony we blow the seashells right when the sun goes down as a way to offer thanks for all we have, it would be a honor have you dining with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This was my second time here. Sit outside if weather permits. This is a very special place for an intimate dinner or for a larger family celebration. A must when in Cabo. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDML, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Mona Lisa, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you very much for the review. Absolutely the weather is a very important part to be seated outside, beside this part that we can´t control, we do work hard on all the other aspects to create an amazing experience for our guest. We would love to make your third reservation very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The view is spectacular as seen in the website pictures. The sky turns beautiful colors as the sun sets. The food was good to very good, not excellent. Our entrees were salty. I ordered the branzino "souffle" which was more like a fish casserole, dense and too salty. Probably best to stick to the pasta dishes here. Service was average.

Thank GGL50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDML, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Mona Lisa, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write, we are looking to improve everyday and all your comments help us, we hope to have you back soon and we are sure it will be better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Mona Lisa also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Sunset Mona Lisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing