We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Food, Service & Atmosphere”
Review of Sunset Mona Lisa

Sunset Mona Lisa
Ranked #16 of 587 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Welcome to Sunset Mona Lisa Novel Mediterranean Cuisine in Los Cabos! Our unique location at the tip of the bay of Cabo San Lucas offers breath taking views of the ocean and the arch. Our world famous venue is considered a must when visiting Los Cabos for its magic atmosphere.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Highly recommend this wonderful place - we had the tortellini in white cream truffle sauce and are still talking about it days later. The sea bass (wrapped in banana peel leaf and baked in salt crust) was moist and delicious. We went later in the evening so didn't get to see the sunset, but it's got to be amazing. We sat out on the area that goes into the water and could hear the waves crashing while we ate - WONDERFUL!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDML, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Mona Lisa, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time for sharing your experience. We are fortunate to work at a beautiful place, and that motivate us to work harder every day. We are sorry to read that you missed the sunset..we certainly hope you enjoyed the planets and the stars with our telescope.
It will be a pleasure to have you with us again to enjoy the sunset!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,621)
There are newer reviews for Sunset Mona Lisa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,873 - 1,877 of 2,621 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2012

It had been year's since I had been to this restaurant (before it was named Sunset Mona Lisa) and I had forgotten the beauty of the arches at sunset. We started in the bar overlooking the outdoor restaurant and the service was prompt and courteous. Ditto for the restuarant. The food was fine, but not really memorable. One of the highlights for my husband and I was the photo service. An extremely polite and creative photographer made us a wonderful CD of photos that we purchased at a reasonable price. Go for the sunset and the photos!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JoInTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDML, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Mona Lisa, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time of writing this review. We thank you for the comments, we´ll share the service ones with the staff and the food one, help us to imporve every time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

What an amazing view!! We ate here with my wife's parents and some friends. The food was very delicious. The service was great. I will definitely eat here again.

Try to make a reservation for just before sunset.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NvrHome180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDML, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Mona Lisa, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

We appreciate you taking the time of sharing your thoughts with Trip Advisor’s followers and also for your nice comments on our Restaurant.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

My friend and I visited Los Cabos in August for 6 days. We had dinner here as part of a menu tasting as a potential wedding location. The manager David is awesome, the service was great and the food by far was really really good! The views are breathtaking as well. I would recommend a sunset reservation and bring your cameras. Do not visit Los Cabos without dining here at least once.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sim12012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDML, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Mona Lisa, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Every day we work to make each visit a memorable one and we´re happy to learn you had one of them. We hope to see you here on your next visit to Los Cabos or at the wedding. Thank you for considering us as a location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This lovely restaurant is located just outside of town on a cliff overlooking the ocean. The service is five star, as is the establishment and the menu. The flavors were promising but a little lacking in their delivery. The menu was sophisticated and although it did incorporate Mexican flavors it was not a "Mexican food" menu. We had the ahi tuna appetizers, which were good, but not superb. For my main course I had truffled pasta pockets stuffed with crab. It was an off choice, I know, but at that moment it sounded perfect. It was lovely, but again, not unique and interesting. I would return and order different items on the menu. At minimum the food will be decent and I will be eating in a beautiful place.

Thank Angiejan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDML, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Mona Lisa, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you for your comments, they are really important for us to improve our restaurant. We hope to have you back soon, so you can enjoy the complete Sunset da Mona Lisa Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Mona Lisa also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Sunset Mona Lisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing