We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, affordable seafood!”
Review of Neptuno's

Neptuno's
Ranked #21 of 709 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

One of the best seafood meals we’ve had so far in Cabo! The grilled octopus in garlic is by far the best I’ve ever had. We also had sashimi & grilled shrimp...fabulous! Great service too. Take the time to visit this restaurant off the beaten path, you won’t regret it!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank travelkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 150 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

We have eaten at A LOT of restaurants in Cabo and this is now one of our favorites! Reasonably priced and great service. We all got shrimp dishes, coconut, breaded, imperial and cocktail. All were delicious! The cocktail had more shrimp in it than I could eat; probably 15-20 medium size shrimp for $160 pesos! Guacamole on my daughters quesadilla plate was also outstanding, very fresh! Margarita was just average.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2018

My wife and I eat there last week and found it a delicious experience. We arrived around 2 pm and were the only ones there. We ordered the fried Red Snapper, octopus over rice, &
coconut shrimp. They served chips and a very tasty salsa. Everything was very good and fresh tasting. Service seemed intimate since we were the only ones there when ordering and had an enjoyable experience.

Reason for 4 Stars: There were a lot of fleas and since seating is outside it was a nuisance. Lucky we called directly to the restaurant as we found out that Tuesday was day off even though online shows open. Easy walking distance from Marina in an interesting off main drag area. Glad we tried it!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

The coconut shrimp was fantastic, especially with the mango sauce on the side! Highly recommend going, be prepared to sit outside as it is an open air restaurant. Only offers a few select alcoholic drinks on the menu.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Meghan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

The seafood dishes here are the freshest I’ve had. The chefs here have been preparing food for years in the industry and their talent shows with every dish prepared with care at Neptunos! The restaurant owner found the best talent and one really should put this restaurant on your todo list while in Cabo. It’s located in the neighborhoods in town down a quaint street. The margaritas are traditional! Here is what I recommend! Order Octopus entree as an appetizer. The Snapper and Seafood mix as your entrees. The fresh sashimi is a mix of peppers with a lime infused style sauce on the side! All was wonderful! We tried a bit of everything and we’re glad we did. The restaurant is a cash only at present and the food is so reasonably priced! You will not go wrong here.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank TikiTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neptuno's also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Neptuno's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing