We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WTF...the Ohana (family) restaurant of Cabos”
Review of WTF Burger Bar

WTF Burger Bar
Ranked #14 of 688 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $20
Description: We import the finest beef and all of our products from the United States in order to mantain a consistent high quality standard. Our main goal is for all to enjoy the classic American Casual at affordable prices. Our menu is classic american with a little Cabo twist. ALL OF OUR BURGERS ARE MADE WITH IMPORTED WAGYU BEEF! AFTER THE LOCAL CUSINE FOR A FEW DAYS A CLASSIC AMERICAN CASUAL MEAL GOES ALONG WAY for that Little bit of home while you vacation here in Cabo
Restaurant details
Description: We import the finest beef and all of our products from the United States in order to mantain a consistent high quality standard. Our main goal is for all to enjoy the classic American Casual at affordable prices. Our menu is classic american with a little Cabo twist. ALL OF OUR BURGERS ARE MADE WITH IMPORTED WAGYU BEEF! AFTER THE LOCAL CUSINE FOR A FEW DAYS A CLASSIC AMERICAN CASUAL MEAL GOES ALONG WAY for that Little bit of home while you vacation here in Cabo
Reviewed September 10, 2018

We were there during first week of September of 2018. We were captives that escaped from our all inclusive hillside resort that served barely edible food. Then we found WTF!, our only safe place in Cabo. Located on the Marina by the mall. Jack the host, is a very caring and genuine person. He found us a discounted sea excursion on the Sea Princess while we were drinking a cold beer at WTF. The sunset cruise was fun and highly recommended. Next day we met Jimmy the owner. I love this guy like he was my brother. He told a few of his stories of life in an RV. I tried Jimmy's signature crab cakes and loved it. First time I have had a crab cake in 50 years. The shrimp cocktail was also to die for. I wish a I had room for the burger. Meeting Jimmy the owner and Jack the host was the only redeeming and heart warming events of our week in Cabo. Everywhere else in Cabo we were harassed and intimidated. Thank you so much Jimmy for being the person you are. Your Idaho friends.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Idahopatriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimmy m, Owner at WTF Burger Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

It was my pleasure to have met you Im so happy you enjoyed all that we try to do here at WTF first and most important hospitality second make sure you enjoy yourself here in cabo and lastly when i meet people like you it makes it all worth wild to do this business and drives me to be better and more creative to make that happen here in cabo Im happy your home safe and looks forward to your next time here We have started the remodel job here and you will love what we are going thank you again for all of your kind words and the time to put you review up see you soon thank you Jimmy maddin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 536 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

We highly recommend WTF! Great food, service from Rebeca was friendly and too notch! Owner and manager very nice to us and helpful.

Thank keribailey2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimmy m, Owner at WTF Burger Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018

im so happy you enjoyed all that we offer here at WTF I will pass on to Rebecca all of your kind words and thank you so much for wiring a review of your experience Look forward to you returning very soon see travels home thank you Jimmy maddin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I went here based off a friends recommendation and we are so glad we went. The burger options are delicious and our server Omar (and host Jack) were phenomenal. I was so impressed with their kindness and the welcoming atmosphere. Highly suggest the juicy lucy burger!

Thank mattdg34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimmy m, Owner at WTF Burger Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Im so happy you enjoyed all that we do here at wtf thank you so much for all of your kind words I will pass on jack and omar your very kind words and thank you for your time to post your wonderful review Look forward to your next time here and again thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to be of survivor and look forward to your next time here thank you again Jimmy maddin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Thank you WTF for te best burger ir my life and also a great time with my family. Dario te host is a nice guy, my wife was not feeling well, and Dario made a run to the farmacy to get what we need it. That is the first time some one has done that for nothing in return. Our server Rebeca did a great job with our table.
Also had a chance to meet Jimmy the owner. I give WTF five stars, ir is the best place in Cabo.

Thank flavorgrape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimmy m, Owner at WTF Burger Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Thank you so much for all of your kind words Im so happy your wife is ok and will pass on to dario all of your nice comments I really as vey happy you enjoyed all that we do here at WTF and look forward to your next tine here Thank you again for the compliment and know we are always striving to be the best that we can be safe travels and thank you for the times to post your review Thank you again Jimmy maddin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

We went to WTF while in Cabo for a good American burger and to enjoy the view and atmosphere while having a few drinks. As stated in most reviews, the food was GREAT!! However, only 1 beer in and we were targeted by Dario regarding our trip (which was our first) in Cabo, how we were enjoying the area, etc. assuming he was being a friendly “host” and that his behavior and friendliness was common practice. However, he quickly went into a timeshare presentation pitch! Which after many attempts to decline, we were suckered into saying yes to end the conversation and get out as quick as possible to enjoy what was left of our few hour visit and our only day in Cabo San Lucas (we were staying in San Jose). Not only did we agree to a meeting presentation time the next morning (which we opted to not attend, our intention all along but again we were trying to end this conversation since simply saying no wasn’t working), we also had to pay a $20 “deposit” which of course we lost. The fact that we had to lose any amount of money while enjoying a quick vacation and a good meal at what we thought would be a pleasant, fun outdoor restaurant is not cool! So as far as the food and the service from Omar we would highly recommend but due to the fact that this occurred we are unable to give WTF a 5 star rating.

Thank mjntmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimmy m, Owner at WTF Burger Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

I'm sorry that this happened to you I'm taking care of this issue immediately Again i am proud of what we do here at wtf and this is not part of it at all I thank you for I will handle all of this immediatly and bring all this to my attention I will make changes on my staff and not allow this to happen ever again Im sorry again that this happened but no this will not happen again here btw wtf Thank you for coming in and most important bringing this to my attention so that i can make the changes today thank you for coming in and I hope you come back to see me at wtf Jimmy maddin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WTF Burger Bar also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to WTF Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing