We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love Terrasol!”
other travelers have booked this property
you
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
you
welcome lounge-swim
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
you
welcome
lounge-swim
patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KKV71
Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love Terrasol!”
Reviewed April 23, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Our stay at Terrasol was amazing. Such a great location for Cabo. We did daily walks all around the marina, the beach, into town for dinner each night. And I can't say enough about Terrasol itself. All of the staff and other guests were so friendly! We meet some really nice people during our stay. The food and drinks at the Palapa bar were some of the best of our trip. I can't wait to go back to Terrasol!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2016
Thankyou I myself love the fact that you can walk to restaurants and entertainment!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisVFro...
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We will be back!”
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Photos on here do not show how nice the guest room and property look. We stayed for 4 nights and did not want to leave. The beach was gorgeous, pools were nice and clean. The room was very nicely equipped with every thing you may need for a week stay. Great food at the palapa bar too.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTWL
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Condo”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My wife, son (4 months old), and I have just returned from a fantastic week at Terrasol condo 114. The Terrasol complex is very well maintained, never feels too busy, and the beach onto which condo 114 opens onto is simply breathtaking. There are two very nice swimming pools, plenty of sun loungers, and a great little beach bar / restaurant that serves excellent and very reasonably priced food. All the Terrasol staff were very helpful and friendly. The condo itself is superbly equipped containing everything you need for a self catering week in the sun. We simply loved sitting outside on the patio gazing out to sea and we were lucky enough to see whales one morning as we ate breakfast. The condo is also very centrally located with a excellent range of restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk (even with a stroller). I can't recommend the condo and Terrasol highly enough. We will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2016
Thankyou G for your kind words - I look forward to having you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny B
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quiet Paradise”
Reviewed March 2, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Very private and quiet getaway. The room is just as advertised, clean, updated and perfect. We had everything we needed, refrigerator, freezer, washer, dryer, ice chest, there was water and even a six pack of DOS Equis in the fridge. Bed was firm but had pillow top and comfy, There is a patio view of the ocean. You can hear the large waves crashing on the beach from the patio. The bar and grill located on premises has good breakfast, lunch and drink options. Mario who over sees the bar will give you excellent service. The fajitas were the bomb.

The property is very clean and safe, it is truly private, there are no vendor/ beggars here. It has 2 large pools with patio chairs and umbrellas, one of them over looks the ocean. There are lounge chairs on the beach you can take closer to the ocean, however be very careful getting to close. The waves are large, you can't swim here safely is the only draw back, however the powerful waves crashing on the beach and the most beautiful blue water and the rocky banks in the back ground over whelm you. We sat at the pool most days and just veged out listening to the waves. If you want a party beach this is not the place for you.

Cabo is the safest city in Mexico because it is cut off from the main land. We took the short walk to the Marina and down town Cabo several times after dark and never felt un comfortable.

TIP: Take a shuttle that will stop at Walmart on the way to the room. If you don't' its a 14 dollar trip back the opposite way to get stuff. They have everything you will need, ice, water, liquor, beer, food, paper towels. Again the room had toilet paper, soap, shampoo etc.

Thanks Mary Anne, we will be back, what a deal!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach and pool/ bar area
Liked least: No complaints
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
255ryanr
Tulsa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must Book!”
Reviewed January 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you are not looking for an all inclusive resort, this place is top notch. The pictures do not do it justice! All the accommodations you can ask for and more. The view from the back patio was great for both sunrise and sunset and perfect for a couple. The marina is in walking distance, along with all the shops, malls, and restaurants you could want. We booked all of our events through "Cabo Adventures" and walked every morning and afternoon to their location for our adventures. Couldn't have been a more perfect location. Perfect place to have your own seclusion away from the "mumbo-jumbo" yet still in the middle of it all. I did not communicate too much with Maryann, but only because there was no need. She sent me all the info I needed via email and everything was in order.

I will definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loacation
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana_McI...
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Beachfront location!”
Reviewed November 24, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My Husband & I had a wonderful vacation in unit 114 at Terrasol in November 2015. The unit is beautiful with everything you can possibly need. You can walk right onto the sand from the patio! Breakfast & lunch are available at the Palapa bar as and the staff are attentive at the swim up bar. There are two amazing pools to enjoy on the resort plus an expansive beach to explore. We walked to the Marina and into town almost every night for dinner. There are tons of Restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk or a quick cab ride to night life central. You can grab a water taxi to lovers beach too. We will be back again for sure! Maryann is a great to deal with.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert604...
Beaverton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Quiet Oasis and Excellent Location in Cabo”
Reviewed November 11, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Terrasol 114 was just as advertised and more. The condo was well appointed and had everything I needed. A lovely large studio apartment, it was nicely decorated with excellent furniture, linens, and complete kitchen utensils and appliances. The pools and grounds were beautiful and immaculate.
You could not ask for a better location. An easy walk into town, a nice view of the pacific, and a super easy one minute walk out to the beach and next door to Playa Grande Resort to access their restaurants, bars, and stores if you choose to do so. I was in Cabo for a wedding at Playa and it was so nice to be able to easily join all of the wedding festivities next door and then escape back to my quiet oasis at Terrasol, away from all of the crowds and noise of the large resort.
The owner, Maryann, was very helpful as was the Terrasol staff. Don't go to Terrasol looking for organized activities like "tequila volleyball" and "gringo bing", but if you're looking for a peaceful and beautiful escape in Cabo you couldn't ask for more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing