We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great view!!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa de Vistas

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leon S Co...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great view!!”
Reviewed October 14, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Best decision made!! The view all day from the condo is amazing and the open layout provides for a very relaxing feel.

The property is a walk away from all the downtown fun! Great for a group of friend or a family trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2016
Thank you Leon,
Glad you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen H
Regina, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful accommodations and great location!”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We loved this condo so much last year that we came back again this year! This condo is luxurious, well kept and the location is great too! You can also talk a 5 minute walk into town, which takes you to a variety of great local shops and restaurants.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
X8017RGja...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning private unit”
Reviewed April 29, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa de Vistas April 2016 and it was amazing. Located a 10-15 minute walk from downtown but very quiet and private located up on the hill. 3 large sized bedrooms, 2 with 2 bathrooms. Kitchen is open to an over sized living area with glass sliding doors to the balcony. BBQ and dining out on the balcony at evening was beautiful. Overall a great spot if you want to be away from the city but still close enough to get involved should you wish. Oh and the common pool area is amazing located a few floors above.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon P
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great property, location and experience”
Reviewed January 2, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a sleekly appointed 3 br condominium with incredible city views. We enjoyed as a family because it allowed us to be together rather than in two hotel rooms and it had everything we needed. The accomodations are 4.5 to 5 star in quality. You will not be dissapointed.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil W
Scarsdale, New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Exactly as advertised!”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment looked great from the pictures and the reviews and we were not disappointed. The view is outstanding and puts you at a nice distance above the town. The apartment is comfortable and well furnished. The TV viewing set up is great with movies galore if you want them.

The reviews go back and forth about whether you need to rent a car. You do. The walk to town and back would not be fun. The entrance to this gated community (great security) is steep. Also, honestly, the part of Cabo away from the beach, marina and a couple of blocks in form that is not its best side and you would have to walk through that. So, rent a car or be prepared to wait for taxis. Parking in the town is inexpensive.

Tony does a good job orienting you to the apartment and the town. If everything you need is not in the apartment (shampoo, detergent, etc), he will bring it promptly, so no complaints there.

The development this apartment is part of has another phase before it is completed. That phase will include a spa and should be a great addition. This phase is partially completed and we were told by a neighbor that the developer will not pull the permits until the local elections in October have been decided - why, after all, would you spend bribes on outgoing politicians!

It may be worth asking, before booking, whether there is construction taking place. There was none while we were there and I am not sure how intrusive it would be, but it is probably worth asking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Heat at this time of year
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhkrn
San Jose, CA
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Cabo Condo”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were a party of 6 adults and the condo was perfect. Tony is a true professional with an aim to please his guests. As always I was concerned about the unknown and getting my deposit back, but there were no problems whatsoever. Of course we left the condo the way we received it, respectably. The community is very quiet which was a respite from the noise of downtown. We rented a mini-van and driving was easy. Take a snorkel trip to La Paz and Isla Santa Espirito and you will have a great vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet community
Liked least: A/C unit not working in master bedroom
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelCho...
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern and Quiet Getaway with a Beautiful View”
Reviewed May 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this 3 bedroom condo with 2 other couples for a five night stay. The pictures of the ultra modern design and full wall of windows to the balcony sold us. The condo was impeccably kept. Everything was clean and it had tons of space. All the finishes are high end and you really feel like the whole place is luxury. I took a lot of pictures of the condo because I loved the way it looked and wanted to show it off that we stayed there. The full wall of windows lines the balcony where we all spent most of our time. The balcony is East facing towards the Bay of Cortez so the sunrise was amazing and the morning sun bright. The view was of the bustling valley and the ocean. We watched as the sun rose and the bay filled with ships of tourists etc., and at night, the valley was a light show. Sitting on that balcony everything felt so wide open and spacious, it was the ultimate place to relax. The condo was a little getaway from the busy city. It was quiet and very peaceful. There were only a few people there, but I'm not sure if that is all the time or not. We mostly had the pool to ourselves. There is a big common area with a grill that we used one night for fajitas. Tony the property manager was totally accommodating and bought our grocery list so that we could have food ready when we arrived, that was very useful and totally appreciated. We explored the community on the hill by foot, but it gets hot fast. If you book this place, you won't be disappointed. Down on the beach people are bothering you all day long for a boat ride or trying to sell you something so being up the mountain got you away from all of that. I felt like I lived there and not so much like a tourist. The condo was 5-10 minutes away from anything we wanted to do. We would go to town and back sometimes multiple times in a day. The condo was the perfect home base. We had 3 couples in total and all on very different schedules, but there was enough space inside to spread out and not feel cramped like in a hotel. I felt like this rental was a great value too. In summary, we had a dream vacation in this luxury condo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wall of windows to the balcony
Liked least: Distance to the pool
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing