We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
Ranked #16 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego
1 review
“The perfect place to relax”
Reviewed July 20, 2009

Casa Dorada, is the best hotel I ever stay, clean, elegant, modern very well located, the services is excellent, food is very good, Restaurats are beautiful andt he Spa is great but praicy ,if you are a spa lover you won't mind. The pool has a perfect view to the ocean and it has its own privated beach with canapes. It has a kid's zone too, is a prefect hotel for families and cupels that like quiet and nice luxiurios hotels. You can esaly walk to the Marina here you will find all shopping from suvenirs to the most expensive brands. Also here is a best place to eat and party .
I would recomed to eat at "Restaurant los Deseos" in la marina is a mexican food resturant, great food and service!!
Other tip stay away of the time-sheer sellers, and buy you own tickets directly >>>look for the water taxi EL CHOMPIRAS BY JESUS and pay him directly if you like to go to lovers beach and the Arc ,,,excelente and cheap only about 7per person round trip.
If you like Zip line go to Wild Canyon, is a grat adveture if like extreme sports, but be aware of the high temperatures is really hot!!!!
It was the prefect place to stay, Los Cabos if very safe, clean and frendly you will love it!!!!
It was my first time there and I defenetly go back.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AIDALAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,303
    424
    123
    60
    52
See reviews for
579
873
29
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (595)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cher2116
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2009

This was my first trip to Cabo, and the hotel and the room and view were great. What made it a bad experience was the constant approaches to attend the time share presentations. I have no problem with a effort to promote and sell the time share aspect of the hotel, but when I went to the hotel restaurant, and am approached during my meal about the time share meetings I found this disturbing. Then anytime I asked for assistance in the front lobby another request to attend, the pool area, sitting in the bar enjoying the sunset and again we are approached on the time shares. The view is great, but when you pay close to $300 per night I want to enjoy peace and tranquility. I would not elect to stay here again, but have nothing but compliments about the view and the rooms,,,,, just don't go out of your room and talk to the staff or make eye contact.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cher2116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManagement01, General Manager at Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 27, 2009
Dear cher2116,

I am truly sorry that your first impression of Cabo was not to your satisfaction; needless to say, this is not the image that we want travelers to take home from our beautiful city.
Even though time-share is a minute component of the business model at Casa Dorada, its marketing should never hamper or disturb your vacation experience. As with any other business, we attempt to present our product to our potential consumers; we apologize if this was not done appropriately, tastefully and respecting your privacy. It is important to mention that our policies prohibit time-share marketing either in restaurants or leisure areas and only but a fraction of our staff (less than 4%) is engaged to this endeavor, so walking our of your room and interacting with our staff is something we certainly encourage. It would be certainly beneficial if you could provide me with the names of associates that were out of line or intrusive.
I apologize again for this incident and I am glad to know that the facilities were to your satisfaction and I hope that the rest of our staff was attentive and courteous.
Regards,
Victor Gomez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2009

Our 8 day stay at the Casa Dorada Resort And Spa was absolutely amazing. My friend and I (both 26) escaped to Cabo for a week of relaxation, sun, and fun and couldn't have picked a better resort. The Casa Dorada is located at Medano Beach - a beautiful location with many restaurants and bars on the beach. The rooms at the resort are great - we were in a Junior Deluxe Suite, and had absolutely NO complaints. The pool is beautiful and nice, however, if you are younger and looking for a more happenin' pool scene, I would recommend walking next door to Melia, their sister resort. The Melia's pool plays better music and is definitely the place to be during the day (especially because of the 11am-4pm happy hour Monday-Wednesday!!!).

If you stay at the Casa Dorada you MUST find Paco Morales, the pool concierge...and may I say, the BEST concierge I have ever encountered. He catered to all of our needs and requests, and had the best advice for where to go and what to see. Our favorite dinner out was at a local spot called La Fonda, about a 10 minute taxi ride from the resort. You can also walk to the Marina, where there is no shortage of restaurants and shops.

We also loved our snorkeling outing on La Princesa, which included great food and an open bar...you have to try it! We missed our sunset dinner cruise (due to a time mix-up), but hear they are great too.

The Casa Dorada was great. When I return to Cabo with my boyfriend we will definitely be staying at the Casa Dorada. From the time we stepped foot in the resort, to our last sip of a Pina Colada, we were impressed with the wonderful hospitality this resort provided.

A DEFINITE MUST!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristieTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2009

I do not know where to start. The hotel and staff were amazing! The minute you get out of the van, there are several staff members there waiting to help you and answer any questions. The lobby was very welcoming and clean.

We were given an automatic room upgrade. The room was perfect for my family and me. The room was set up perfect for small children and it was exceptionally clean. The towels were constantly replaced and the quality of their products the hotel used was exceptional. The bed was turned down every night with a little animal made out of towels with two Hersey kisses. The kids really enjoyed that treat.

The pictures do not do the pools justice. The wait staff by the pool were always readily available to bring you drinks, food or find you an umbrella.

The food by the pool was great as well. We did eat at the 12 Tribes the first night and we were not disappointed.

We do do have to say our favorite dining place was "The Office" just right outside the hotel. If you have young kids, do not take them to the Mango Bar. It looked fun, but not appropriate for little ones.

Yes, we were approached to listen to time share information, but we simply said no and they left us alone. Trust me, if we could buy a time share at Casa Dorada now, we would!

The downtown/Marina area was great. You can walk to that area in about 10 minutes. The location of our hotel was great and our stay was awesome. I did not want to leave.

The Casa Dorada was the nicest hotel we have stayed in and it is worth every penny we spent there! Next time we visit Cabo, Casa Dorada will receive our business.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaboGirlDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2009

Couldn't be better located, right on Medano beach, the only decent place in Cabo to stay. Walking distance to all the restaurants on the beach and downtown and the marina. Rooms were massive, very very comfortable bed, full kitchen, two balconies and comfortable outside furniture. The pool area was excellent, great service from the poolside bar. Beds on the beach were well maintained and the area was slightly protected from the absolutely insessant numbers of vendors. Fortunately a no gracias was usually enough to keep them walking.
The Office beachside restaurant is the best place in town. We ate there about 4 times in 10 days. Although more expensive than other choices, the steaks, seabass and tuna is fantastic. We also had a magnificent seafood platter for a reasonable 600 pesos for 2 people from the Las Palmas Medano Beach restaurant just to the left of the hotel on the beach.
The spa services seem a bit over priced. I had a manicure and pedicure and although lovely, did take over 2 hours.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jambolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2009

My husband and I traveled to Cabo San Lucas for 6 days / 5 nights in late May and had a wonderful experience. The Casa Dorada was the perfect hotel for us. The location is as good as it gets. It is right on Medano beach where the fun is and just a 5 minute walk to the marina, mall, and town. The resort is new and very clean. The pool area is beautiful, low key and relaxing...but definitely not boring. The pool staff were very friendly, personable and accommodating. Danny was a sweetheart and Paco...well Paco has got to be the best pool concierge in Cabo. We looked forward to our Spanish lesson everyday and he has definitely inspired me to learn the language. I will try to make him proud by the time we return :) Paco was very knowledge able about Los Cabos and also hooked us up with reservations for some great restaurants. The pool was sparkling and cool and there were plenty of loungers and umbrellas too.

We were able to experience the beach, the beach bars, and water sports by just stepping through the resort's keyed gate and onto the sand. Really convenient and there was no problem with noise from the bars while by the pool or from our room. It was also easy just to walk over to the marina or into town from the Casa Dorada too. We did it just about every evening.

Our one bedroom suite was soooo spacious and the view was amazing. We had room quinientos y ocho (did I get that right?!?!). It had a full kitchen with frig, microwave, cookware, etc, two bathrooms, comfy king size bed in the bedroom and jacuzzi tub. I loved that the resort, including our suite, had free wireless internet. I could easily check in with my teenage son back in the states anytime without the expense of a phone call. The room safe was spacious enough to hold my laptop. (The hotel also has computers available in the business center too.)

The breakfast buffet at Maydan was very good. We had dinner at 12 Tribes one evening. It turned out to be a cool evening so was a little disappointed that I and our food turned cold and made for a hasty meal. But we made up for it with a couple of really good lemon-drop martinis at The B Bar. The drinks were good but the bar only had a couple other patrons....but then again all of Cabo was still slow while were there.

We'll definitely recommend Cabo and the Casa Dorada to our friends and family. We can't wait to make it back!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JustBreathe111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2009

Beautiful 2 bedroom suite with nice large living area, 3 balconies, huge soaker tub, 2 bathrooms, full kitchen. Nice pools, nice bars, nice restaruants, great service. WOW! location right on Medano beach, 10 minute walk to Marina.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaJSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
801 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#7 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,544 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#23 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,816 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
#32 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
6,538 reviews
10.2 mi away
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa

Property: Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
Address: Av. Pescador S/N | Col. El Médano, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an incomparable location on Medano Beach -- the best swimmable beach of Cabo, Casa Dorada is just steps away from world-class shopping, dining, entertainment, and the marina. As a member of Preferred Hotels & Resorts, a collection of the world’s finest independent luxury hotels, Casa Dorada Los Cabos brings the upscale service and family-friendly features to the Cabo San Lucas oceanfront. The Resort grants visitors a more convenient, yet equally spectacular, alternative to the more remote hotel zone of the Tourist Corridor. Boasting unobstructed vistas of Land’s End and the famous Arch, Casa Dorada is just 30 minutes away from Los Cabos International Airport. All of the 185 spacious one-, two- and three-bedroom suites and penthouses, open up to Los Cabos’ most dazzling ocean view, while the luminous and contemporary interiors ensure your comfort and satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing