We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
Ranked #16 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Broomfield, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at Casa Dorada. Beautiful views from our room on upper floor. Large Balcony, spacious. Great location if you want to enjoy the beach as well. Staff was friendly and helpful. We "lost" one of our bags on the airport shuttle and the bell staff helped track it down and get it delivered to our room.

Resort in general is "fun" but not party central. Go to mango deck right next door for that or to Me Cabo which can both be loud and crazy.

Thanks so much for a great week.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scarlo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,985 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,319
    430
    124
    60
    52
See reviews for
591
881
29
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (602)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

They have a "glitchy" computer system and overbooked for our stay. We were bumped to their sister location - the ME which caters to college students. My sons got a quick lesson in public drunkeness in the lobby of that hotel. We were put in a much smaller room compared to the suite we booked but were told we would receive a $500 credit. THEY DID NOT HONOR THIS CREDIT and we recieved NOTHING for their error. The staff lied to us repeatedly regarding who to contact and wouldn't give us a copy of our own paperwork. We saw MULTIPLE families at the front desk arguing about billing that was incorrect or other problems This hotel has basic customer service issues and I would caution anyone from staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Wifi is VERY expensive at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AnneMarie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This was our first time to Cabo. We brought our 2 teenagers. The hotel was perfect! There werer things for the kids to do, we were right on the beach if you wanted to do beach activities, beautiful pool area, plenty of restaurants to choose from, service was awesome, rooms were clean. We would definitely stay there again when we return to Cabo.

Room Tip: we were on the beach side second floor and loved the location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Casa_Dorada, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. Certainly our location, facilities and service are oriented to provide the most amazing experience to all our guest.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us this month and look forward to your return in the near future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Casa Dorada is a great place to spend a few days sitting on the beach or pool side drinking margaritas. If you're more of an adventure traveller, be sure to cut yourself off after a couple of days or you will lose your mind. The setting is beautiful, but very touristy and party oriented. A terrific place to blow off some steam before going to college maybe, or a nice place for families with young children.

Be prepared to be bombarded with people selling various items on the beach. It can be a little aggressive, especially in the evenings. They'll try to sell you on a timeshare as soon as you get there. Avoid the welcome breakfast and they won't bother you about it again. Be advised that all room changes include gratuity at the end of your stay, so if you add any to the line on the check you'll be doubling up.

We had a very pretty view from our room. I bet there's some great climbing out on lovers beach, but it's too blazing hot to do anything but sit and look at it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StabbyMovies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Casa_Dorada, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to describe your recent visit with us. We are most grateful for all your positive comments.

We hope to see you back soon, It is our pleasure to host you in our resort.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I reserved a room at this resort July 5th through the 12th but when we arrived we were informed that we would be staying at Me Cabo their sister resort. We then had to walk down the street with our luggage to the other resort. We then realized that we had been switched to party central where we got free sex shows all day long goung on in the pool.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank Jack J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Casa_Dorada, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for willing to stay with us. However, according to the confirmation shown the day of your arrival, you reservation was confirmed at Me Cabo Resort.

We would be more than happy to host you with us, but unfortunately your booking was confirmed in another Vacation Club.

We appreciate your preference, we hope to have the opportunity to hosting you in our resort soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2014

The resort was one of the best resorts I have been to. There is no question that when they said clean it was cleaned twice a day. Very nice!!!! I enjoyed my stay. The food was excellent. The people were very sweet. When I arrived I was greeted by Paul, very professional and nice person. I was welcomed with a drink of my liking of course it was Margarita for me. Everything was awesome!!! No complaints and the view spectacular..will definately go back. Enjoy your trip!!! Don't forget Land's End!!!!

Room Tip: Top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chinadoll1080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Casa_Dorada, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Wow! what a amazing review! Thank you for share with us your experience at our resort. We are so glad to know you have had a good time!

Thank you once again for staying with us.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackettstown
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Great staff , great location, never a complaint. Stayed there for the third time and had a great visit. Now they added 2 small restaurants by the pool which is great, a sushi spot and a spot for thin crust pizza.We strongly recommend this resort to a first timer or a seasoned Cabo traveler.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank russell k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Casa_Dorada, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments! it seems that someone discovered our Culinary Corner at Casa Dorada.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, our facilities, location and service, and definitely look forward to your return in the near future.

Thank you for staying with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
837 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,563 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#22 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
10.2 mi away
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
#32 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
6,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa

Property: Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
Address: Av. Pescador S/N | Col. El Médano, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an incomparable location on Medano Beach -- the best swimmable beach of Cabo, Casa Dorada is just steps away from world-class shopping, dining, entertainment, and the marina. As a member of Preferred Hotels & Resorts, a collection of the world’s finest independent luxury hotels, Casa Dorada Los Cabos brings the upscale service and family-friendly features to the Cabo San Lucas oceanfront. The Resort grants visitors a more convenient, yet equally spectacular, alternative to the more remote hotel zone of the Tourist Corridor. Boasting unobstructed vistas of Land’s End and the famous Arch, Casa Dorada is just 30 minutes away from Los Cabos International Airport. All of the 185 spacious one-, two- and three-bedroom suites and penthouses, open up to Los Cabos’ most dazzling ocean view, while the luminous and contemporary interiors ensure your comfort and satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Preferred Hotels, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing