We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Cabo!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
Ranked #16 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Cabo!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is the best place to stay in Cabo. We have been many times and every time we go, we have a great time. The reasons this place is so awesome: the rooms are very spacious, they all have a great views of the water, the service is top notch, the pool area is very large and relaxing, the spa is tranquil and upscale, the water is calm in front of hotel, and the location is the best location is all of Cabo.

When you stay in Cabo, many times the resorts are far out of town which require a 20-30 minute cab ride into town. When you stay at Casa Dorada everything is walking distance. You will want to eat at Ediths and The Office, both of which are located directly on the perimeter outside of the hotel. The downtown area is walkable but sometimes we do take a 3 minute cab ride because of the shoes I am wearing. Also, at most resorts, people are not able to swim in the ocean because the undercurrents are so strong. The beach in front of this hotel is swimmable and there are a ton of water sports available from jet skiing, parasailing, etc.

I would highly recommend this as your destination place in Cabo.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Casa_Dorada, General Manager at Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
We are so proud to read your comments and feel so good about your wonderful time at our Resort. Will share your comments with all our staff and hope to see you again very soon…

Regards,

Leonardo Perli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,960 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,303
    422
    123
    60
    52
See reviews for
578
873
29
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (595)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cloverdale, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The staff was always so friendly and helpful. The food in all the restaurants were delicious and Montse the Starbucks girl at the B lounge was fantastic. The location is close to restaurants,beach,activities, down town Cabo, marina,etc. We''ll be back next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rreichmuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 6 days, 5 nights. I have to say, as far as location goes, this is the place to stay. Close to restaurants, activities, down town, the marina, etc. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay.

The Good:

Location, location, location. As I stated, this resort is in a prime location. The rooms are also very nice and equipped for an extended stay. Our one bedroom suite had a full sized kitchen, dining room, and two balcony's. Very nice accommodations. The pool and spa were good size and the staff was very friendly. The food was excellent as well.

The OK:

Depending on what you like, while the location is excellent, some may not like the fact that a very active bar and party scene takes place almost 24/7 on the "Mango Deck" directly below the resort. Live music, cheering, yelling, and the MC yelling "Drink, drink, drink!" could be heard most of the day and night. If you're looking for a nice and quiet vacation, this is not the place. Our room had a "spa" that was dangerous in my opinion. It felt like it was going to fall into the room below us, so we did not use it more than once. The only other thing I would say about this place is a complaint about the towel policy. They treat towels like bricks of gold... and they don't have enough of them for their guests.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much. Another successful vacation in Mexico.

Room Tip: Get a room on the upper floors. Much better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kevinpowertv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Casa_Dorada, General Manager at Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
We will be happy to have you back!! We are always considering your comments, the let us improve. Hope to see you again.

Leonardo Perli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman Oaks
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Our dance group trip to Cabo was WONDERFUL! Great rooms great service and just a fantastic place to go to unwind and enjoy!!! The staff is caring accommodating and very gracious.
We'll be back next year!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Casa_Dorada, General Manager at Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
We love to hear the fantastic and fun time that you had in Casa Dorada, it will be our pleasure to host you back.

Regards,

Leonardo Perli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My fiance booked our trip based on online reviews and we were so pleased with our stay. The hotel was so clean and beautiful (we observed detailed cleaning each day throughout the resort), staff was always friendly and helpful (we love the pool bartender Ivan!), food was delicious (large portions so we oftentimes shared), the location was perfect (right in town so you can explore and also next to swimmable beaches and day drinking locales), and we also enjoyed the ambiance. We are in our mid 20s and did not feel at all judged by having cocktails in the early afternoon but then again appreciated that we weren't bombarded with bass pumping DJs all day either. It was truly the perfect mix of ages. We HIGHLY recommend Casa Dorada and would definitely stay again! Thanks for a memorable and truly relaxing week! :)

Room Tip: We enjoyed being on the first floor so that we could easily return to the room from the pool or beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Casa_Dorada, General Manager at Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments!! We are truly honored knowing that had a memorable relaxing week, will be a honor to be part of your next vacational experience.

Leonardo Perli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

My best friend and I arrived last Wednesday and had an amazing stay at Casa Dorado! We had an Oceanfront 1 bedroom suite room - Gorgeous! Resort is clean, service is attentive! Pool is good, beach is better - service from Laura at beach - perfect- we loved the two for one drinks all day and daily food specials!! Yes there is a beach club right next door ( a little loud) however its during the day and at night they close. It's a smaller hotel - but has everything you need -service was impeccable! I would go back in a second!!!! Only negative was the constant time share at the front Lobby! BE FIRM AND SAY NO!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toobastar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This will be our regular vacation spot!!!

The first person we encountered was Aldo. He greeted us with Mango Margaritas and was helpful during our entire stay.

We did our property tour/presentation with Alejandro (Alex) Babio. He was extremely helpful and informative; a great guy! If you do the tour, ask for him!!

Wonderful staff, great location, well designed, and the perfect blend of relaxation and fun. We looked at some of the other hotels nearby and this one was certainly a cut above.

We had a one bedroom suite. It was very roomy! I slept very well. We looked at the smaller studio room while there and it was also nice with a kitchenette. All rooms face in the general direction of the sea and or the pool. Only a handful would have something obscuring the view of the sea but none face downtown or an alley (that I could see). The higher the floor you’re on, the more view you’ll have.

I have to say that it never seemed crowded there.

There’s a good restaurant (12 Tribes), a nice place for Tapas, poolside food, and a nice swim-up bar. Everything you could want for activities is right there on the beach. Someone from the hotel is right there at the beach to help you line up parasailing, wave runners, paddle boards, water taxis, or anything else you need.
Reasonable walk to the marina and mall (or take a water taxi).

Places very close to the hotel:
The Mango Deck - on the beach (always some sort of activity or contest going on – food/fun/drinks).
“The Office” – on the beach - is a great place to enjoy a beverage or meal with your toes in the sand (Great fresh fruit and smoothies).
Bar Esquina – Directly across from the hotel - Perfect for evening dining (yummy homemade chocolates), check out ratings on Trip Advisor.
Sharky’s Mesquite Grill - open-air dining, home cooked style food cooked on a charcoal grill – check our ratings on Trip Advisor.

Room Tip: Floors #3 and higher will have the best views. Even their smallest studio room had a decent kitchen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CKvacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Casa_Dorada, Director General at Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
We are very proud to read your comments, as you mentioned we have different options to provide to our Guest, our Wine & Tapas and ceviche bar on the Okeanus Beach Restaurant are some of our Food and Beverages activities are recently added to our culinary proposal.

Hope you enjoy them in your next visit…

Leonardo Perli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
795 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,541 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#23 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,808 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
#32 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
6,531 reviews
10.2 mi away
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa

Property: Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
Address: Av. Pescador S/N | Col. El Médano, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an incomparable location on Medano Beach -- the best swimmable beach of Cabo, Casa Dorada is just steps away from world-class shopping, dining, entertainment, and the marina. As a member of Preferred Hotels & Resorts, a collection of the world’s finest independent luxury hotels, Casa Dorada Los Cabos brings the upscale service and family-friendly features to the Cabo San Lucas oceanfront. The Resort grants visitors a more convenient, yet equally spectacular, alternative to the more remote hotel zone of the Tourist Corridor. Boasting unobstructed vistas of Land’s End and the famous Arch, Casa Dorada is just 30 minutes away from Los Cabos International Airport. All of the 185 spacious one-, two- and three-bedroom suites and penthouses, open up to Los Cabos’ most dazzling ocean view, while the luminous and contemporary interiors ensure your comfort and satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing