We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$329
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$216
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$334
$276
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$757
$177
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$497
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$401
$270
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $306/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Solmar Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$124
$115
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Resort at Pedregal(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$846
$582
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,148)
Filter reviews
2,148 results
Traveler rating
1,433
460
131
66
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,433
460
131
66
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmango deckmedano beachtribes restauranttime sharerecommend casaone bedroom suitesand barrooms are hugepool conciergejacuzzi tubthe location is perfectwalking distance to the marinapool or beachhigher floorfull kitchenliving areasales people
Filter
Updating list...
1,392 - 1,397 of 2,148 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed at the Casa Dorada Los Cabos January 4th-11th, 2013 and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! We went here as an Interval time share exchange and wanted to come during the peak whale migration season and we were not disappointed (see Whale Watch Cabo review). They have great restaurants to choose from: We ate at 12 Tribes a couple of evenings and the setting with Ocean View, along with the special menu celebrations and friendly service were phenomenal. We had one 5-course meal and ended up taking leftovers back to the room for later in the week! There were a couple of times when we needed to call maintenance (more for user error than anything else) and they were very responsive and helpful.

Casa Dorada is perfect for walking to the Marina; taking taxis to Walmart for "executive suite meals or snacks," reading out on your ocean view patio; taking a jacuzzi in your suite or at the pool; swimming, snorkeling, and a variety of other activities that would have wide appeal to all ages. Our only complaint was the noise from the Mango Deck. We moved our room to the right side of the complex (as you look at it from the ocean) to try and get away from the noise. I guess that might appeal to those who like to party and drink, which is NOT us.......

Overall, quite beautiful and we would happily return.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the Mango Deck (center or right side) We were in 424. Also choose 4th floor or higher if possible.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Joy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed here for a friend's bachelorette long weekend. We all had a great time. The staff was extremely friendly and the food and drinks at the poolside kept us going the entire time : ). Views from the rooms were the best in Cabo.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wisdominthetree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We just returned from 9 nights at this resort. The positives - most rooms (higher floors) seem to have a fantastic view and it is well located. The hotel is clean, the rooms are nice and modern, and seems pretty well maintained. Staff are friendly and kind. The negatives - for the price it does not seem to be great value for money. Staff were kind but not very effective or efficient. We had a lot of trouble resolving any issues with front desk, concierge was helpful- but when we arrived at restaurants they never had our bookings. Food services were ok, but service times were very very long and inconsistent. The internet was expensive and terrible. There was frequently no hot water. Almost every time we wanted to use it. I would expect hot water to be a give for a resort at this price point!!!
Also when we arrived they did not have a 2 bedroom suite - which is what i had booked- and the only thing they could offer was 2 1 bed suites- which was a reasonable idea but totally unsuitable as we are a family with three kids under 7 and were not exactly going to put them in a separate suite! They did move us the next day, but not until 4pm and it was very disruptive. To their credit they did give us breakfast for the week- but no refund for the fact we only used a 1 bedroom suite the first night.
I think this is a nice resort and we did have a good stay, but given the large number of challenges, at that price point I do not think we'd return.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor for a great view. 2nd floor you really only see the pool.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jtravelVancouver_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This hotel is in a beautiful location right on Medano Beach in Cabo. The staff is very friendly and pleasant and they keep the place very clean. It is also located easy walking distance to the marina. We will definitely go back to Cabo and I would stay here again. The rooms are nicely decorated in a contemporary fashion. All rooms have balconies facing beach and curve around the pools. Our view was a little limited as we were not in middle of the hotel or the end but on one of the sides but we still had a view of the beach and the water. They have waiters at the pool who bring you food and drink and a swim-up bar. They had 2 for 1 happy hour every day on certain hours. The only negative for us was that they seem to have some water issues which I hear can be common in Mexico. One morning there was no pressure and a couple times there was a smell from the bathroom which I think is due to the water system. They did maintenance on the system while we were there. A restaurant/bar called the Mango Deck is located on the beach at the property and while some have mentioned it in reviews of Casa Dorado as being noisy, we love the Mango Deck and it being so convenient and with free WiFi. At Casa Dorado, you must pay for WiFi. They need to change that because every morning we ate breakfast at the Mango Deck to use the free WiFi. They also have a nice spa which we visited and got pedicures.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice - it depends upon what you want. I noticed there were families with little kids that had rooms on the ground floor next to the pool which probably made it easier for them going to and from the pool. The best rooms are above the 3rd floor or on the ends.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonvivantnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The property is immaculate, it is in a perfect location, the rooms are huge, and the people couldn't be nicer and here's an example of how you are treated at Casa Dorada ...
We dined at 12 Tribes, Casa Dorada's signature restaurant, on her birthday. With the Dining Experience package, we were given the choice of any appetiser, entree, and dessert each ... no restrictions! We also received a bottle of either white or red wine as part of the package, but the staff insisted that we have one bottle of each free of charge ... this came from a service staff that I couldn't count on one hand that took every minute detail ...

But it gets better. Since it was my wife's birthday, the marimba band played the spanish version of The Happy Birthday Song while the hostess and wait staff serenaded her ...

However, there's still more. Sr. Badillo, the manager, then stopped by and presented my wife with a gift certificate good for a 50-minute massage!

We are already planning our next trip to Cabo and will not stay anywhere, but Casa Dorada!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from Mango Deck and something on the sixth floor will give you the best view.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank muffingem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews