We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cabo San Lucas
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,920)
Filter reviews
4,920 results
Traveler rating
3,273
1,063
289
139
156
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,273
1,063
289
139
156
Show reviews that mention
All reviews las marias los riscos el patio la trajinera phase pool el eden tequila bar activities director infinity pool all inclusive package all inclusive plan time share golf cart shuttle service free shuttle sister hotel rented a car
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 4,920 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This resort is beautiful! The views of the ocean and Land's End from our room were breathtaking. The resort is quite large and a lot of hills, but they have golf carts available to give you a ride to anywhere else on the property you'd like to go. We chose the all inclusive and had 16 different restaurants to choose from between Hacienda Encantada and their sister hotel Marina Fiesta. A few of the restaurants did require reservations, but we never had a problem making one. The one time we forgot, the restaurant was still able to accommodate us. Other than the pizza (have to admit it was awful) the food was very good. The staff though was our favorite part. Most every one was so kind and friendly. However Hyesseride, Samuel and Vicente at Il Forno and Israel and Giovanni at Los Riscos really went above and beyond!
Our two negative experiences, were the shuttle to the airport. They only offer it Sat, Sun & Mon (we left on Fri) so you either have to pay for a private taxi $70 USD (it costs $28 from airport to hotel) or an Uber. However Uber isn't allowed on the property so you have to walk down the hill from the lobby to a dirt road to meet the driver. Our other issue was the pushy salesman Eddie at the resort presentation to become an owner. Most of the sales people were understanding when we said no (Russ was great), but Eddie was a bit rude and annoyed with us.
All in all though it was still a wonderful experience. We had an amazing time and will definitely come back again.

Date of stay: January 2020
2  Thank OnAir425504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redes Sociales M, Social Media at Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest:

Thank you for making the time to share your experience with such kind words, truly appreciate it. We offer you an apology for the inconvenient and thank you for sharing this on the site. All of your comments help us to become better. Looking forward to welcome you back!

All the best,
Social Media Department,
socialmedia@mexicograndhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing Staff - Giovanni Simon is the epitome of Service Excellence - Giovanni should be the teaching standard for all new service members.My family is so grateful for your magical resort.Our 2nd Home

Room tip: Every view is Magical
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jroselli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redes Sociales M, Social Media at Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest:

Thank you for making the time to share your experience with such kind words, truly appreciate it. We're looking forward to welcome you and your beautiful family at your Home Sweet Hacienda!

All the best,
Social Media Department,
socialmedia@mexicograndhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So we stayed in room 1353 and I could have asked for a better trip everyone is so helpful thoughtful and kind. They have all kinds of food options from sushi to taco bar, Italian, a wood oven pizza joint, breakfast that is set up as a buffet or order what you want. But my favorite was the pizza place made friends with Eduardo atavsio. He made me feel like I was special and went above and beyond from things I should go and see to what I should eat and drink this place is the best.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank X2428KUkevins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redes Sociales M, Social Media at Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest:

Thank you very much for your review and kind comments. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation with us, please feel always welcome, it would be our pleasure to have you back anytime!

All the best,
Social Media Department,
socialmedia@mexicograndhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This would have been a 5 star review BUT the misinformation received and inconsistency in service made it a 4. It could have been way worse based on how rough (and therefore long) our check in process was, but they worked hard to make up for it throughout our visit, and it showed. LONG story, short, we booked at the same time for a family of 8 on Expedia and wanted 2 rooms, all inclusive. We got 2 rooms, all inclusive, EXCEPT, they were technically in 2 different resorts that are related in some ways but not in others - sort of like a couple who got divorced and had to split assets but still need to pretend to get along "for the kid's sake". It was very confusing to us, and it seemed to be almost as confusing for the employees. They told us that we booked 2 separate places, but we didn't, as far as we knew, considering the 2 rooms were booked at the same time via Expedia. We ended up having to pay 15% more than what we had already paid in order for our entire family to be able to access the pools and restaurants in both resorts so that we could be together the whole time. Because we paid more for the "premium all inclusive" purple wristband (after we arrived and went through the check in circus), absolutely everything on either resort was included...except it wasn't. It depended on the day, time, restaurant or person you spoke to. We speak Spanish and fought tooth and nail everytime it was in question and always won...but it shouldn't be a fight. Also, these are time shares, which is no biggie, but you should know going in that they're going to try to sell you one. BUT, they did a lot of things REALLY well: amazing views, impecable accomodations, nice employees, good service (for the most part), delicious food, everyone speaks English, very family friendly and lots of pool and activity options. So, would I come here again? Yes, I would...now that I know what I'm getting into...But, the misinformation once we arrived and total LACK of information about the true experience beforehand was frustrating. At best, it's inconsistent training and marketing. At best, it's an attempted bait and switch. Guillermo was our Butler, and he was AMAZING! He was really the saving grace for the whole trip. He constantly intervened on our behalf to make sure we were receiving the service we were promised (without having to pay more). Trinidad was also very helpful, and Hernan, the Kids Club host was awesome with the kids (and parents!) Versabeth was also a very kind server. Carmen who was at the egg station for breakfast was very nice, too.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank joannai0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redes Sociales M, Social Media at Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest:

First, we offer you an apology for any inconveniences during your stay, be sure that our number one goal is always provide unforgettable experiences to our guests, we really appreciate your comments, it is very important for us since we can review and improve our services. Be sure we will send your greetings and kind words to the guys, they'll be happy to hear from you!
We can't wait to welcome you very soon at your Home Sweet Hacienda.

All the best,
Social Media Department,
socialmedia@mexicograndhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wefe and I sat through 2 hr presentation, and wound up buying.
The manager made the last picth,and promise usextra stays and a 1 bedroom place
I tryey to book what I was promised and even sent in my $799.00payment.then after text ,emails ,and several phone calls .I was told it didnt mater what I was told if it not in the contact they could help.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redes Sociales M, Social Media at Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest:

We're sorry to hear you experienced an unpleasant situation, We would really appreciate if you send us an email to owners@mexicograndhotels.com with more details about your stay so we can follow up this situation. Thank you so much for your feedback, it helps us to improve our services. Looking forward to hear from you soon.

All the best,
Social Media Department,
socialmedia@mexicograndhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews