We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premium all-inclusive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
Ranked #20 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Excellent resort and staff. Have stayed 3 times in the past but....... The NEW PREMIUM ALL INCLUSIVE is one step forward and two steps back. The new program includes all the usuals plus several restaurants in Cabo for only 45% more than last year. They have done away with the all-inclusive on property only program. This is not a value added move. All the other owners I have spoke with are very disappointed in this poor decision. Still a great resort but the PREMIUM all-inclusive option is not in the best interest of the resort's patrons for the majority of visitors. I'll return again but no PREMIUM for us.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaciendaEncantada, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Chris
Thanks for your words and work on improving. Your feedback is extremely helpful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,378 - 2,384 of 3,245 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

We just completed our 7th visit in 7 years to HE-- We travel quite a bit and to return year after year to one location is not typical - but HE & Cabo are great - the resort, the staff, and the location can't be beat---very relaxing, we've done just about every activity available in Cabo area and just lounging by the pool enjoying the resort and being totally relaxed for a week or two is the best! we use it as a family vacation and our kids and grandchildren love HE--- Fernan, the activities director is awesome with both the adults and the children and a highlight of each years vacation--- The entire staff goes out of their way to make sure each guest feels at home and enjoys their time here! Definitely will return for years to come----

Room Tip: Phase 1 is location of choice for the proximity to the ocean and whale watching but have stayed in b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pbray47025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaciendaEncantada, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Do not forget ... this is your home and you can visit whenever you want. Thanks for your beautiful words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We just got home from the Hacienda Encantada Resort in Cabo San Lucas, Mexico.
The general manager Gabriel Ibarra gave us VIP treatment right from the beginning...
The grounds, restaurants, common restrooms, pool areas, hallways and suite room were all amazingly beautiful, clean and well kept. We loved the view and peacefulness of the area.
From the moment the bell boys Carlos and Armando guided us to our destinations, to setting up our lounge day by the ocean and pool bar at El Patio with the Pool Boy Ignacio, servers Betsy and Lorenzo, late lunch at La Pergola for great sushi with sushi chef Felix, and the manager Jose, to dinner at La Trajinera Restaurant with the manager Alejandro, and server Lazaro, we were relaxed and very well taken care of by all.
The food was both hot and tasty.
We were invited to the cooking class, but decided that we have had enough to eat by then, and stayed by the pool and ocean.
In the evening, we took the free shuttle (round trip free with the all inclusive plan) to their sister resort and spent time on the marina shopping and stopped for dessert and a good night drink on our way back to Hacienda Encantada at one of the 5 dinner locations at the Golden Zone called Jack's Bar and Grille, also included as part of the all inclusive plan.

I would definitely recommend this location for your next stay in Cabo San Lucas.

Room Tip: Their rooms have everything you need for a week stay except a washer and dryer, but they do have lau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TammyWolff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaciendaEncantada, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thank you for your words. The VIP treatment is for all our guests. The sr. Gabriel sends you many greetings. I hope to return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Overall, our stay at Hacienda Encantada was good. At first, when we arrived, we were told that our room would be ready by 2:00pm. After checking on the room a while later, we were informed that there were "maintenance issues" with the room and instead, it would be available at 4:00pm. We decided to leave the resort for a while expecting our room to be ready by 4:00pm. When we returned, we were finally informed that rather than "maintenance issues" they actually booked someone else in our room and those people were refusing to leave. Rather than being up front with us, they decided to lie about the situation and after some extreme frustration on our end, they finally decided to alleviate the problem by forcing the other people out of our room. We went to dinner in town and when we arrived back later that evening, the room was ready.
The only other complaints are the food, the bed in our room, and the bugs in the bathroom. The food really is mediocre at best; there is nothing spectacular about the food which is unfortunate. The bed in our room had some wooden pegs underneath to keep it standing and those wooden pegs were broken and bent so the bed curved in the middle. They aren't the most comfortable beds that is for sure. We also had a large number of little pesky bugs in our bathroom. They were pretty small to detect but there were a lot of them. We found them in our hairbrushes, toothbrushes, and every thing we set on the counter ended up infested with these little pests.
Other than those issues, everything else was great. The view was incredible and the staff are very friendly, entertaining, and helpful. We at time had some issues with the pool area however, we were often an after thought to the staff due to the location of where we were sitting. When we wanted something, we had to seek them out because they would not come over to the location that we were at.
I give this a 4 star rating because of the relaxing environment and the views. We go to another resort during our visit and I much prefer Hacienda. I prefer Hacienda because it does not promote the spring break environment like the other resort with the trashy college students and drinking all the time. I much rather prefer the peace and quiet and of course, this is the prime location to see the whales!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SC1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaciendaEncantada, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

We regret any inconvenience. Thanks for your understanding and hopefully give us a chance. Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Let me preference this review by mentioning that I think every review should be forced to mention how much they were paying for their room. I say that because things that are acceptable when you are paying $150 per night are a scandal at $550.

We booked the Hacienda on a whim, incentivized by a $200 per nigh rate for a king suite off Jetsetter. Came for a week with my wife and two small boys. I feel that we received outstanding value for money.

The rooms are large - for $200 per night - enormous. Two large bathrooms and a full kitchen. The rooms are decorated the same as pretty much every other hotel in Cabo. The balcony was spacious with several reading/sitting/eating areas.

What makes the property outstanding is the location and setting. In terms of location, it is firmly on the corridor but closer to Cabo than San Jose - meaning easy access to the restaurants and shops of Cabo. More importantly to us, it is less than five minuets from Chileno and Santa Maria beaches. These are the best two beaches in Cabo - far better than the beaches at any hotel regardless of price. That means you can get up, have breakfast, and be at a world class beach before 10am, have two hours of the beach nearly to yourself before the boats from Cabo show up with their hordes of snorkelers. In terms of setting, the property is perched on a cliff with a coastline view to the Arches - really outstanding.

The hotel did an excellent job with activities for kids. Each day, Ferdindand (sp) coordinated volleyball or a treasure hunt or whatever. My seven and five year-olds really took to the activities - one of the those seemingly little things that makes a vacation special. FYI this is not a kids club and, to my knowledge, the hotel doesn't do that, so parents are still primarily responsible for watching your kids.

There is no swimable beach at the hotel. That was true when I booked the hotel and was true when I arrived. Complaining about that fact on tripadvisor is like dinging the Disneyland hotel for not being in Manhattan- unfair and silly.

If I had paid $550 per night I'd be much for fussy about parts of the hotel experience. But my family had an outstanding vacation for what I believe to be a bargain pricetag.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CDMTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaciendaEncantada, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Your words are timely and fair and thank you. Maybe read some the hard way but they are very objective and these are what we read. Thanks and come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We have owned here before the hole was even dug to build this resort. This resort is all about rest, relaxation and peace. Not a party place for sure but an elegant place to unwind and be absorbed in nature. We watch the cruise ships come and go and watch the waves hitting the rocks. February and March watch the whales right from your desk. Very safe, immaculately clean and such a friendly staff. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlaskansNeedtotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaciendaEncantada, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Our specialty is rest and family. We are pleased that your visit was enjoyable. Come back soon. Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

This resort is actually 1/2 hour drive away from the crazy downtown with a free shuttle there in case you would like to party like you're 21. The resort is built down the side of rock cliffs with amazing panoramic views of the pacific ocean & the sea of cortez. All of the staff is so friendly & helpful. You will no doubt meet Fernand who is the activities director! If you cant think of anything you want to do one day, Fernand will give you a project & make you have a good time. I highly recommend doing his meditation sessions in the morning to start your day, getting a massage in the spa (ask for Maria - you wont be disapointed), doing a Temazcal ceremony, and playing pool volleyball in the afternoon with Fernand! Happy Hour at the swim up bar inside the pool starts right after volleyball and the drinks are bogo free! My favorite - the spicy mango margaritas and the Miami Vice!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jalayna72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaciendaEncantada, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Fernan is an expert .... and sends you many greetings. Come back soon and thank you very much for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.9 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#16 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,049 reviews
3.4 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
4.5 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#17 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#29 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,815 reviews
1 mi away
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
4.3 mi away
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
#30 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
2,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular km 7.3, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#16 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#22 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#23 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $149 - $1,035 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences 4.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique and breathtakingly beautiful, this spectacular contemporary hacienda style luxury all-inclusive resort located on the tourist corridor in Cabo San Lucas offers magnificent panoramic views to the Sea of Cortes, romantic settings, distinctive dining, spacious and luxurious accommodations, and a variety of venues for special events. Your will be amazed of the bright, terracotta colored, Mexican hacienda style buildings that are beautifully decorated with handmade Talavera tile murals, vases, classical sculptures, Spanish colonial fountains, contemporary art for contrast, and upscale traditional Mexican furnishing, driving them to experience an authentic Mexican ambiance throughout their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Encantada Resort And Spa
Hacienda Encantada Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing