We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
Nearby Hotels
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$463
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$274
$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$382
$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$427
$361
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$284
$204
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Resort at Pedregal(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$675
$632
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$398
$335
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$473
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$397
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,658)
Filter reviews
3,658 results
Traveler rating
2,359
849
228
106
116
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,359
849
228
106
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslas mariaslos riscosel patiola trajineraphase poolel edentequila barphase iiactivities directorinfinity poolall inclusive packagetime shareall inclusive planshuttle servicecart driversgolf cartfree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
3,012 - 3,017 of 3,658 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Spent seven nights at the Hacienda Encantada in April and as with all hotels there were positives and opportunities for improvement. Positives: The all inclusive package is a very good value. The rooms are spacious and generally well maintained. The views from the “Phase One” rooms are wonderful; also very good from the upper floors of “Phase Two”. Both pool areas are very nice. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The on property shuttle service is efficient although I wish they used electric carts rather than gas since the exhaust fumes are not always pleasant. Areas for improvement: The breakfast buffet offers a lot of variety but little changes from day to day. The Las Marias dinners are average. La Trajinera is above average. Las Marias, the casual restaurant, can be very windy in the evening – be prepared. If your room is at the end of a building there is no privacy wall on the patio between you and the neighboring room. Maybe it’s Mexico or being at a resort, but service requests are not always responded to precisely. Upon arrival there is a huge push to participate in the 90 minute time share presentation. Ours was between 3.5 and 4 hours!! The “bribes” were generous but pressure to “earn them” got a little too high. Cabo San Lucas must be an acquired taste. The coast line is beautiful in spots and it must be a great place for water sports. But the city lacks any charm and is mostly filled with restaurants/bars, souvenir shops and street hawkers. Golf is very expensive. The area is safe and the hotel is secure. Overall rating: 3.5 -- above average, but not very good.

Room Tip: I think all the Phase One rooms have great views; if you are in Phase Two make sure you are on the 4th or 5th floor
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TominCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We are owners and try to go every year. This April Vacation was our first trip in 2 years and most everything was the same. The Resort is well kept, the rooms are comfortable, and the Staff is very accommodating. We enjoyed the food in the daytime at the Pools, but ate off-premise at night. This is the first time we had been there where they offered all-inclusive, and we decided it was not worth it since we did not eat our Dinners at the Resort. You can never get tired of the views and the Phase 1 Infinity Pool. Hacienda Encantadas is a nice relaxing, (not to large), Resort in the Corridor.

A few negatives:

As with all Timeshare Resorts, the key is to get non-owners to the Resort and turn them into owners. We felt there were more non-owners there and staying very cheaply. They brought their families of diaper-clad babies and set up camp at the Phase 1 Infinity Pool, and their 4 to 7 year olds perched on the stools of the Swim-Up Bar. Lots of ball throwing and screaming going on. The Resort has a 2nd Phase Pool set up for kids with a playground but it was hardly ever used. Wish there was an Adult Only Pool.

And as at all timeshares, salesmen were doing their "thing", trying to make new sales. Lots of "new meat" at Breakfast every morning. Does a place ever get sold out?

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PartyMartiniHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaciendaEncantada, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Our facilities we care for your satisfaction. Thanks for your comments and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

i had a great time. the views are spectacular. the place is clean, organized and well kept. the golf carts dont smell as bad as everyone says, no big deal. what is a big deal is the hurricane force winds that you have to suffer through when you eat supper at las marias!! they hand out blankets!!! how about a wind block of some sort-shades-curtains-whatever!!! the food was only ok, nothing to rave about at all.
the bars were good except for the obvious watering down of the booze. a bottle of canadian mist shouldnt be almost clear!!! they dont play any music that you can hear. very faint speakers built into the flower boxes, but not mexican music either.
lots of hills to walk up. anywhere you want to go is uphill!! they do have the golf carts come around but sometimes you have to call for one, or just wait.
el patio probably had the best food - the bar/grill. not much choices for food, breakfast buffet is bleak...

Room Tip: ocean view is a must, but most of the rooms from what i could tell, have some sort of view. always plenty of seating at the pools
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdallman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaciendaEncantada, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thanks for your advice and comments. We will try to solve the wind and the buffet. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We just stayed at Hacienda last week from 4/6/2013 to 4/13/2013. It's actually our second time staying there, the first time was in May 2011. Unfortunately, the hotel has changed a little since then...

To start off, let me just say that the first time we visited 2 years ago it was just my husband and I. We were married with no kids. This hotel couldn't have been more perfect then! The rooms were beautiful, we had a 1 bedroom suite. The infinite pool with ocean views was absolutely breath taking. There's no beach which was no big deal because the pool made up for it. Location wasn't even an issue because we always rent a car and town is like 5 mins away. Anyway, it was perfect then and were so thrilled to be returning. So we did...

2 years later. We have a baby (yay! Love her! :)) but things aren't the way we expected them to be. Again we got a 1 bedroom suite. This time around we also took my Mom and Grandma and again stayed in a 1 bedroom suite because the sofa in the living room pulls out into a bed.

Let me start off by saying that the sofa had stains on it. Really? Maybe it's the paranoid Mom in me, but I didn't remember those stains before. They just didn't look clean. Ok fine, we overlooked that.

We arrived at 7pm and of course were hungry from the flight so decided to get room service. I was not feeling up to taking the baby out at that time. We looked for the room service menu. Where's the room service menu? There isn't one? What? Ok. So we called and asked if we could get food delivered and they transferred us to Las Maria's. The person who answered was literally reading off the menu and asking what we wanted. We finally asked if they could just bring 4 burgers and 4 fries and they did...for $60 but that's expected of room service. Food was mediocre at best.

Ok so now it's time to go to sleep, but...my mom and grandma don't have any blankets for the sleeper sofa. We called and like oh 1 hour later they finally brought some for us. Grr. In the meantime, my mom and grandma realize they have no soap in their bathroom and ask for that too, but that never made it that night. We had to share our soap with them :) maybe tomorrow will be a better day...

This is when the fun begins, NOT. We were in and out of the room all day and kept hearing like construction in the room above us. I figured they were fixing a few things and would quiet down by the time night time came around. Yeah right. It turned out it was a room full of teenagers and they were stomping, dragging, marching, drilling...who actually knows what the heck they were doing. Point is, they were LOUD. Once 9pm rolled around and my baby kept waking up from all the noise, we called the front desk to complain. To make a 3 hour long story short, nothing was ever done about the noise. We called the front desk like 9 times (not exaggerating) and Lionel was the person answering. He kept saying that security would be sent, but it never happened. They stopped the noise at around midnight, which is probably when they fell asleep.

Needless to say, this continued for the rest of the trip. We didn't even call the front desk to complain anymore. We gave up. We realized they were not going to do anything. So we decided to stick it out and to never stay here again. And we won't.

Other things worth mentioning...you have to get around by golf cart so expect to pay a lot in tips. Food is ok, expensive but expected. I will say that Las Maria's has the best views in Cabo. Drinks at the pool were good and the bartenders were friendly. There's no beach, which wasn't a big deal before but now that we have a baby I think I'll stay at a hotel on the beach. The beds are incredibly uncomfortable. The pillows were hard and the comforter was lumpy. In desperate need of replacement...

All in all, if you stay here, don't expect 5 star quality. Or 4. MAYBE 3.

Room Tip: Ask for phase 1. If you can't get it, get a room on the top floor in phase 2 so you don't hear noise above you and have ocean view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JPolancoCard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We really had a great time. Prior to arrival, we had thought about doing a number of activities around Cabo. However, after arrival and sitting by the pool the first day, we had trouble doing anything different. And we enjoyed every minute of it. When we did want to venture out, Oscar, the Consierge, was quite helpful. We were also introduced to a new drink by Francisco at the Tequila Bar.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mwb1266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaciendaEncantada, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Our facilities are design for you to rest and relax. Thanks for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews