We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Amazing staff member” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa
Ranked #22 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing staff member”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

we have been traveling to this resort for 7 years but one staff member really made the trip outstanding this year - Paul Pedroza was incredibly helpful and friendly.

this is an amazing resort and January - March is the time to go - watching shales poolside or from your balcony is the most amazing experience ever.

Room Tip: Ask for phase one overlooking the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RitaJoeMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,315
    581
    166
    78
    81
See reviews for
736
961
30
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (655)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flint
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Hacienda Encantadae is a beautiful resort with stunning view, exceptional service, and an ideal location for those who want to visit both sides of Cabo. We would wake up and lay out all day watching the whales breach. Incredible view! The pool boys were extremely helpful, whether it was moving umbrellas or serving refreshments. The bell boys were extremely courteous and helpful as well (Paul Lopez). Hacienda Encantada is almost perfectly positioned between Los Cabos. We had a car and along with that came the flexibility to take a 15 minute drive to Cabo San Lucas or San Jose del Cabo whenever we wanted. The hotel also offers taxis and private shuttles. We never experienced any problems with vendors or salesmen, which was a huge plus. The rooms were always kept very tidy, and the cleaning ladies were very friendly. All around, this resort couldn't be more perfect. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Riley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed here about 3 years ago on the All Inclusive plan. We decided to try Villa del Palmar because it was on Medano Beach on our last trip. The difference between the two resorts was dramatic. Hacienda was BY FAR superior; better food, room, entertainment, service, cleanliness. If I had one thing bad to say it would be the bribing done by the time share people - they put you in one room and IF you buy they will put you in a room with a great view. I had already paid extra for a room with a water view and that is not what I got. However, the first room itself was beautiful - we just wanted the view.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roatanmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quakertown, PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

This hotel is absolutely gorgeous - 5 star all the way. All oceanfront, large rooms with the best balconies! We stayed all-inclusive here (and listened to a time-share speel and got $200 cash just for listening!) Food is very good. Not your regular all-inclusive where it is a "free for all" when getting food and drinks. You have to sign for everything, which was a bit confusing at first - but the staff assures you - you will not be charged- and we weren't. Breakfast buffet was very good - only complaint was that is was underneath a patio and birds kept flying in and would eat from the spoons that were laying beside each buffet . Staff would try their best to shoo them away, but they always came back.
Go whale watching if you are here in Feb-Mar!!! You could watch whales breech all day long from your balcony and if you take a whale watching boat trip - they are right beside you! It is awesome!
Take the free shuttle to the marina, tons of bars and restaurants and cool beach bars.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Love2travel184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

We didn't stay at this resort. We stayed at the Marina Fiesta, the sister hotel. But we did attend the time share pitch here. Beautiful resort!!! But if I were you, stay away from the time share deal. Especially if you got a deal on your room rate because of it. If you don't buy, they will watch your every move, accuse you of attending other sales pitches (since everyone would love to do that), call you liars regarding your income level, and then charge you full price at the end. If you can afford the time share, it is a great deal!! We truly considered it and next year would of loved to, but that got ruined at checkout and we will now buy somewhere else. But if you don't end up buying, beware of your bill. Also, be very careful what you say during the sales pitch, never try to protect your income level or dull down what you make to get less pressure from them. This was something we were not aware of and they called us liars and said our contract was void and charged us full price. In the US, anything verbal would say nothing, we would have to have proof, but not in Mexico. We were also told upon check out when I was severely irritated, that this happened to two other couples last week....hmmm... just be aware of the fine print and know that they watch your every move and take every single thing you say absolutely literally.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TimbreC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

We are currently owners at Hacienda Encantada and just returned from our 3rd stay there. Overall, the service and quality has improved greatly since the first time we stayed there! The food was very good, although a little pricey. We did get room service once and it was horrible and expensive....so stay away from that! We also brought our little daughter, who is 2 years old. Although not 100% kid friendly, all the staff was enitrely accomodating to our little girl. Fernan was awesome as usual, while the cart drivers/ bell staff were great as well! Martha waited on us numerous times and did a fantastic job, while Paul and Manuel were always there when we needed them to accomodate. Everyone was extremely helpful. A couple of bad items to address:

1. Do something with the kiddy pool...at least make it warm. A couple of days it was colder and that water was freazing. We took our daughter to the hottub and we were yelled at by an annoying lady from her balcony to get her out.
2. There were a couple of guests that made rude comments or gave us dirty looks when our daughter was running around. Kids come to this resort, if you want all adult, go somewhere else. (Usually these were the type of people wearing socks and velcro shoes...old.)

Other than that, Hacienda did an awesome job. Thanks!

Room Tip: Every room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Two weeks at Hacienda with great whale watching from our balcony. Several employees made our visitmore enjoyable. Fernan is enthusiastic about the activities he directs. I especially enjoyed the water aerobics and cooking/cocktail classes. He is great at remembering names of guests! Fernan has a knack for getting guests involved in his activities. Paul Lopez is a bell boy who was attentive to our every need--all we had to do was call and ask for his services. He is friendly, outgoing and makes you feel at home. Julia Calderon helped us change our room to one with a better view of the sea. Overall, it was another great vacation at Hacienda Encantada.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMT11_45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.5 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
3.4 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
4.2 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
#11 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,306 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos
Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos
#18 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa

Property: Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa
Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km 7.3, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#22 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique and breathtakingly beautiful, this spectacular Contemporary Hacienda style Luxury All Inclusive resort located on the Tourist Corridor in Cabo San Lucas offers magnificent panoramic views to the Sea of Cortes, romantic settings, distinctive dining, spacious and luxurious accommodations, and a variety of venues for special events. Your will be amazed of the bright, terracotta colored, Mexican Hacienda style buildings that are beautifully decorated with handmade Talavera tile murals, vases, classical sculptures, Spanish colonial fountains, contemporary art for contrast, and upscale traditional Mexican furnishing, driving them to experience an authentic Mexican ambiance throughout their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone and Travelocity so you can book your Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Encantada Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hacienda Encantada Resort And Spa
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing