We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Property/Suite, Terrific Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
Ranked #20 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Buda, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely Property/Suite, Terrific Staff”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We spent 7 days in a Junior Suite on the 4th floor of the Phase 1 building. Our view was unbelievable - just stunning. The room worked out great - the kitchenette was perfect and well equipped for a few meals in. We spent most of our time on the balcony and even saw fireworks in town on 2 different nights. The grounds are well maintained and there are so many lovely spots for pictures, peace, romantic moments.

Outside of the room, I spent most of my time below on this cool cabana bed reading in the early morning, then swimming in the hot tub and infinity pool. We tried Las Marias for a yummy buffet breakfast and then La Trajinera for a really fantastic dinner - I can still taste the tomato basil goat cheese salad!! We were the only couple in the restaurant, though.

We listened to the time share pitch and it was pretty abrasive and pushy. It was 2 hours of our day for a $100 restaurant voucher. We learned interesting things about the region and HE's plans for the future. But probably not worth your time if it will upset you or derail your day.

My highest praise for HE is the wonderful staff they have assembled. We met several genuinely friendly and kind people. Julio was great at check-in and Felipe was our very favorite cart driver. I was even disappointed that he wasn't our checkout driver, because I wanted to tip him more and say goodbye. Don't be afraid to pick up odds/ends in the store on property - very affordable. Only negative thing I will say is that the sheets were kinda rough.

Next I'll write reviews of our scuba diving, trip to Cabo Pulmo, Todos Santos and a super spot called Art & Beer.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,895
    749
    204
    93
    101
See reviews for
1,053
1,280
44
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (857)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

This place was breath taking! Everyone was so friendly! Paul, Adrian, Carlos, Ruben, everyone!!! We stayed for 5 days and did do the time share presentation. It was typical and not a terribly hard one to get through and we got great pricing on all of our activities, $100 spending money and free breakfast!
Besides the time share presentation everything else was perfect. They have theme nights, which we did attend one and it did have amazing food! The shuttle to their sister hotel downtown is only $5 per person and they have many more restaurants there! I recommend this place highly for couples or families!

Room Tip: ask for phase one... or ask for the lower building of phase 2 so you can get a good view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RrhO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

We booked an amazing all-inclusive deal through Dream2travel.com with knowing the "catch" was listening to a 90 min sales pitch. We frequently refer to tripadvisor for information especially if we are new to the area, so Wanted to return the help to someone else that might be in similar situation. As you can see the reviews are mixed about HE, which made us a little nervous, however now been there find them pretty nitpicky.
Will start with our arrival. Letter sent from HE was a big help telling us to make a break for the airport exit. There were Very aggressive and misleading people at the airport that try to "trap you" even telling you their are with TransCabo and/or HE. We Just ignored them as instructed and kept walking. Once outside saw the "real" TranCabo people. Don't understand why Mexico allows these very dishonest/aggressive people inside the airport. Really Gives a bad taste of Mexico right as you arrive. Anyway be aware! Get to HE and are immediately met by their staff (Carmen who is very nice). She quickly checks us in in less than 15 min.
Get to our room. Amazing!!!! We have a studio on this deal and love it. Beautiful furniture, 2 full beds, huge jetted tub with separate shower and the patio very large with awesome view. Make sure you either get a room in phase 1 or levels 3,4 or 5 in phase 2 as these are the only rooms with ocean view. The pools, hot tubs and firepits are great! The infinity pool at phase 1 is the best with the best service and lunch menu. Oscar is awesome there. The room has a mini kitchen with full fridge, stove-top and microwave. If your not all inclusive you simply fix your own food. You can take a $15 taxi to Walmart, Sams Club or Costco. All less than 10 min away.
Food: Great food at the La Traginera but would be a little spendy if not all inclusive. Don't forget long pants!!! The breakfast buffet at Las Marias is also very good but would skip the lunch there. Much better lunch at the El patio at the infinity pool in phase 1. Theme parties are "ok" but food there is not the best. Firepit at night with singer is wonderful!
Staff: always very helpful and smiling. Never had any issues. the golf carts are nice if your tired but walking the hills was good exercise anyway.
Beach: No beach, all rocky and unswimable. Didn't mind as loved the pools. Now for kids there is a small playground, kiddy pools and splash pad. Didn't have our kids this time but fear our teenager would have been "bored". So be aware as may not be the best for older kids but great for adults and young kids.
Cabo itself (15 min away) take the FREE shuttle to their sister hotel in the city "Marina Fiesta". The big protected Cabo beach with wave runners, tours, parasailing and all the typical annoying Mexican vendors are there. Shuttle runs every 2 1/2 hous ( I think). Very nice beach, but busy. Preferred the serenity and privacy at HE.
90 min Owners Presentation: not bad at all. Had very nice nonaggressive sales person from San Diego.
Overall we loved our vacation especially at the price we paid. Would consider coming again but would not do all inclusive. I guess the All inclusive would be a great value if you love your alcohol, but I don't drink so not worth the extra cost and could save money buying food at Costco. Well I Hope this review is helpful to you!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Schatzjaeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
forestviille CA
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

I love this place we have not stayed here but we always come for a meal, it is a pleasant and tropical location and the food has never disapointed us

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank definitelysteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Read about the timeshare proposal and was not going to buy. After a day relaxing you better b I bought one. No regrets. Best relaxation vaca ever!

Room Tip: Ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellingCarolH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Prior to moving further down the beach to Cabo Villas, we spent some time at the Hacienda Encantada and boy is it a million times better! The rooms are beautiful along with the location but more importantly the staff does an exceptional job. The friendliness and hard work that the staff does is so much better than at Cabo Villas; the staff at the Hacienda make an extra effort to show that they care, they ensure that they serve you to their best ability at all times. Along with that, this resort introduced me to something that I absolutely love and have never had before; chilaquiles. I had it for the first time at the breakfast buffet and this dish was delicious!!. I was also happy that I was able to learn how to make them from the activities director who did a great job entertaining as well. The only downside about being so far from town is that for someone who enjoys the energy of downtown, I was getting a little antsy in the solidarity. It was so enjoyable to watch the whales and sit on the edge of the cliff laying in the sun however, any longer than three days out there, I may have suffered extreme boredom. I do think there is a wonderful trade-off about being out there though and that is the resort and staff itself.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SC1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We highly recommend vacationing at the Hacienda Encantada. The highest level of service excellence shown by the staff is noteworthy. The following people always went above and beyond: Carlos, Miguel, Alexis, Alberto, Isidro, Carlos, Oscar, Manuel, Martha, Esmaralda, and Irving. I know there are others, whom I have forgotten the names of. The staff was kind, friendly, welcoming, helpful, and displayed incomparable customer service. The resort was clean and the food was fantastic. The ocean views were breathtaking. The evening bonfire and live music was something we looked forward to each night. Golf carts rides were available instantly to take you anywhere on the resort you wanted to go. The optional resort activities were entertaining.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaimie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.6 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,204 reviews
3.9 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
899 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,754 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
4.3 mi away
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
#29 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences

Property: Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km 7.3, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#22 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences 4.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique and breathtakingly beautiful, this spectacular Contemporary Hacienda style Luxury All Inclusive resort located on the Tourist Corridor in Cabo San Lucas offers magnificent panoramic views to the Sea of Cortes, romantic settings, distinctive dining, spacious and luxurious accommodations, and a variety of venues for special events. Your will be amazed of the bright, terracotta colored, Mexican Hacienda style buildings that are beautifully decorated with handmade Talavera tile murals, vases, classical sculptures, Spanish colonial fountains, contemporary art for contrast, and upscale traditional Mexican furnishing, driving them to experience an authentic Mexican ambiance throughout their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Encantada Resort And Spa
Hacienda Encantada Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing