We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An Unmatched Resort Experience”
other travelers have booked this property
Brisas Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Brisas Pool
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Brisas Pool
Kitchen
dining room
Living Room
Master Bedroom
Main bathroom
Second bathroom
massage on the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
joeK9923C...
Corona, California
1 review
“An Unmatched Resort Experience”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Stunning architecture, perfect location and all the comforts of home. Ginette's huge 1 bedroom Luxury Master Suite was simply fantastic. The views, pools, restaurants & service were all stunning. We (my wife & 2 kids) all had the best time. It was so fun to be all together in this amazing location. I cannot recommend highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Thank you so much Joe for your comment. It has been a pleasure to have you as a customer. I am very glad that you and your family have enjoyed your vacations. You are right, Grand Solmar is the perfect place to be!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S
Reno, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Week in the sun”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed a 1 bedroom unit & it was furnished beautifully. Had every thing we needed. Beautiful view- as all units do. Clean & excellent maid service. Grand Solmar is one of the nicest & cleanest places we have stayed- we travel & stay in many 5 star hotels? The food is excellent & the staff is very friendly & accomodating.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2017
Thank you for your comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Absolutely beautiful and no problems with the booking.”
Reviewed January 10, 2017 for a stay in March 2016

The hotel is amazing. Rooms are great and service is spectacular. I was concerned about booking through a person, but Ginette was great. She even arranged for our shuttle. She also provided us with detailed info on the area, where to purchase items, a run down on the restaurants and names of the servers at the pools. Great experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2017
Thank you Lori for taking the time to make a review. It was my pleasure to do business with you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Grand Solmar, a Most Pleasant Vacation Experience”
Reviewed November 23, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This was our first visit to San Lucas, and we are delighted to have selected Ginette's
place at the Grand Solmar Lands End.
The complete resort complex is extremely beautiful, and the service excellent everywhere.
We enjoyed the beautiful view from the large balcony over the pool and ocean every day.
Activities outside the resort included shopping, sampling the local food in the nearby Marina,
a Sunset Cruise with the EcoCat, and a visit to San Jose, using the local bus system, paying $14 instead of $180 for the Taxi Service.
Unfortunately our week passes by too quickly, but with all the help, recommendations and support from Ginette, we were able to use our time most efficiently.
We can't recommend this place enough, and plan to come back.Thanks Ginette!
Barbara & Gerd

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staying cool at the 'overflow' pool
Liked least: to leave
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 25, 2016
Thank you Gerd and Barbara, i really appreciate your review.
It is very important to me that my guests can enjoy the most of my paradise and knowing that you did makes me very happy.
Thank you for the beautiful pictures that you have sent me.
Wish both of you the best in life.
Ginette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed December 2, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 13, 2018
Hi Jennifer. I hope you are well. Belated thanks for the nice review. If you need me again, i am still renting and it would be a pleasure for me to make buseness with both of you again!

Have a great day,

Ginette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeff D
1 review
“Best Stay We've Ever Had!”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The Grand Solmar far exceeded our expectations, and we had relatively high expectations going into the stay. The views are incredible, the service (daily cleaning and turn down service) made us feel like royalty - they seriously go above and beyond, the room itself is decked out with top of the line appliances, each room has an ocean view, the bell boys are great at giving you directions or getting you a taxi...really anything that you need. Cabo itself isn't as nice or as big as Puerto Vallarta, but we still had a great stay simply because of the Grand Solmar. Also, Ginette couldn't have been more helpful! She sent us plenty of useful information, checked to make sure we had everything in place, and was very prompt in returning my emails. I would rent again through her in a heartbeat. She went above and beyond for sure! Overall, we couldn't have asked for more - everything was absolutely perfect!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, service, amenities, location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2018
Hi Jeff.

If you need me in a near future,i am still renting my timeshare.

Thanks again for making such a nice comment.

Have a great day,

Ginette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing