We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cabo San Lucas
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,402)
Filter reviews
3,402 results
Traveler rating
2,459
629
171
76
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,459
629
171
76
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews american grill pirate ship villa group neptune restaurant time share taco bar one bedroom suite paddle boarding recommend villa washer and dryer murphy bed full kitchen per device all inclusive package bella california pool side water activities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 3,402 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2019

The resort was beautiful, clean, and well kept. Our room was spacious and modern. Staff was pleasant and friendly. We did the all inclusive package and the food and drinks were just ok, nothing special. Here's what we didn't like. Check in was longer than normal and we were 1st in line with only 1 other family waiting, we were not greeted with drinks upon arrival which is standard in 4 & 5 star resorts. After check in were advised to meet with the concierge because our room wasn't ready. She tried to sell us tours and book us for a presentation. We were not interested. She called our room everyday asking what they could do to get us to book. We just wanted to be left alone. Eventually we unplugged the phone. Prior to that we also go a 6 am wake up call that we didn't request and and another call for extra blankets that we did not request. All of this became frustrating. The WIFI was not free and even after paying for it, it still went in and out and we constantly had to log back in. Finally the vendors at the beach harassed you constantly. They walked up and down the beach all day and come up to you selling everything from food, to souvenirs, to tours, to drugs. Again we just wanted to be left alone. For these reasons we would not return.

Room tip: get an ocean view room
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butterflyRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AEsponda1, Gerente at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2019

Dear butterflyRI,
I appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us.
Im very sorry that your recent visit did not go as expected. Your feedback is highly important to us.
With no hesitation we will take into consideration your comments to improve our service and prevent a recurrence of such an event.
We hope you will give us the opportunity to host you again so that we may serve you with the warmth and hospitality for which we are recognized.
Kind Regards,
Arturo Esponda
General Manager
Villa del Arco Beach Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2019 via mobile

Great food and excellent customer service at El Patron restaurant in Cabo San Lucas.
Loved their breakfast, the green juice, fresh fruit and homemade fresh tortillas. My favorite is huevos rancheros executed to perfection.
Must mention the lady making the breakfast fresh tortillas (Angelica Juarez) and other treats that name escapes me.
Angélica goes beyond her regular duties & makes you feel special and is extremely friendly.
Dinner at this restaurant is very good too. I had octopus, steak, red snapper.
The pork shank I had needed more seasoning, as well as a chicken breast my hubby had.
Loved the churro dessert!

My favorite tacos are from Villa del Palmar at Taco Grill, they are the best & good service too.
Looking forward to completion of the remodeling of this restaurant.

Neptune restaurant also provided great food and excellent service.
Loved the food also at the Italian restaurant at Villa del Palmar don’t remember the name. Should have a cover for this restaurant other than tarp. The rain was coming thru and making it difficult to enjoy our meal.

Looking forward to our next visit, next year.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 2,020,984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AEsponda1, Gerente at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2019

Dear 2020984,

Thank you for providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa del Arco and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Your rating inspires us to keep making our guests' satisfaction possible.

It will be an honor for Villa del Arco to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Arturo Esponda
General Manager
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2019

Villa Del Arco is one of my favorite places to stay while in Cabo. This year our room wasn't quite ready so the front desk gave us a penthouse for a night which we thoroughly enjoyed. When it came time to move to our 2 bedroom Roberto at the front desk made sure that we had a beautiful room with a view of Lands End. He went over & above for us!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cabogirl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AEsponda1, Gerente at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2019

Dear Ms. Cabogirl30,

Thank you for providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa del Arco Beach Resort and Spa
I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay.
Your comments inspire us to keep making our guests’ satisfaction possible.
It will be an honor for Villa del Arco Beach Resort and Spa to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit

Kind Regards,

Arturo Esponda
General Manager
Villa del Arco Beach Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2019 via mobile

A wonderful resort. Well maintained property . Very friendly and attentive staff. Our room maid Elizabeth does an excellent job daily. Jorge our Elite Pool Concierge takes great care of us as well. The restaurants offer a good variety of cuisine and our meals are always delicious and nice presentation.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank teresae1424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AEsponda1, Gerente at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2019

Dear Teresa,

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa del Arco Beach Resort and for sharing the details of your stay with us.
I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words which I will personally share with Jorge and the team members you mentioned.
On behalf of our Villa del Arco Beach Resort team, we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Arturo Esponda
General Manager
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2019 via mobile

We’ve been to Arco a few times. This was our best visit yet....Thanks to the extra friendly and helpful staff.
Francisco Martinez at reception, Olivia at the spa and Salda with housekeeping made our stay extra enjoyable!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Barb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AEsponda1, Gerente at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2019

Dear Barb T,

Thank you for providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share your experience with us.
I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay. Your comments inspire us to keep making our guests' satisfaction possible.
It will be an honor for Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.

Kind regards,

ArtutoEsponda
General Manager
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews