We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,058)
Filter reviews
3,058 results
Traveler rating
2,196
584
154
70
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,196
584
154
70
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pirate ship american grill villa group time share neptune restaurant taco bar one bedroom suite gold card paddle boarding murphy bed washer and dryer recommend villa full kitchen all inclusive package per device pool concierge bella california
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 3,058 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2018

This was my second trip to Villa Del Arco, two years in a row and can't wait to return next year. Everything is just perfect there. The food is fantastic- omelets made-to-order in the morning are sooo good. The simple guac and chips at the pool was a daily order for us. The resort is crazy clean and the room cleaning service does a top-notch job each day you are there. As wonderful as the resort is, there were two people there who made our stay one of the best and most memorable week. Sandro at the pool and Paul the Bell boy. Sandro is so kind and wants to make your time fun and relaxing at the pool. Paul truly bent over backwards to make things not only simple, but enjoyable for us. My friend and I often say- we miss Paul! If you need anything see Paul- he is really outstanding and our trip would not have been the same without him. I cannot wait until my next Cabo visit. Villa del Arco has our hearts!

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leesh1081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestservicevda, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Dear leesh1081,

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa del Arco Beach Resort and for sharing the details of your stay with us.

I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words which I will personally share with Sandro our waiter and Paul the bellboy. They are indeed wonderful with our clients.

On behalf of our Villa del Arco Beach Resort team, we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Luis Rombold
General Manager
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018

Wanted to celebrate our anniversary in Cabo San Lucas. We chose Villa Del Arco because of its proximity to downtown and its amenities. I booked our reservations less than a month before our departure so unfortunately they did not have the first nite available but gave us a room in the adjacent resort Villa Del Palmar. I called everyday but they said nothing was available. Upon arrival they were able to get us a studio at Arco so at least we did not have to change resorts. They moved all our belongs into a one bedroom over looking the water and the room was an upgrade to an elite room. They surprised us with a bottle of champagne and anniversary banner on our door. It was a nice touch. The room was furnished nicely and had 2 full baths, full kitchen, jacuzzi tub and balcony.
The resort has 2 pools with a restaurant in a pirate ship in one of the pools. There was a play area for kids with fountains as well. The grounds were spacious and did not feel overly crowded at all. There are 4 restaurants to eat at Arco and additional restaurants at the adjacent resort as well. We chose the all inclusive package for 3 days leaving 2 days on our own. All restaurants are included as well as room service. There are some "premium" items not included in the all inclusive pkg but you were given a 40% discount. We were able to find things to our liking without choosing the premium items. Top shelf liquor is included but not all wines. We found the bartender at the pirate ship had a heavy hand to our liking. Usually we find all inclusive places give you alcohol sparingly ...not here. We alternated sitting poolside, on the beach and at the railing to get a full view of the beautiful water and cabo arch (it can't actually be seen from the resort but the view non the less was breath taking). You never have to leave your lounge chair for food or drink since you can order pool side. They will even give you a bucket of ice with an order of 4 beers or 4 waters to keep them cold.
We walk the beach to downtown which was approx a 20 minute walk...there are bars and restaurants along the way. There are vendors everywhere but if you politely declined they would leave you be.
The gym was adequate and was never packed when we used it. There is a convenience store at the adjacent resort for items you may need such as suntan lotion or prepared food or food if you wanted to cook in your room. A tiny store was available at Arco and open until 10:30.
We purchased transportation thru the resort for our airport transfer, but there are taxi's on call as well. There is a trolly to take you between the 2 resorts so you can take advantage of all the restaurants, pools, stores, etc. It runs back and forth continuously. We even took the local van to a nearby Walmart for other essentials.
They take US dollars at the resort but you will get a better exchange rate using your credit card.
We had a great time and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rich49c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestservicevda, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Dear rich49c,

Thank you for providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay. Your comments inspire us to keep making our guests' satisfaction possible.

It will be an honor for Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Luis Rombold
General Manager
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018

1st I'd like to praise Juan the server around the pool and our server Eddie at El Patron. Both are fantastic guys. They greeted us daily with smiles and welcomed conversation. The resort is beautiful and clean. My family's favorite time of the day was about 5:30pm, most people around the beach and overlooking to ocean have headed back to their rooms...it was just my family enjoying the warm weather and quiet early evening. A couple of tips... 1st, there is a full kitchen. The grocery store on the property grounds has a great selection of Americanized food. We'd gone to Walmart and weren't able to find the essentials we'd hoped to find. 2nd, it is true...if you want a chair overlooking the ocean, have your spaces reserved by 4:30am. Otherwise, you can get a pool seat if your stuff is placed on chairs by 6 or 7am. 3rd, the timeshare presentation is 3+ hours not the advertised 90 min. 4th, ask at the front desk for the free kayak & SUP hours, plus loaners of boogie boards and masks- they don't seem to advertise it, but it's there for guests use. 5th, also ask about the dinner shows over at Villa del Palmia. The Mexican Fiesta show and buffet is worth your time. Lastly, bring blow up rafts...even if it's just adults. They are awesome to float on in the pool and ocean. So relaxing! Overall, an awesome resort! Ask questions, take sunrise walks, and have a drink at 6pm overlooking the ocean. **If you're visiting over Easter, Tabasco Restaurant and Cabo Church host a sunrise service at 6:30am on Easter Sunday (a 5 min walk down the beach from the Villa del Arco)

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TH2tech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestservicevda, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Dear TH2tech,

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa del Arco Beach Resort and for sharing the details of your stay with us.

I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words which I will personally share Juan and Eddie.

On behalf of our Villa del Arco Beach Resort team, we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Luis Rombold
General Manager
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

We are new Villa Group members, and just stayed in a 2 BR unit on the 5th floor with a beautiful view of the ocean. We love it here. The accommodations are beautiful and the grounds are very lush and tropical. The beds are super comfy. The staff are friendly and and service is top notch. The resort is close to town and the harbor, where you can shop, dine at great restaurants, or charter a boat. There are tons of beach activities right by the resort--parasailing, wave runners and more--Lots of things that do. There is free garage parking on site, but you don't need the rent a car. Taxis are readily available. There is a Walmart nearby if you want to leave ad up on groceries, and not dine out for every meal. The spa is wonderful, too. We are looking forward to come by back next year.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank LuvLuvLuv2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestservicevda, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear LuvLuvLuv2Travel,

Thank you for providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay. Your comments inspire us to keep making our guests' satisfaction possible.

It will be an honor for Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Luis Rombold
General Manager
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2018

The pool is very nice! We had such a great experience with our lovely server LETY at the pool. She remembered us every day, our room number, and our "regular" orders. If you are hanging by the pool....look to be in her section. She will make your experience extra special.
El Patron was great for breakfast and with a great view! We enjoyed dinner there one night with Edie! He did a nice job. The view at night is beautiful!

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjcrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestservicevda, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear mjcrom,

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa del Arco Beach Resort and for sharing the details of your stay with us.

I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words which I will personally share with Lety. She is a wonderful staff and we are proud to have her.

On behalf of our Villa del Arco Beach Resort team, we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Luis Rombold
General Manager
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews