We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury, value and spectacular views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury, value and spectacular views”
Reviewed December 12, 2009

We stayed at Villa Del Arco because it is on the main swimming beach in Cabo. We had been looking at a package deal but found that by booking our stay through DestinationCabo.com, we saved enough on their incredible rates that it literally paid for our flights! Bob with Destination Vacations helped us with great information regarding the resort and Cabo area, with specific tips and tricks that helped us minimize surprises and get the most out of our stay. Because I had heard different stories about distances to things in Cabo, I timed the walk on the beach and it took us 12 minutes to get the The Office and Mango Deck (we stopped for a few photos along the way). A little too crazy down on that end of the beach for us so the location of this resort was perfect.

The setting of the resort is spectacular, with awesome views of Lands End and the long stretch of beach called Medano. Our room was on the city side of the resort which was pefect as we had beach and Lands End views and city lights at night and a hot tub that no one used right below us so it was like our private little oasis. It was all very quite and peaceful and a great retreat after pool lounging and all the activites of the day. The resort pool is huge and has great views too. All the water activities were super convenient, right out on the beach in front of the resort. The waves were very calm on this stretch of the beach while we were there and we were thrilled to swim in the warm Sea of Cortez ocean every day.

Everyone at the resort seemed friendly, courteous and hard working, and we enjoyed 2 for 1 Negro Modelo (kind of an amber local beer) on tap during the Happy Hour, which seemed like it was going on all day. We mainly ate at recommended restaurants downtown but did have lunch by the pool a few times. The fish tacos were great.

I thought the rooms were huge and well appointed. Ours had a seperate master suite with King bed and huge master bath with a Jacuzzi tub and shower. There was another full bath in the main living area. That half of our suite included a full kitchen, dining and living area plus roomy balcony. We even had a washer and dryer to clean some clothes. We'll pack lighter next time. There is an onsite market and deli, which was very convenient but pricey. We were going to go over to the local WalMart to stock up but got so side tracked everyday loungin around and walking into town that we never made it and really found we didn;t need to.

I liked the fact that the resort was very luxurious, yet not pretentious. It was small enough that it was easy to get around, but had full services. They have a huge Spa on site that we didn't get to try but will on our next trip. All in all I would be back without hesitation. Great place and the weather was perfect all week to boot. Can't believe we have to leave today, back to the freezing weather at home!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelwise1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa-del-Palmar-GM, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 8, 2010
Dear Guest, thank you very much for choosing our Resort for your past vacation in Los Cabos, and for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and like our fish tacos. We hope to have the opportunity of bieng your host in the near future and you can try our sushi. Kind regards.

Sincerely

Mauricio Salicrup
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,881
    536
    122
    64
    39
See reviews for
1,067
950
27
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (766)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HOKYPUCK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2009

Upon arrival at Los Cabos airport, we were approached by the timeshare guys and got Jaime as our timeshare pro. He conned us into a free ride to our hotel on the Pacific side and a free breakfast as well as a jetski ride the next day if we went to the 75 minute Villa Group presentation. We had no intention of buying and thought it would be great to get a free ride into town and a free brkfst.

After the whole thing was over (4.5 hours), we were hooked and now have a wonderful vacation future with the Villa Group and Interval International. I have been to Mexico over 200 times and have been all over the world, and have seen very few places with this level of service, unbelievable views, wonderful people, as well as safe and beautiful beaches. I look forward to bringing my kids here and having fabulous new adventures here in Cabo.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HOKYPUCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa-del-Palmar-GM, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 8, 2010
Dear Guests, thank you very much for choosing our Resort for your past vacation in Los Cabos, and for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we welcome you to our Club. We appreciate your comments and look forward for your return, best regards.

Sincerely,

Mauricio Salicrup
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2009

We were in Cabo for 14 days…of those 14 days we are at the Villa del arco for 7. We paid roughly $800 p/night for an all inclusive package (meals, drinks etc). One would think with a rate of over $800 a night you would get WONDERFUL service. This was far from the case. First off, upon checking in we were met with a rude front desk person that made checking in nearly impossible. Apparently since we booked through a travel agency and not directly through the hotel, we should have a “letter from them.” Since I don’t normally bring “letters” with me during check in, I then had to figure out how to go search my three emails accounts to find this “letter” (which by the way I had to take TROLLY to get internet access before checking in ) to find this mysterious letter. The worst part of this process was that when I explained my frusturations to one of the managers her response was something along the lines of “When you have a time share they treat you like gold.” REALLY? Because my motto has always been date before you get married, and based on my “dating” relationship with Villa del Arco…I would never marry her (you know, invest in a time share in this scenario, haha).

Onto the all inclusive part. So I let it slide that the check in process was horrific. We go sit down for a nice lunch and find out that half of the menu is not part of the all inclusive plan. This continues on for breakfast and dinner as well. It was a bit of a joke.

The staff were rude. We had been to two different resorts (The westin and the Sheraton) and the service was ENTIRELY different. They would bend over backwards for you, but at Villa del arco I always felt like I was chasing THEM. I called THREE times about ants in my kitchen and bathroom, no one EVER showed up.

Just to give you an idea on my disappointment with them, this is the first time I have EVER written a review. I’ve been to many places but never felt as cheated as I did through this place. Don’t get wrong, they’re in a PRIME location with a beautiful view. But in my opinion, theres about a million other places just like that .

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveler9004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa-del-Palmar-GM, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 8, 2010
Dear Guests, thank you very much for choosing our Resort fo your past vacation in Los Cabos and also for writing this review and sharing your experience in our Resort, comments such yours are going to help us ironing out any service flaws. We sincerely regret the perception you had with our all inclusive package, as we are not an inclusive resort, but we offer this package as an option for the people who prefer it. We appreciate your feed back and hope you could give us the opportunity of being your Host in the future.

Sincerely

Mauricio Salicrup
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meredith, NH
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2009

We have stayed at Villa del Arco before, purchased two weeks of a one bedroom suite but this time even got an upgrade to 2 bedrooms. Balconies are so big and spacious, they not only have table and chairs, there are two deck-chairs as well. Rooms have everything, including a jacuzzi in the bedroom. KItchen is well equipped. TV's in every room. Pools are incredible. The deck-chairs around the pool have foam covering that is 4 inch thick! Talk about being comfortable. Plenty of umbrellas. The pool bar is a pirate ship. Food and drinks are reasonable, excellent at the restaurants. Beautiful views onto the Cabos rocks, it just does not get any better.
The only item we filed a complaint on was the somewhat loud, impossible music. But when we informed the management that we seniors are not all deaf, they did turn it down.
Contrary to the Villa del Palmar next door, there are no shows and excessive noise. That is why we love this secluded, most beautiful resort.
Want to save money? Go out of the complex, take a 7 pesos (50 cent) white bus to a Super Walmart or to the marina / mall in town. For Alcohol, look for a store called Europea
in the mall. Great prices, even less than at Walmart.
We will be back for another two weeks at this relaxing, beautiful resort in January.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebsamen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2009

We booked this trip to get away from it all - esp the economic negativity all around us here. Bob of Destination Vacations helped us plan and set up one of our best vacations ... What A Treat! A getaway to await year after year. The grand views, the laid back atmosphere, helpful people, and the super comfortable accomodations - We truly believe we got every pennies' worth and then some. We'll surely be back for more. Fabulous Vacation Place!!! Just to relax and have a GRAND time.
Thanks, BOB!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank froggyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2009

NEVER ever buy the timeshare at Villa Del Arco. Once they have theor hooks into you they treat you like crap. We spent $20K for what we "thought" was an great opportunity. It turned out to be a waste of our money. Once these people have your money they basically ignore you. There are too many rules that are NOT explained in the presentation and then every year you visit they try to get you to buy more. Oh please, more what? RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Larry0465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2009

I love reading bad reviews about this place because I laugh whenever I read one. There is nothing at all wrong with this resort. Everything about it you will like. If your skeptical about it because of reviews on here don't be. This is 5 stars all around. The grounds are insane, the beach is very clean, the staff are all very friendly. Yeah you may get a room with a not so great view, but you're there to sleep. If you want a pool/ocean view, request it when you make your reservation, the food may be a little pricey...then don't eat there..
The town has pleanty of great places to go....I've gone for a week the past 2 years in a row and will continue to do so until I can afford to buy a timeshare there. Again....this place is perfect for families....honeymoons...getaways...whatever...GO!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WULAX18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#7 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,543 reviews
0.4 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
799 reviews
3.0 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
1.3 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,661 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Km. 0.5 Camino Viejo a San Jose, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Create magical memories the minute you walk into Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa in Cabo San Lucas, an idyllic and delightful retreat, where the staff is committed to ensuring you get the best of the 3 Rs: relaxation, recreation and romance. This sophisticated five-star, all-suite property, often referred by past guests as calming, beautiful and comfortable, offers secluded stretches of beach where you can shut out the world and relish in the surroundings. Our comfortable, yet luxurious suites feature unbeatable views of sand and sea, including the exotic El Arco rock formation, the official symbol of Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Arco Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Del Arco
Del Arco Hotel
Villa Del Arco Cabo San Lucas
Villa Del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing