We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, service and property for couples or families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food, service and property for couples or families”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed Feb 22-Mar 1 in a deluxe studio suite. It was great for two people. The staff and food at Del Arco is great. If you are lounging by the pool, please ask for Andres Berber for food/drinks! He works super hard and has a great personality. We did the all inclusive package. This was not your stereotypical all inclusive. For lunch/dinner you order off a menu...its not a buffet. We had the same access to food/drinks that others (members/owners) were paying full price for. The food at all of the restaurants are very good. Our favorite was El Faro (seafood/sushi), ask for Felipe. He is a great waiter. We will definitely return. If you like lobster, we recommend Moro's downtown. The street is torn up right now so it is a bit hard to get to but totally worth it! It is a casual restaurant and kid friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunSt_Louis_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANCISCO S, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear sunSt_Louis_MO,
Thank you for sharing your review and your comments after your recent visit, especially about our culinary services, It was a pleasure to be able to share your comments with Andres, Felipe, and the entire team. Positive comments such as yours are a real motivation for us all!

Regards,
Francisco J. Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,883
    536
    123
    64
    39
See reviews for
1,069
951
27
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (767)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

After staying at the Hilton (which is between Cabo and San Jose), Villa Del Arco is simply amazing. What I really appreciate about this place is the location to everything and the views you get from your room and the pool is simply stunning.

The room blew my mind away when we first walked in. It was a one bedroom suite (which we didn't expect) and was insanely large. The furniture is a tad outdated but everything was in good working order.

The staff was also very friendly and kind.

We didn't eat here so can't comment on that. The drinks are pretty good but not as good as other places we've been to in Cabo.

Room Tip: High floors and book through hotels.com as we got a really discounted rate that way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank knarf55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANCISCO S, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear knarf55,
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others, as you said we are in a privileged location which allows you to enjoy wonderful sunrises. Your comments are highly appreciated. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again on your future visit to Cabo.

Best Regards,
Francisco J. Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I am a frequent traveler for work (100 plus nights a year), so I know what a quality property is like. In the last 12 months I've stayed at 2 Ritz Carlton's and the Bacara hotel in Santa Barabara - all 5 star resorts. I would put Villa Del Arco in the same category, from the moment we arrived we were greeted by people who truly cared about making our stay special. Each person's name tag has a line that states "Yes I can" - and that's exactly the mentality they have in trying to make your stay the best it can be. I had actually hoped to spend 5 minutes with the hotel manager to get his theory/principles on customer service - after 2 days at the property it wasn't needed. Like other people, we had great service at the pool, great service at the restaurants - the employees really reminded me of Disney where each person does whatever they can. I saw a senior manager picking up garbage from under a table, there were 3 waiters there but he did the work himself - showing committment that very much impressed me. There are a lot of kids, we'd actually wished we'd brought ours after the first day. It's not a party place, but it's a wonderful resort in a great location, staffed by wonderful people! And for those hesitant to head to Mexico, there was never a moment I didn't feel perfectly safe! I even accidentally left my safe wide open 1 day - exposing 2 passports, $600 cash, an iPad......nothing was touched - I doubt that would happen in the states 100% of the time! We will be back later this year, with our family! Lastly - do the all-inclusive - it ended up making our room almost free after 5 days!! Thanks to everyone at the resort, what a fantastic place to get some February sun!!

Room Tip: If you do the all-inclusive, please feel free to tip - we did moderatly (U.S. $'s are appreciate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank t r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANCISCO S, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear t r,
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful and very detailed review. I appreciate you sharing the many positive aspects of your visit. It was a pleasure to be able to share your kind comments with all our staff. Positive comments such as yours are a real motivation for us all!

We hope you & your family will choose our resort as your vacation destination many times in the years to come.

Regards,
Francisco Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We have two weeks ownership at Villa del Arco. Each year we return it seems to get even better. The staff are so friendly and right there if you need anything. The views are amazing, looking out on the ocean and beach. We did several days of all inclusive and food and service was excellent. They have a great sushi and fresh fish restaurant, El Faro, plus many restaurants with different specialties. We used the spa for massage and body wraps. The spa area has beautiful pools, saunas, showers. The best I've ever seen. We also used the gym almost every day. Robyn the personal trainer is excellent. From year to year she remembers you and gives great tips on workout and health. The rooms are clean and well kept. Miguel, the resort manager, is very friendly and always asking if we need anything. Jorge, Megan, Vickie and many others are always there to make your stay special. We have never regretted owning at the Villa del Arco. We look forward to our two weeks every year.

Room Tip: Make reservations a year in advance and ask for preferences like rooms with ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OregonTravelFix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANCISCO S, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear OregonTravelFix,
On behalf of everyone here at Villa Del Arco , I’d like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. There’s no better or more inspiring reward than hearing from a satisfied guest after a great visit, it was a pleasure to assist you and we can only hope that you felt at home here in Los Cabos.

Cordially
Francisco Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I only have 2 complaints... first $12 a day for wifi is ridiculous. I think when you pay for a place like this wifi should be included or AT LEAST reasonable. Second, the green chairs on the beach (and the few that are in the shallow water at the pool) are weird. The material is stretched too tight so that the chairs will not recline flat or even close to it. When you sit where you would sit on a normal beach chair it causes the back to raise up so that you have no choice but to sit straight up or slide down so that your legs from the knees down are hanging off the chair.

Ok, enough with the complaints... overall Villa Del Arco is a great place. I'm glad I booked there instead of the Villa Del Palmar which was cheaper but seemed way too busy. Del Arco was much more relaxing. The room was great, although a better view as others have mentioned would have been nice. Everything was clean, no weird smells, maids did a great job cleaning every day.
The beach on the property is great and the water is nice. A little chilly but not near as cold as CA beaches and you get used to the water quickly. It's a short walk down the beach to great places like Mango Deck and The Office. We looked around the area further and found some other cool places too. From there it's not far to the marina and into town where all the fun bars and night life are.
The staff was great. It really seemed that everyone was happy and did their best to help us however they could. A couple that we got to know better then others were Ernesto and Enrique. Both of these guys always seemed happy and were very helpful with any questions and/or requests that we had.
The food was very good also. We felt bad walking into the restaurant late one night about 15 minutes before they were closing but the guys welcomed us and said it was no problem. I can't remember the name of the guy who made the omlettes at the breakfast buffet but he was always great even though he was super busy as the omlettes were very popular. It was fun to watch how he would make 4 at a time too. The only complaint about the food was the grilled lobster. It was over cooked and tough.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANCISCO S, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear David W,
We would like to thank you for having shared your experience with others. Your comments are taken by heart as they help us to improve the quality of our services. We share your comments with our housekepper & our Food& Beverage staff to continued with the good work. We hope that on your next vacations, you would give us the opportunity to provide you with the level of service you deserve.

Sincerely,
Francisco J. Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Just came back in Jan. Great hotel, the front desk and all the staff were wonderful. The grounds inside and out were very well kept. The room was a good size and clean. plus we had a partial view of the ocean. At night on the patio you see downtown cabo all lighted up. We had the inclusive, a little different than what we are used too. Inclusive means that there are some items if you want you have to pay extra for. Like top shelf liquor, or kobe beef, lobster. An Italian, Mexican, Pizza and Asian-Seafood restaurants. Food was wonderful had great flavors from clams in the broth, mussels, a variety of sushi rolls, salmon, groper, oxtails and sea bass wrapped in a banana leaf. The pizza was from a brick oven very thin and delicious. Deserts were all great. Walk to town was 20-30 on the beach. Where we were located there was a bus down the street, or you can pay a taxi $7. People were very friendly and helpful around town, I stopped to talk with many. Some can be pushy to get you too buy, but be polite and say no gracias. They have a very nice shopping mall and shops at the marine. But I like shopping where the locals are. When you are done with shopping, nightlife etc you go back to a very quite and relaxing hotel. If you want more excitement at the hotel then you would stay at the sister property Villa Del Palmar on the same property, or find a hotel downtown. Our complements to the wonderful waiters and waitress. Always smiling and very friendly. Great service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tjjg0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANCISCO S, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear tjjg0301,
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others. We want to let you know that we congratulated our waiter and waitress team for having taken good care of you during your last visit. Your comments are highly appreciated. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again on your future visit to Cabo, and fill up your memory with great experiences.

Best Regards,
Francisco J. Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, NE, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I agree with your statement that it is impossible to get a room with a view at Villa del Arco. We stayed at Villa del Palmar several years ago, and when we commented that our view was terrible, we were told the good views are saved for owners. We went to a timeshare presentation and bought a one bedroom at Villa del Arco. We made reservations to stay the next March thinking we'd get a room with a view and when we checked in we were given a first floor room about halfway back. We asked to be moved, to no avail. The next time we stayed we got a room over the swamp. We upgraded by buying into a two bedroom and were moved to a room over the restaurant. We have reservations again March 11 - 20, and we're hoping to get something better. I keep wondering when being an owner will pay off. It is a beautiful place, and at any other of the locations, getting a room with a view is a snap, just doesn't seem to be the case at VDA. We do love the staff there. They are wonderfully open and friendly and we make new friends every time we go.

Room Tip: Don't have one! See review
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANCISCO S, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Penny G,
We offer you our sincere apologies for the inconvenient you have kindly reported, we truly hope that on your next vacations you would give us the opportunity to change this past experiences. On the other hand we are happy to read your nice comments about our staff, we shared them on our meetings. We look forward to welcoming you once again and make your stay at Villa Del Arco a memorable one.

Respectfully,
Francisco J. Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#7 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,543 reviews
0.4 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
801 reviews
3.0 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
1.3 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,663 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Km. 0.5 Camino Viejo a San Jose, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Create magical memories the minute you walk into Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa in Cabo San Lucas, an idyllic and delightful retreat, where the staff is committed to ensuring you get the best of the 3 Rs: relaxation, recreation and romance. This sophisticated five-star, all-suite property, often referred by past guests as calming, beautiful and comfortable, offers secluded stretches of beach where you can shut out the world and relish in the surroundings. Our comfortable, yet luxurious suites feature unbeatable views of sand and sea, including the exotic El Arco rock formation, the official symbol of Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Arco Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Del Arco
Del Arco Hotel
Villa Del Arco Cabo San Lucas
Villa Del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing