We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall great place to stay in Cabo, will visit again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
Ranked #9 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I only have 2 complaints... first $12 a day for wifi is ridiculous. I think when you pay for a place like this wifi should be included or AT LEAST reasonable. Second, the green chairs on the beach (and the few that are in the shallow water at the pool) are weird. The material is stretched too tight so that the chairs will not recline flat or even close to it. When you sit where you would sit on a normal beach chair it causes the back to raise up so that you have no choice but to sit straight up or slide down so that your legs from the knees down are hanging off the chair.

Ok, enough with the complaints... overall Villa Del Arco is a great place. I'm glad I booked there instead of the Villa Del Palmar which was cheaper but seemed way too busy. Del Arco was much more relaxing. The room was great, although a better view as others have mentioned would have been nice. Everything was clean, no weird smells, maids did a great job cleaning every day.
The beach on the property is great and the water is nice. A little chilly but not near as cold as CA beaches and you get used to the water quickly. It's a short walk down the beach to great places like Mango Deck and The Office. We looked around the area further and found some other cool places too. From there it's not far to the marina and into town where all the fun bars and night life are.
The staff was great. It really seemed that everyone was happy and did their best to help us however they could. A couple that we got to know better then others were Ernesto and Enrique. Both of these guys always seemed happy and were very helpful with any questions and/or requests that we had.
The food was very good also. We felt bad walking into the restaurant late one night about 15 minutes before they were closing but the guys welcomed us and said it was no problem. I can't remember the name of the guy who made the omlettes at the breakfast buffet but he was always great even though he was super busy as the omlettes were very popular. It was fun to watch how he would make 4 at a time too. The only complaint about the food was the grilled lobster. It was over cooked and tough.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANCISCO S, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear David W,
We would like to thank you for having shared your experience with others. Your comments are taken by heart as they help us to improve the quality of our services. We share your comments with our housekepper & our Food& Beverage staff to continued with the good work. We hope that on your next vacations, you would give us the opportunity to provide you with the level of service you deserve.

Sincerely,
Francisco J. Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,889 - 1,895 of 2,762 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014

Just came back in Jan. Great hotel, the front desk and all the staff were wonderful. The grounds inside and out were very well kept. The room was a good size and clean. plus we had a partial view of the ocean. At night on the patio you see downtown cabo all lighted up. We had the inclusive, a little different than what we are used too. Inclusive means that there are some items if you want you have to pay extra for. Like top shelf liquor, or kobe beef, lobster. An Italian, Mexican, Pizza and Asian-Seafood restaurants. Food was wonderful had great flavors from clams in the broth, mussels, a variety of sushi rolls, salmon, groper, oxtails and sea bass wrapped in a banana leaf. The pizza was from a brick oven very thin and delicious. Deserts were all great. Walk to town was 20-30 on the beach. Where we were located there was a bus down the street, or you can pay a taxi $7. People were very friendly and helpful around town, I stopped to talk with many. Some can be pushy to get you too buy, but be polite and say no gracias. They have a very nice shopping mall and shops at the marine. But I like shopping where the locals are. When you are done with shopping, nightlife etc you go back to a very quite and relaxing hotel. If you want more excitement at the hotel then you would stay at the sister property Villa Del Palmar on the same property, or find a hotel downtown. Our complements to the wonderful waiters and waitress. Always smiling and very friendly. Great service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tjjg0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANCISCO S, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear tjjg0301,
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others. We want to let you know that we congratulated our waiter and waitress team for having taken good care of you during your last visit. Your comments are highly appreciated. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again on your future visit to Cabo, and fill up your memory with great experiences.

Best Regards,
Francisco J. Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I agree with your statement that it is impossible to get a room with a view at Villa del Arco. We stayed at Villa del Palmar several years ago, and when we commented that our view was terrible, we were told the good views are saved for owners. We went to a timeshare presentation and bought a one bedroom at Villa del Arco. We made reservations to stay the next March thinking we'd get a room with a view and when we checked in we were given a first floor room about halfway back. We asked to be moved, to no avail. The next time we stayed we got a room over the swamp. We upgraded by buying into a two bedroom and were moved to a room over the restaurant. We have reservations again March 11 - 20, and we're hoping to get something better. I keep wondering when being an owner will pay off. It is a beautiful place, and at any other of the locations, getting a room with a view is a snap, just doesn't seem to be the case at VDA. We do love the staff there. They are wonderfully open and friendly and we make new friends every time we go.

Room Tip: Don't have one! See review
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANCISCO S, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear Penny G,
We offer you our sincere apologies for the inconvenient you have kindly reported, we truly hope that on your next vacations you would give us the opportunity to change this past experiences. On the other hand we are happy to read your nice comments about our staff, we shared them on our meetings. We look forward to welcoming you once again and make your stay at Villa Del Arco a memorable one.

Respectfully,
Francisco J. Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Our stay at Villa Del Arco in Cabo San Lucas was just amazing.
All the staff at this Hotel are just so professional and guest oriented, especially Misael who is the guest Manager there.
He goes out of his way to greet you by name every time you see him.
He always asks if everything is OK.

Room Tip: We have never had a room at this Hotel that wasn't excellent for viewing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mitchvac2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANCISCO S, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear mitchvac2014,
We are glad to know that Misael provided you with exceptional service and assisted in making your stay a pleasant one.We look forward to welcoming you once again and provide you with the level of service we are known for.

Cordially,
Francisco J. Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Great hotel just once i would like to have a room close to the ocean over looking the pool! This is my 4th stay and you roll the dice with this hotel to get a good quality room location. I am going back March12th-23rd 2014 and and hoping to get a great room this time over the pool and ocean! please help me please!

Room Tip: You roll the dice with this hotel to get a good quality room location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANCISCO S, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear Brian M,
We would like to thank you for having shared your experience with others. We always strives to provide you a pleasant stay,however sometimes it is a little difficult to meet all special requisitions room due to high occupancy, we would appreciate to send us an email with the details of your reservation to put notes in it and as far as possible give you the best room available at your check in time. We look forward to welcoming you once again on your future vacations.

Cordially,
Francisco J. Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This was our second stay at this resort and this time we stayed in a One bedroom suite which is a 100 times better than their studio suites. I wish I had known that when I had booked last time. The 1 bedroom suites are really big and with 2 kids that is the best choice with a separate living room and bathroom for them.
The hotel itself is very beautiful and the stay is made memorable by the staff. We encountered some rude waiters during our stay but then there were some who went beyond their means to provide us an exceptional service. The food is excellent in all their restaurants. We went for Theme nights in their sister property Villa del Palmar and enjoyed the meals at both the Mexican and Italian fiesta.
One time we asked the concierge about directions to Todos Santos and she gave us directions and encouraged us to visit and also stop at Cerritos beach for sunset viewing. This was all at 4:30pm and it takes 1 hr to reach Todos santos. She forgot to mention to us that everything in Todos Santos closes at 5:30pm. We did not stop at Cerritos and so we reached the town before dark to find that everything was closed. It was a waste of an evening for us.That was a disappointing thing for a concierge to not tell us the right time to visit. So stay away from using their advice.
Other than that we absolutely loved our stay here and would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goin2cancun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANCISCO S, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear goin2cancun,
We would like to thank you for having shared your experience with others. Your comments are taken by heart. We hope that on your next vacations, you would give us the opportunity to provide you with the level of service you deserve.

Sincerely,
Francisco J. Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

The two weeks we spent at villa del Arco were absolutely wonderful! This is our third time at Arco. I would highly recommend this resort. It is stunningly beautiful, both the views of the water, looking out, and the grounds right outside our patio door.
We received excellent service, starting with Misael, the guest services manager. He was always smiling as he filled every request. His manner extended to all the personnel...from the employees at the front desk, to the bellman, to guys at the front door...a special thank you to Manuel...to the waiters at the restaurants, even the maids, everyone was so friendly!
The food was very fresh, from lunch at the Taco bar to dinner at El Faro, every meal we had was first class.
We can't wait to go back to our little slice of paradise!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANCISCO S, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Ann s,
On behalf of everyone here at Villa Del Arco , I’d like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. There’s no better or more inspiring reward than hearing from a satisfied guest after a great visit. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff provided you with exceptional service. We look forward to welcoming you once again and make your stay a memorable one.

Sincerely,

Francisco Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa la Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
0.4 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
956 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#25 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
2,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
9.6 mi away
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
#33 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
6,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas

Address: Km. 0.5 Camino Viejo a San Jose, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $262 - $769 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Create magical memories the minute you walk into Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa in Cabo San Lucas, an idyllic and delightful retreat, where the staff is committed to ensuring you get the best of the 3 Rs: relaxation, recreation and romance. This sophisticated five-star, all-suite property, often referred by past guests as calming, beautiful and comfortable, offers secluded stretches of beach where you can shut out the world and relish in the surroundings. Our comfortable, yet luxurious suites feature unbeatable views of sand and sea, including the exotic El Arco rock formation, the official symbol of Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Arco Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Del Arco
Del Arco Hotel
Villa Del Arco Cabo San Lucas
Villa Del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing