We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brunswick, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Vacation”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Spent a week here with great service everywhere. As usual, when going to any time share, you are asked to do a tour but sales people are very friendly. Room service every day. Highly recommend the $200 for a special package that provides special pillows, smelly room stuff, samples from the spa, gift basket upon arrival that includes wine and tasty treats and special attention at the pool. Beach is nice with a lot of activity. Can't wait to get back next year.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bioboss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANCISCO S, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear bioboss1,
Thank you for having shared your experience with others. Your comments are highly appreciated. All the staff from "Signatre Villa Service package" were very happy to read about your kind comments. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again on your future vacations.

Sincerely,

Francisco Silva.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,914
    538
    125
    64
    40
See reviews for
1,096
958
27
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (779)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fullerton, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2013

There are soooo many great things to say about this resort!!!!! All of the staff is ready and willing to make your stay the best and in my experience they are successful! From the manager Misael to the beautiful housekeepers that clean your rooms EVERYONE is lovely. Great eateries, Great Activities, Great Spa, Great Gym, Great Pools, and Incredible views! In my opinion there is no down side to this vacation spot. Our family slogan: "There are no bad days at the Villa Del Arco" LOVE IT!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms BUT if you can get a room in building 3 on the upper floors you have spectacu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANCISCO S, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Susan H,
On behalf of everyone here at Villa Del Arco , I’d like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. There’s no better or more inspiring reward than hearing that "There are no bad days at the Villa Del Arco" , we love your family slogan. We hope that you have returned from this latest trip with a wealth of new good memories.

Cordially
Francisco Silva
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAYDEN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Visited Villa del Arco in October, 2013. Beautiful views, capable and friendly staff, wonderful accommodations, great food! We enjoyed our stay. The views were beautiful and the pool area was lovely. The concierge was very helpful with reservations for dinner (within the resort or at outside restaurants) and for activities.

Room Tip: We had a "garden view" room that looked out on the pool and the ocean beyond! I don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SCOTT R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANCISCO S, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear SCOTT R,

We feel flattered after reading such a nice review, It is great to hear you have had a relaxed stay at Villa Del Arco. We will be looking forward to welcome you anytime soon.

Cordially
Francisco Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We always have a fantastic time at Villa del Arco, gorgeous rooms with a beautiful view. Thank you Misael for the farewell photo. Only complaint is there are towels on every chair, but not as many people in the pool, so if that's the game, get up early to save your chairs. See you next year... kathy

Room Tip: Tower 1, 4th floor and up
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANCISCO S, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Kathy G,
Thanks for your review. On behalf of everyone here at Villa Del Arco, I’d like to let you know what a pleasure it was to host you on your most recent visit. We hope you came away from this latest trip with a wealth of new memories, that is why we are sending a lovely pic that show how enjoyable was your visit. We will be reinforcing our pool´s chair rules as soon as possible for your convenience.

Cordially,
Francisco Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The staff at this resort was incredible.The poolside the staff was incredible, friendly and efficient. I have stayed at many all inclusive and the food is never the highlight, NOT the case at this resort. The food at the poolside was delicious, fresh shrimp ceviche, scallop ceviche, Seabass sandwich, the menu is amazing. At night we had dinner at their restaurant all but 1 night, we enjoyed the dining experience so much we chose not to leave the resort. We had a 2 room jr suite and it had the best balcony and view. The beach at this location was swimmable and enjoyed being able to sit at the beach or poolside and enjoy the service of cocktails and food at either location, I highly recommend this resort. Family friendly, relaxing friendly, not a spring breaker vibe!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANCISCO S, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Josie E,
Thank you for your feedback. We're so glad you were able to spend a few days at Villa Del Arco this summer. We are happy to read that your stay exceeded all of your expectations and brought with it , all of the rest, relaxation, and good culinary experiences you had hoped for. When you're here, we want to be sure that each and every need is tended to.

Cordially
Francisco Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I just returned to from a visit to my time share in Cabo San Lucas Mexico. I was traveling with my family, including 4 young children. My personal concierge at the Villa Del Arco, Mara Gomez, provided the most amazing customer service. From dinner reservations to advise on activities, and always with a big smile and a "my pleasure" response. I hope her employers know that they have a first class employee in Mara Gomez! Thanks Mara!!!
A big shout out to Tania for helping me with a golf reservation for my son-in-law at the Palmilla Golf Club. He loved it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7783SLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANCISCO S, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear 7783SLB,
We are glad to know that Mara & Tania provided you with exceptional service and assisted in making your stay a pleasant one. We look forward to welcoming you once again on your future vacations.

Cordially,

Francisco J. Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Thanks to Misael Chan who helped us straighten out our issues with future/past reservations and was able to ensure we come back next year! Service at the El Faro restaurant is outstanding along with the view and food.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viviends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANCISCO S, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Viviends,
We are glad to know that Misael provided you with exceptional service and assisted in making your stay a very pleasant one. We share your kind comments with the staff from el Faro. We look forward to welcoming you once again on your future vacations.

Cordially,
Francisco J. Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.0 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,568 reviews
0.4 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
842 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#22 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,184 reviews
4.9 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
1.3 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Km. 0.5 Camino Viejo a San Jose, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Create magical memories the minute you walk into Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa in Cabo San Lucas, an idyllic and delightful retreat, where the staff is committed to ensuring you get the best of the 3 Rs: relaxation, recreation and romance. This sophisticated five-star, all-suite property, often referred by past guests as calming, beautiful and comfortable, offers secluded stretches of beach where you can shut out the world and relish in the surroundings. Our comfortable, yet luxurious suites feature unbeatable views of sand and sea, including the exotic El Arco rock formation, the official symbol of Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Arco Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Del Arco
Del Arco Hotel
Villa Del Arco Cabo San Lucas
Villa Del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing