We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,082)
Filter reviews
3,082 results
Traveler rating
2,214
587
156
71
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,214
587
156
71
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pirate ship american grill villa group time share taco bar one bedroom suite gold card paddle boarding murphy bed washer and dryer recommend villa full kitchen all inclusive package per device bella california timeshare presentation water activities
Filter
Updating list...
2,408 - 2,413 of 3,082 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I am writing this review of a hotel in Cabo San Lucas that I recommend to everyone..My wife , sister & brother-law had our usual great time..The place is spotless, the grounds are incredibly clean, well taken care of...As a time share owner of one week in Mexico, I cannot say enough great things about Villa del Arco Hotel

The staff at VDA is about as nice, cordial, polite, as anywhere I have ever been....One gentleman in particular, Misael Chan, Guest Services Director should be singled out as a very nice man who makes sure that all guests are taken care of in a professional manner..Misael Chan is definitely an asset to this lovely hotel...I should also like mention, the Reservation Supervisor , Enrique goes out of his way to please guests.....All in All, a very good time was had by all of us while there....Enrique, is to be admired making guests happy..
Thank You, Howard Weiss, Marlboro, NJ

Room tip: Face the pool or face the ocean
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loveyouawfull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VDA-GM, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear loveyouawfull :
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others, we are very happy to learn that Misael and Enrique took good care of you during your stay. We congratulated them on your behalf. Your comments are highly appreciated.We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again on your future visit to Cabo.

Best Regards,
Francisco J. Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Villa del arco , smooth check in, nice appointed suites and service despite some staff do not speak english. We really enjoy spa and hotel pool. butlers are very friendly and helpful, they gave us good local Restaurants recomendations and some tips about Cabo activities.Restaurants are very good but You must try El Patron, really good food well poured drinks and nice wine selection at affrodable prices (ask for Ricardo the Sommelier). A final suggestion, avoid time share presentation and you will have a lovely time in Cabo!

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VDA-GM, Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Suzanne C:
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others. Your comments are highly appreciated. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again on your future visit to Cabo.

Best Regards,
Francisco J. Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We just got back last night from Cabo and had to post a review about Villa Del Arco. Villa Del Arco was everything promised. This is not our first visit to Mexico. My wife's dad owned a house in Manzanillio, where we stayed many times. We also stayed at a Riu Palace in Cancun, so we have some experience in Mexico. Cabo and Villa Del Arco tops all the places we stayed and visited. The hotel should be considered 5 stars if it is not already. The 2 bedroom suite was beautiful, the weather was perfect, the ocean was beautiful, the food was fantastic, the service was as good as any resort that we have stayed at in Mexico and or the USA, and the drinks were strong! My advice to everyone reading this post --- get the "all inclusive" and take the stress off of getting a huge bill at the end of your trip. The only knock on the resort is their policy of closing out your drink and food bill every 30 min. This caused some confusion and conflict on the first day which was quickly explained and rectified by the management staff and never happened again. You all need to realize that this is a time share property that encourages you to take the 90 minute tour and lecture about the property and their program and if you have ever been on one of these they never end in the promised time even if you don't ask questions. Ours tour, with no questions, lasted exactly 2 hours and 7 minutes (yes I timed it). But the discounts that they promised by going on the tour was again exactly as promised with no "bait and switch" issues that you get from other time share offers. I can hardly wait to go back to Cabo and Villa Del Arco.

Room tip: Regarding the rooms we had a 6 floor 2 bedroom suite with a partial view of the ocean. At first we were disappointed until we realized that the ocean view rooms lost their sun in the afternoons and our balcony still had full sun in the late afternoon which was a big plus to my wife and kids who are the sun worshipers.
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteveandHarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VDA-GM, Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear SteveandHarley,
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you soon on your next vacations.

Sincerely,

Francisco J. Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We enjoyed the hotel and especially the FOOD! The food in our hotel was great. We had one bad experience with the food at the VIlla Del Palmar(next door). The buffet was cold! Our resort had no night life...all of the night life was next door at the Del Palmar. They have a sports bar. I still would rather stay at the Arcos its nicer and newer. The pool area was awesome and the beach was beautiful! You must try a Miami VIce drink by the pool...it was yummy! Make sure and take a glass bottom boat ride to Lovers Beach..That was one of the highlights of my trip. The staff at our resort were very professional and helped us with whatever we needed. The Desert Spa was also awesome...The amenities are great!

Room tip: We had a room with really no view except for other balconies...Make sure and ask for a room with a view.
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BATHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VDA-GM, Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Hello Dear BATHouston,
We are glad to learn that you feel right at home at Villa Del Arco and very pleased to know that we meet your expectations and you enjoy our food and services. We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Best Regards,
Francis J. Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Villa del Arco did not disappoint!!!

The grounds are immaculate. All the pools are beautiful and nice. The a la carte restaurants (El Patron--Mexican) and (El Faro--Sushi and Seafood) have good food, and the views of Lands End from both are just awesome! The resort is located in a perfect location; no doubt about that!!!
The rooms are really pretty and spacious. Marble everywhere. Our balcony was massive. We had an ocean view from building 3, looking straight out into the ocean on the 6th floor (there are 7 floors altogether), so we absolutely loved our view. There are two doors and two balconies in our bedroom, which made it very breezy. A perfect room for us even though we didn't get the view of the lands end, the direct and expansive ocean view from the balcony actually worked out better for us! (Thank you Gabriela from the front desk for helping us. You are deeply appreciated, as we are so so happy with our room.)
The Desert Spa @ this resort is INCREDIBLE. The B-E-S-T I have ever had! Do yourself a favor and get an 80-minute deep tissue massage. A must!!! You will thank me! Promise.
Upon arrival, we had a large welcome gift-basket with drinks, candies and snacks inside, along with a bottle of wine and fresh garden flowers. We also got a very nice complimentary beach bag for keepsake that I really love. All this happened upon our arrival, and we couldn't help but to be so impressed with how great Villa del Arco is at making their guests feel special!

We did the all-inclusive route and loved it. The best all-inclusive food we've had thus far. (The other two places are @ Omni Cancun and Iberostar Suites Montego Bay, Jamaica.) The all-inclusive food @ Villa del Arco wins hands down!
Note: Do not waste your time eating over at the sister hotel Villa del Palmar (VdP), the foods and drinks over there are noticeably not as good. The service over VdP was pretty bad. The waiters and waitresses didn't seem like they care for us at all. I had to remind my waiter twice, if my 6-year-old son could have his glass of milk we ordered (while all of our food, drinks, my son's food) have already been out for over 10 minutes. And when I him for the milk, he seem annoyed at me. Was not at all apologetic. Unlike VdP, we were treated like special guests, ....some treated us like good friends at Villa del Arco. So again, if you are debating between the two, definitely make the better choice and stick with Arco. Pay a little more, and you'll get A LOT more!

The food on El Bucanero ship is pretty good. My favorite was the Blacken Sea Bass burger!!! Drinks wise, you will probably get the best drinks from the bucanero ship/restaurant, so look for the happy, smiley bartender with the dimples, he makes the BEST drinks!!! If I remember correctly, his name is Antonio.

The daily turndown service is also very nice. Every evening, they delivery some sort of sweets or fresh baked goodies into our room. Furthermore, if you leave the room for dinner, the maid will come by to make you bed once more. She will leave you small packages of the "spa goods" (hand cream, body lotion, body scrubs) from the Desert Spa products. They are GREAT by the way. Very quality.
On our 5th night there, we came back from dinner and saw a large chocolate chip cookie, with our son's name written on in in chocolate, along with a glass of milk...setting on the table for him. We thought that was the sweetest thing.
Again, I can't say enough good things about the staff here. Everyone is so professional, and they all seem to love and take pride in what they do. The waiters and waitresses at the restaurants remember our 6-year-old's name and always greet us with the warmest smile. Service is top notch!!! I'd never felt more welcome.
Ah, one last thing, we saw the timeshare people everywhere, and boy, they are pretty aggressive. We are glad we didn't choose that route. (We were asked upon arrival if we would be interested in viewing and learning more about how the villa group works, yah dee yah), and we said , "no thank you. we are definitely sure we are not interested), and they never bothered us with that again.
All in all, Villa del Arco is a GREAT resort, and it is popular and always booked for the right reason. I would not hesitate to recommend this place to loved ones at all. We had an amazing 6-night stay here, and we would not mind coming back here! Love love Villa del Arco. Thank you for an awesome experience! <3

Room tip: If you want lands end view, try to ask for building 1. But if they don't have anything available from building 1, then ask for building 3, on the 6th floor, for a nice, expansive ocean view! We loved our room 3609A room!
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nucRanchoCucamonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VDA-GM, Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear nucRanchoCucamonga :

Appreciate your kind words. We are thrilled that you and your family had a wonderful visit at Villa Del Arco. Your comments are highly appreciated. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again on your future visit to Cabo.

Best Regards,
Francisco J. Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews