We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It didn't disappoint this year either....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“It didn't disappoint this year either....”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Villa del Arco is a beautiful property. It is well maintained - groomed landscaping and not a piece of trash in site. The view into the Sea of Cortez is lovely - you can see the famous arch and Lands End.

There are several pools and hot tubs. There is a "pirate ship" jutting out into one of the pools that serves as a cafe. It is fun for the kids to swim and play around. Poolside service is fairly good and most of the staff are extremely friendly. Getting a pool chair can be a challenge - We went down before 8 am to make sure we got chairs and umbrellas. There is beach access with a limited number of vendors harassing you. You can take kayaks out for free.

There are several restaurants onsite. But going into town is easy and there is a lot of selection for a town the size of Cabo. We didn't do an all inclusive this year - you need to drink and eat a lot to make that worthwhile. Plus, menu choices are a bit limited so it would become tiresome after more than a few days.

This property is much nicer and more upscale than its sister property Villa del Palmar. It is family friendly but also quiet enough for adults to relax as well. We didn't find the drunk, rowdy Spring Break crowd at Villa del Arco but you will definitely find that next door at Villa del Palmar (beware!!). A one bedroom has a small kitchen, is fully equipped, that allows you to make meals if you like. There are grocery stores a short taxi ride away to stock up.

There is a "trolly" that takes you between the three properties. There is a small grocery store, ice cream shop, video arcade and cafe. There is a really nice and well equipped gym on property. They have a variety of classes too. The spa is very nice, not cheap though.

Any night we didn't have the "do not disturb" sign on the door we received a special sweet treat. We also had a visit from housekeeping with clean towels and free spa samples (lotions, scrubs, etc.).

Room Tip: It is nice to have a room that faces the pool/beach area! Lower floors make it easier to go back to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2traveltheworld1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VDA-GM, Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Client,
Thank you for investing some of your valuable time to sharing your vacation experience at Villa del Arco. We are delighted to read you spent a wonderful time at our resort. We will be more than happy to have the opportunity of serving you again in the near future.

kind regards.

Miguel Angel Rodriguez
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,930
    542
    125
    64
    40
See reviews for
1,112
962
27
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (785)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leduc Alberta Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Don't stay here unless you want to be up at 5:00 am to save a pool chair . We have been here 4 days and every morning you have to get up earlier to get just an basic chair . Ocean front are gone by 4:30 am or earlier . If you don't get one early you will never have a chair all day long . It creates a real competition among guests and some arguments if you take someone's chair because they have not sat in it for hours ...feel like a prisoner
Problem : to many guests not enough chairs . Worst I have ever seen in Mexico.....
Wrecks your vacation for sure .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aquarius3102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VDA-GM, Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Client,
Thank you very much for taking the time to sharing your experience in our Hotel. Your comments are very important for us as they represent an important feed back that help us identifying opportunity areas.

In Regards with the policy of No reservation lounge chairs around the pool area, we try to reinforce this policy to avoid lounge chairs being empty for hours, our pool Concierge Staff is working very hard to avoid the reservation of chairs and they are going to continue doing it, we apologize for any inconvenience this situation may cause to you.

Warmest regards

Miguel Angel Rodriguez
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Just came back from Cabo. We had a good time but it will take a while before I go back there and it's in large part because of the location and not the resort. If don't mind if it will be colder, don't go to the beach much and love to go out (restaurant and bars), you will love Cabo.

In my opinion the weather and the beach is much better in Nuevo Vallarta and Cancun. There were 3 consecutive days that were very cloudy. One afternoon we couldn't really stay by the pool. We didn't mind too much because we were there for 2 weeks but 3 bad days when you only have a week will have an impact.

As for the beach, the sand is not great and you can't really play in the waves. You also can't bring a chair close to the water to watch the kids. The chairs must stay in the defined area (some federal law). They did delimit a swimming areas where the water taxis can't go which is a great improvement to the previous time we were there.

The resort in itself is very nice and clean. Staff is great and service is good. We had dinner at both El Praton and El Farro and we had a great time. We did try to restaurant at the Palmar and would recommend that you don't :). Bad service and food.

Fro breakfast if you are not in the all inclusive you can go to the Palmita market and get pastries (the cinnamon buns are great) and coffee. We'd get a bunch of pastries and lattes (that are also good) for about 10$.

You can do some groceries there but you will pay twice as much as you would at the Walmart (you get there with the city bus (10 pesos) and come back in a taxi (8$). There is also a liquor store with a great wine selection in the same shopping center.

The gym is well equipped and there are also 2 tennis court (recommend you make a reservation).

The biggest disappointment is the activities team. They don't do much other then loan the paddle boards and kayaks. There is a list of activities but the only time they did one is when we asked what they were doing. Too bad because the kids loved it. Note that there are many families with kids and they are welcomed.

A must if you go there is to take the water taxi to lovers beach and spend a few hours. Totally worth it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yokomony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VDA-GM, Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Member,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us about your last vacation at Villa Del Arco Resort. We are always striving in providing Quality Of Services to all our valuable guest. We hope to host you once again soon.

Sincerely,
Miguel Angel Rodriguez.
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddon Heights, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The mobs of spring breakers ruined an otherwise great vacation. This resort has to figure out if it is going to cater to families or spring breakers gone wild. I would suggest that the resort bring in loads of extra security to control the drunk, out of control spring breakers. I could not believe the behavior I witness and the lack of response from the resort.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colossustraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VDA-GM, Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Client,
Thank you for investing some of your valuable time to filling out the service survey, chosing our resort and sharing your vacation experience at Villa del Arco. We will be more than happy to have the opportunity of serving you again in the near future in a more quiet season that will allow you to enjoy and rest pleasantly.

kind regards.

Miguel Angel Rodriguez
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We spent 8 days in Cabo, and packed those days with activities ranging from snorkeling and whale watching to zip-lining, ultralighting, fishing, and shopping, from San Jose Del Cabo to CSL to La Paz and Todos Santos. We rented a car, and wanted a hotel in a central location, accessible to all the above, that was clean, pleasant, safe and priced somewhere between the highest priced resorts and the lowest priced local hotels. Villa Del Arcos is a very easy choice. It is a beautiful self-contained resort-style hotel, with its own circular drive entrance/parking, and resort features (nice pools, restaurants, bars, beach, spa etc.), yet shares the immediate area with 2 related hotels (Villa La Estancia and one other) that you can access and use by walking or taking a 1 minute San Francisco Cable-car like transport to. You can access the city 4 ways - drive your car, take a taxi ($8), take a bus from a bus stop one block from the entrance ($1-2), or take a water taxi from the beach $3-8 - city and El Arco). The hotel by car is just 3-5 minutes from downtown, where there is parking in many public lots ($1-3.hour, easiest at the Puerto Paraiso Mall), 20-30 minutes from San Jose Del Cabo, and located directly on the junction to the road that takes you to Todos Santos (about an hour) and La Paz (about 2 hours). Everyone on staff (from front desk to very helpful concierges to the bellmen and parking crew to the barkeeps) we dealt with was most pleasant, spoke excellent English, and were always helpful. The rooms are spacious, squeaky clean, with full air conditioning/heating, mini kitchens with coffee maker, small refrig/freezer, dishes and silverware, microwave, and the room also has a safe, iron/ironing board, pay as you go internet, warm showers and really nice beds. We had just a garden balcony view and that was just fine. All ages were staying here from young parents with toddlers to grandparents, and all fit in just fine. We ate out every night so cannot comment on the hotel's restaurants, but they looked nice. We visited over a dozen other medium to highest end hotel/resorts on our trip, and for the cost Villa Del Arco is top flight yet reasonable. We can highly recommend to anyone at any level - and comparing this to resorts at 3-4X the price, unless you seek total seclusion and will never leave the property, Villa Del Arco will likely suite your needs. PS we are not timeshare owners nor were we bothered even once by salespeople

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ScottFromJersey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VDA-GM, Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Client,
Thank you for investing some of your valuable time to filling out the service survey and sharing your vacation experience at Villa del Arco. We are delighted to read you spent a wonderful time at our resort. We will be more than happy to have the opportunity of serving you again in the near future.

kind regards.

Miguel Angel Rodriguez
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We were very satisfied with this beautiful resort. Beautiful pools, spacious suites, good food, friendly staff, right on the beach. We travelled with our kids 4 and 7 and they loved the pools and multiple hot tubs. Big balconies are lovely. Location is excellent. You can take a water taxi from the resort into town. Glass bottom boats pick you up right in front of the beach. Lots to do! Jet skiing, parasailing, kayaking all right there.

We've stayed at a few different all-inclusive resorts in the past few years, and this one was by far the best. We plan to return next year.

Only disappointment was that the kids club wasn't what I had hoped. They walk with the kids on the beach and will supervise them in the pool. I was hoping for more games and crafts -- and a big play room packed with toys would have been really nice. The babysitting was equally disappointing due to the price. It's $15/hour which isn't that bad, but there is a 3 hour minimum and then you have to pay a $15 fee for the sitter to get a ride home. That means your minimum payment is $60 for 3 hours. Very expensive if you want to have a few dinners to yourself.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborahandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VDA-GM, Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us about your last vacation at Villa Del Arco Resort. We are always striving in providing Quality Of Services to all our valuable guest. We hope to host you and your family once again soon.

Sincerely,
Miguel Angel Rodriguez.
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My actual stay was in June 2012. Looks like the newest resort on the beach. Very Clean. Like having a kitchenette. I had an all inclusive package through Living Social:
I thought the breakfast buffet was just ok. Liked the fresh juice.
The a la carte restaurants were the best. I'm glad that I didn't have to pay.
The taco stand was very good. I tried all the tacos!

Liked the option of going to sister property Villa Del Palmar for their nightly entertainment and food...but I like my resort better.

Staff was very nice and professional.

The resort is like a ghost town around 10pm. So you don't have to worry about noisy guests. But I was expecting a little more action at night. Glad downtown Cabo is a short cab ride away!

I would stay again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Negrilgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VDA-GM, Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Client,
Thank you for investing some of your valuable time to filling out the service survey and sharing your vacation experience at Villa del Arco. We are delighted to read you spent a wonderful time at our resort. We will be more than happy to have the opportunity of serving you again in the near future.

kind regards.

Miguel Angel Rodriguez
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,598 reviews
0.4 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
895 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#24 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
9.6 mi away
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
#33 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
6,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Km. 0.5 Camino Viejo a San Jose, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Create magical memories the minute you walk into Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa in Cabo San Lucas, an idyllic and delightful retreat, where the staff is committed to ensuring you get the best of the 3 Rs: relaxation, recreation and romance. This sophisticated five-star, all-suite property, often referred by past guests as calming, beautiful and comfortable, offers secluded stretches of beach where you can shut out the world and relish in the surroundings. Our comfortable, yet luxurious suites feature unbeatable views of sand and sea, including the exotic El Arco rock formation, the official symbol of Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Arco Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Del Arco
Del Arco Hotel
Villa Del Arco Cabo San Lucas
Villa Del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing