We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Club Cascadas de Baja(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pueblo Bonito Rose(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Positano Hotel(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,905)
Filter reviews
2,905 results
Traveler rating
2,087
563
140
69
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,087
563
140
69
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspirate shipamerican grillvilla grouptime shareneptune restauranttaco barone bedroom suitegold cardpaddle boardingmurphy bedwasher and dryerrecommend villafull kitchenall inclusive packageper devicebella californiatimeshare presentation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,739 - 2,744 of 2,905 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2008

In Cabo for a wedding and we just wanted a nice place to stay without constant salespitch to buy a timeshare. I think that goal is impossible in Cabo and you just have to learn ways to avoid the hassle. Upon arrival at the airport the onslaught begins with attempting to get a taxi to the hotel. If you want to avoid the timeshare people, DO NOT stop to talk to anyone offering taxi service. Proceed directly through the 2 sets of doors and grab your taxi outside. Better yet, arrange your taxi before arrival.
When checking into the hotel tell the front desk clerk that you do NOT want the Gold pass for the restaurants and DO NOT want to talk to timeshare reps. Ask for your roomkey and towel cards. You will be left alone if you are assertive.
The Villa del Arco is a beautiful resort with the only negative being an unswimmable beach and the timeshare nightmare. Food and drinks are way overpriced for the quality, but that is the same in most other resorts too. Avoid the breakfast buffet and head to Lennys via a short cab ride for consistently good breakfast for a lot less $$. It is a bit of a dive, but great, friendly staff and reasonable prices.
Be careful with the "honor" bar in your room. We were charged for items we never used.
If you need quiet, late mornings ask at check-in where the timeshare tours will be taking place and avoid rooms on that level. The constant parade begins quite early each day, and the clomping footsteps and chatter can be quite annoying if you are a light sleeper.
We stayed in a one bedroom with livingroom/kitchen area...also included convenient washer/dryer to make light packing an option. Bed was ok, pillows horrendous...might want to bring your own if you are a pillow freak.
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, though sometimes slow, but it is Mexico and you are on vacation, so relax and enjoy!
This resort is a good location if you want convience to activities/downtown with a little less noise than the downtown locations. The marina is a 10 minute cabride if you want to do charterfishing.
Overall, we would probably consider Villa del Arco again, but will most likely try one on the resorts along the corridor for the next trip.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jimbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2008

We loved this resort! We booked through a timeshare as a gift from a friend. our 2 1/2 year old loved it! There is a great pool for little ones. The trolley was fantastic! We took it over to the sister resort, only a two minute ride, for coffees and ice creams. The one bedroom suite was fantastic! It was a one bedroom apartment with stove, convection microwave, dishwasher and washer/dryer. We could cook meals and save on that.

There was not a DVD player, but we rented one at the sister resort. (We watched movies since we had early nights with our son.) They gave us a first floor unit that walked out to the pool. The maid service was great as well. She even filled our tub with bubble bath and flower petals, put on soft music and made towel swan with flowers!

The spa and workout center are great! I would have stayed there the whole time. Indulge in a massage, the best I ever had.

We just avoided the timeshare people with one statement. They did not bother us at all. They do offer a good all inclusive option you can use for a minimum of 3 days. But with a Sam's and Walmart, beer and food were in the room! We can't wait to go back......

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mksdds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2008

Villa del Arco is a beautiful resort. Had a first floor room when we arrived, but asked and received a switch to sixth floor with ocean view! Went to Mexico to get married, Pedregal Beach is an excellent location. The resort and it's staff were above expectations. We had one waiter at the pool from day one who ever failed to take care of us and the rest of the staff was very accomidating. The walk to town isn't too bad, but recommend taxi home in the dark, though it doesn't appear unsafe. The view of Land's End is great as long as there isn't a cruise ship in the way. Visit some of the local restaurants, big plates, little money. It is a resort town so things can be pricey, but you can always negotiate.It does work. The timeshare sharks aren't so vicious. Just say no and walk away. Water is a little cool this time of year. Will return but in the fall.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank Redline5004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2008

This is my first time to Cabo and I was very careful with picking the right hotel... imagine my surprise when we arrived last Friday, April 4 to be told that they made a mistake at the Villa Del Arco and that they were moving us to the Palmer.

Apparently they overbooked the hotel and were accommodating a software company's trip (Value or something like that)instead of the individuals that booked their vacation over 6 months ago. Nothing we could do would change their minds, they were not going to change anything. And the manager or general manager wasn't around. After traveling an entire day we spent the next four hours arguing. So we agreed to the Palmer and they gave us the AI.

We were not the only ones affected. There was several pages of names of guests that were being moved. Honestly I think they couldn't get the other company to agree to the Palmer and they decided to move us. I have a hard time believing that there was that large of a computer glitch.

There's nothing wrong with the Palmer. It is a nice older hotel. I would have been fine but I paid extra to stay at the Arco. I spent hours on the phone with our american express travel agency (That booked the resort) trying to get this resolved and Arco management kept hanging up on them.

On Saturday I walked into the Manager's office and demanded a move back to the hotel and finally that evening they moved us. The rest of the vacation was fine but in all my years and years of traveling I have never been moved from a resort because of overbooking...

I was very disappointed in how they handled this. And for those that are thinking of the Villa Del Arco, don't do the AI... the breakfasts are good, lunch selection is small and dinner selection is very, very limted. It really isn't worth it. You get really tried of the same four options on the menu. I thought they would change the menu around each evening but they didn't.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Nonstop4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2008

This hotel is a timeshare scam. They get you in the doors with all the charm and tell you what you want to hear and then put pressure on you to buy in. They call your room every morning to try and bribe you to come to the informational breakfast. The hotel is very nice and well kept. The rooms are clean and serviced well. They offer an all inclusive package...what a rip off! It is NOT a true all inclusive deal. You have guidlines and rules to follow for the inclusive packages. You are told you can use there sister hotels.....FALSE!! They wont let you! You can only use your hotels swimming pools and restaurants. I would NOT recommend this hotel or there sister hotels if you want a relaxing bothered free vacation!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 4senough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews