We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, villa del Arco - Cabo San Lucas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
Ranked #9 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We have a great time at the villa del Arco. We are enjoying our time share and annual stays there in Cabo San Lucas. This was our second trip there. The food, service, activities, and access to town are very good. A superior team, Cindy Bartz, a marketing director, and the other consierge staff at the resort were helpful to ensure our package was the value we bought. We appreciate the people at Villa del Arco. Lori

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lkdhenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,735)
There are newer reviews for Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,156 - 2,162 of 2,735 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have read a lot of reviews on this site before our Cabo San lucas vacation, so in all fairness, my great review may be biased as I had low expectations. I have come to realize that people are quick to complain about anything and everything, whereas the ones who have a great experience go home from vacation and may tell a few friends.
From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by concierge, Sandra, who was helpful and pleasant. We decided not to attend a presentation from what we had read online.
My husband and I arrived in a beautiful one bedroom villa, we had a glimpse of the sea of cortez. We unpack and headed straight to the beach, an easy walk from the villa. We had cadillac margaritas pool side and had wonderful service from gracious, smiling waiters. Over the next few days we heard talk around the pool. The gold card was helpful for food and drinks and activities. You get this by attending a presentation. My husband talked to a couple that had owned for 2 years and they were very happy. We met another young couple that attended the presentation, and although they could not afford to purchase on their honey moon, they said their sales guy was really nice the entire time, even after they said no. so, close to the end of our vavcation we decided to see a presentation. We met Valerie Knickle. She was fun, gave us a lot of information about the area and told us that whether we said yes or no, she would help us get our gifts.
Through the presentation, we kept expecting the speil to start. She had a very patient approach with us, we enjoyed the entire time we spent. We didnt feel any pressure. She was very honest about reservation windows and how to work the membership to recieve the best value. We found the deal too good to pass up. We could justify the money because we were already spending it. We are now happy owners, looking forward to returning. They also have other properties that we can use. We finished the vacation with some great meals, we recommend los tres gallos for mexican food, and mariscos de mazatlan for seafood, both recommendations that Valerie gave us and they were awesome. Swim in the sea, have a drink, use the desert spa, enjoy the friendly service and big smiles from the staff, dont be afraid to attend a presentation, the gifts and recommendations were worth it even if we hadnt bought. Thank you Villa del Arco for a perfect vacation. Oh, we also appreciated the washer dryer in the one bedroom villa as we went home to reality with clean clothes!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarrieSanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Hello Fellow Celiacs

My wife an I are from Vancouver and picked Villa Dela Arco for our two weeks in the sun, escaping the clouds and rain of Canada's winter west coast.

A few things about Los Cabos, this is our second visit, the first was 2009 at Villa Del Palmar the poor cousin to VDA. First off VDA is a really nice property, certainly geared towards a more mature laid back clientele, if you want to party go to Rui, if you have kids go to Villa Del Palmar.

So far we have avoided the Time-share sharks, if you get hooked in by them they will literally steal +3 hours of your life that you will never get back and possibly worse get you to hand over +$15,000 of your hard earned money on a really crappy deal.

We checked into VDA and had to do the typical Mexican room dance, first you get put in a crappy room, you go to the front desk and say this won't work, they move you to one notch above sub-standard after the speech they're at 100% capacity, you endure the evening and head back to the front desk first thing in the morning and start the process again until they find a decent room. We went from a walk out swamp-side room, infested with moths to a nice ground level pool-side and are very happy with our new digs. Finally we get to unpack and start the two week vacation we flew here for. Remember....(polite)squeaky wheel gets the grease.

Okay now let's talk GF, I've been Celiac for +9 years and traveling (my favorite past-time) can be a challenge, a couple bad meals and the multi-thousand dollar vacation goes for crap!!! I researched as best as I could GF in Cabo, not a lot of info out there however there is a new Organic Market called California Ranch Market located downtown. They're on the right track but still a ways to go, there are a number of products in the store and they continue to try to build stock but honestly you'd be hard pressed to get more then three days of meals from them.

Because we were coming down for two weeks, we decided the best course of action would be to pack an extra suit case stuffed with GF food; pasta, Udi's bread, pizza crust, nuts, pancake mix, crackers, cookies, granola, etc. Enough staples that with a trip to the local Wal-mart we would have a number of GF meals. We purchase a cheap case from Value Village and literally packed it full and so glad we did, best idea ever.

VDA has decent kitchens so making meals has been very easy. If you're Celiac and planning all-inclusive in Mexico you will be sick most days. Maybe the alcohol will help but be prepared for killer guts. If you're bring kids and not planning on cooking reconsider coming to Mexico.

So far the staff at VDA have been great, I would certainly recommend this place to any GF travel seeker on the west coast, direct flights, fantastic weather, safe, great people.

We rented a car because of the GF requirements, three trips to Wal-Mart and I think were good for the rest of the week. It's 10 minutes down the road, without a car I'm not sure it's possible.

I'll add to the review after our trip ends, if you have any questions don't hesitate to contact me I'm happy to help out.

Best

Jim

Room Tip: Be prepared to do the Mexican room dance, start at the bottom and work you're way up. It's...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MRjimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Just got back after five days at the VDA. The only reason we stayed at this resort was because a family member was getting married and all 51 guests were staying at VDA. We enjoyed ourselves so much, that we would return in the future. We purchased the all inclusive and were glad that we did. We had the deluxe room, which was more than big enough for two. The kitchenette had everything you would need, frig, microwave, blender and toaster. Very comfortable king bed. We were on the third floor of building 2 and had a decent view of the ocean. With the all inclusive all of your drinks and food are included at all VDA restaurants and a couple of the VDP restaurants, plus the pirate ship and poolside. The breakfast buffets were good and had great variety. You could also get eggs scrambled, fried or omelets. Dinner at the El Patron was our favorite. The pirate ship was a great meeting place. The chips and guacamole are amazing! All of the staff was friendly and accomodating. I agree with the other reviewers, food service is slow. Waiting for your check to sign, is even slower. We also wish that it was made more clear to us that we would be receiving a check with a dollar amount to sign, just for accounting purposes. We thought that we were being billed for food when we first arrived. We were also tipping the first day, until we realized that taxes and tips were included. However, we continued to tip the servers that went over and beyond.

My sister and I booked a pedicure and a shampoo/blowout at the spa. This enabled us to use the spa facilities until they closed. The spa was great. You can also buy a pass for $10, do it, it's worth it for the pressure shower alone.

A taxi right into town is $8 - $10 for the entire car full and takes less than 10 minutes. Make sure you book your transportation for your return flight through the hotel. We paid $20 each for that. The only thing that we would've done differently on this trip, would be to arrange our transportation with the hotel before we arrived. If you've never been to the Cabo San Jose airport, it's very chaotic on the way out. The ride to the hotel is about 40 minutes.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pam957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Beautiful, clean, quiet resort. It has an amazing spa with it too. It was one of the top ranked spa's in Mexico. Food, buffet breakfasts at the restaurant were delicious. Food poolside was equally as good. If we return to Cabo this is where we will stay. Just a short cab ride away from great restaurants and activities.

Room Tip: They are all good.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsExperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We spent our October week away from home in Cabo San Lucas. The weather, though a bit humid, was warm and very enjoyable. The ocean was the greatest surprise. You could walk right out into it. Warm, and refreshing. No startling entry.. just walk right out and stay in the bay as long as you want! (The ocean in May can be a bit chilly)

We have a special thank you to Crystal for helping to arrange our travels to be the most memorable. As owners we meet differnt people whose work is to assist us. We could not be happier. Please thank Crystal Meisner for us. She is always our go to person and always gives us the care and direction that we need while in Cabo and also before we arrive. Gracias!

Room Tip: All rooms will be comfortable and appropriate to you wants and needs, but you spend so much time out...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kachia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Great stay. Lovely, clean hotel. Awesome spa massages, pedicures and manicures.

Close to everything, but there is more staff warmth and friendliness at the villa del palmar, their sister hotel. Arco Staff seemed to be under some type of pressure, which may contribute to staff coolness. The roped off Elite areas look silly. Overall a wonderful stay.

Breakfast buffet is good, but way overpriced. Usually love villa del palmar theme nights, but went to last Friday's which had foods from their various restaurants, and food was surprisingly disappointing. Not sure what the problem is. They seem to really be going toward all-inclusive which may mean more mass production food, thus lower quality food.

Anyway, I like VDP and arco, but want them to retain their friendliness and good food at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunshineandseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,611 reviews
0.4 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
931 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#23 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
9.6 mi away
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
#33 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
6,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas

Address: Km. 0.5 Camino Viejo a San Jose, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $277 - $682 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Create magical memories the minute you walk into Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa in Cabo San Lucas, an idyllic and delightful retreat, where the staff is committed to ensuring you get the best of the 3 Rs: relaxation, recreation and romance. This sophisticated five-star, all-suite property, often referred by past guests as calming, beautiful and comfortable, offers secluded stretches of beach where you can shut out the world and relish in the surroundings. Our comfortable, yet luxurious suites feature unbeatable views of sand and sea, including the exotic El Arco rock formation, the official symbol of Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Arco Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Del Arco
Del Arco Hotel
Villa Del Arco Cabo San Lucas
Villa Del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing