We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Australians in Mexico”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Australians in Mexico”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I have 20ys as a flight attendand, & have travelled around the world , my family & I travel in the month of October every year so we look for something different. Villa del Arco looked great on line ..the resort lived up to all expectations ! All inclusive was great for a family of 4 ,kids loved the pool.great weather & resort staff offer great service.

Room Tip: A one bedroom suite was fantastic for family's , has a washing/dryer .. Kitchen, dining 2bath ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wamberal2260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,802
    520
    120
    62
    39
See reviews for
1,026
917
25
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (734)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sinaloa
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Very well versed in the subject regarding villa del arco, she explain very well the tour, services, activities.
Good location for cabo and the units are fantastic.
I recommend this place to my fiends.
We have a two weeks in cabo to see if is the place for us to retired.
Thanks angie your a great person, good luck in your law business.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmenmexico0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Porte, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We are frequent visitors in Cabo, this was our first time at this resort. Amazing resort Bill McCrea was great host! Grounds were beautiful, great service. Had to pry my husband from the pool when we had to leave. Can't wait to return. No complaints.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camas
2 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Patty did a very good job showcasing the Cabo property.
The property is very attractive as a purchase. Much nicer than the room they booked us in.
Patty is very thorough in her presentation and she is professional in her approach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ynez, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We LOVE coming to Villa Del Arco. We come every year around the same time. We bought many years ago but this time we re-connected with two great Time Share professionals - Janelle Gallegos and Cindy B. We bought initially from Cindy B a few years ago and then upgraded to points with Janelle. Both experiences were outstanding and most importantly we got what we paid for. This past year we saw them both and they are still working hard explaining all the wonderful ways we can use our points and our trades thru Interval International.

I also want to give a special shout out to all the girls at the Desert Spa.....Judith, Olga, Victoria and a few more I am sorry to say I can't remember all their names but they treat me like family every time I come and to Robyn, Personal Trainer, who makes me look better every year I come. I just want you to know my husband is getting a little jealous and wants some of that great attention too so now you have ended up with two Desert Spa 'Junkies" instead of one.

See you again next year

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LdyMcbOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed at another Villa Group property, La Estancia, but they share the spa. What an increadible place. We've been there 3 times already and will hit it once more before we go. The facility is beautiful. The attendents are top-notch. And the massages are the best I've ever had. These ladies are professional and very well trained. All 6, between the two of us, have been "beasts" when in comes to getting the knots out and providing a relaxing experience. Caution though, these ladies are STRONG; don't ask for a deep tissue unless you mean it. =)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtntrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The staff at Villa Del Arco and specifically Sherri Wenzel was excellent. The staff catered to all of our needs and working with Sherri was a great pleasure. Sherri was a true professional and had a great can-do spirit. She helped with her support and assistance make our stay in Cabo a real pleasure. We cannot wait to return next year to Villa Del Cabo.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,483 reviews
0.4 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
676 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#25 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
2,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3,532 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
0.5 mi away
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Km. 0.5 Camino Viejo a San Jose, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Create magical memories the minute you walk into Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa in Cabo San Lucas, an idyllic and delightful retreat, where the staff is committed to ensuring you get the best of the 3 Rs: relaxation, recreation and romance. This sophisticated five-star, all-suite property, often referred by past guests as calming, beautiful and comfortable, offers secluded stretches of beach where you can shut out the world and relish in the surroundings. Our comfortable, yet luxurious suites feature unbeatable views of sand and sea, including the exotic El Arco rock formation, the official symbol of Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Vacatia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Arco Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Del Arco
Del Arco Hotel
Villa Del Arco Cabo San Lucas
Villa Del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing