We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with incredible views.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel with incredible views.”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We have traveled to Cabo San Lucas several times and I am always surprised by its beauty. Villa del Arco is an upscale condo/hotel development with good services.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an Ocean view of lands end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deneuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,881
    536
    122
    64
    39
See reviews for
1,067
950
27
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (766)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victor, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Excellent resort, great service, good location easy walk to town if you are used to walking (about 10 mins) great beach and wonderful pools and pool service! I go back every year!

Room Tip: It's hard not to have a good room they all are pretty wonderful with views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacacabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights during spring break and we loved it. We had a 2 bedroom suite on the 7th floor, overlooking the swamp - yes, a little smelly but really not that bad, especially with the fierce wind blowing. I loved our room and the wrap around balcony. The pools were wonderful. My son loved the pirate ship in the middle of the pool and we happily spent many hours here. I loved the location - right next to the beach. We had breakfast every morning at La Perla and loved the buffet - we're vegetarians but still had many options. It was also nice that the food changed each day so we weren't eating the same food all the time. I also went to the spa twice - it was the most amazing spa I've been to. There are 3 gorgeous jacuzzis with 3 difrerent temperatures, 3 different type of "therapeutic showers", incredible locker room and really wonderful treatments. We also used the tennis courts and pool at Villa del Palmar. You wouldn't know it was spring break if you only stayed at the Arco facilities - you could tell once you got to Palmar though.
Pros: the use of Villa del Palmar and Arco facilities, the pools and pool service, the gym, the SPA!!!!, the wonderful layout of the rooms and the "newness of the rooms", the location next to the beach and the location to town, the breakfasts
Cons: internet service that you pay for in your room is really slow and you need to go to the hospitality suite to use a faster internet (and free if you attend the time share presentation) - faster internet at the rooms, or free internet would be nice; the timeshare presentation that we got suckered into on our first day there - the 90 min presentation took 3 hours out of our precious vacation time; housekeeping - when we saw them, it was great - unfortunately our kids nap in the afternoon and even though we were out of our room by 9 am and only came back for naps between 2-4, housekeeping only cleaned our room between 3-4, so we missed them many times because of naps - essentially we only had housekeeping about 3 times while we were there and turn down service was spotty too.

Room Tip: Get a corner suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Portland_visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We stayed there during spring break 2012 with our two young kids. Would have never known there were 20,000 college kids in town. Our waiters were super friendly! The drink prices can get a little pricey if you are not all-inclusive. The food is good, lots of lounge chairs anda huge shout out to our house keeper Prax! She was so friendly and did an amazing job keepibg our room tidy. If you like resort styke hotels, they have it all! The spa is one of the best in cabo, if not the best. We bought here 9 years ago and look forward to a lifetime more of visits!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScottAmbrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Just returned from a week AI trip. I had stayed at the sister property VDP a few years ago and wanted to return to VDA as it seemed just that much nicer. We had a nice room overlooking a stinky swamp lagoon, so we didn't use the patio at all. Finding a pool chair is challenging as people are out there reserving chairs at 6AM. The pool concierge does not enforce the one hour rule, which means she is suppose to remove saved chairs that aren't being used after an hour. I'd say half the chairs are saved with a towel and no one sits at them for the entire AM. Very frustrating.
The food was OK.....we ate quite a bit at the VDP....as there buffet was usually very good. It's a quick walk on the beach or a trolley can take you over. The service and entertainment staff were definitely better at the VDP, but you can't beat the quite beautiful pools at VDA.
The hospitality room would be much better used if they offered at least a coffee station for people wanting coffee or drinks before the restaurants opened. Also, wifi is pretty much non-existent...you can't get a signal anywhere. So, don't even pay for the wifi...as you will never get any.
The Spa is outstanding and the workout facilities are very nice too. I suppose I may return, but will probably try somewhere else.
We were never approached about a timeshare presentation--but I did overhear that there is only 5% stock left, so the hassling for others will soon come to an end.
It's a beautiful resort with ok food and service.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank purplecat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

A bunch of us stayed at the Villa Del Arco for a friend's birthday celebration. We booked the hotel based on reviews and, of course, the cool looking pirate ship in the middle of the pool. Upon check-in, we were pleasantly surprised at how new the property looked. Our rooms were very clean and everyone who worked there was very nice. Prices for everything tended to be more on the American side but that was okay because things like their pricey brunch is actually very good. There was always an omelette chef who made everything to order and there was something a little bit different being served up every day. As for pool-side service, it depended on who was taking your order. The servers we had the first two days were slooow! It seemed to take a good 20 minutes to get our drinks delivered. However, on the third day, we got our cocktails so fast we ended up spending a small fortune getting our buzz on. All in all, this bayside hotel is in a fantastic location (with $7 cabs to downtown) and the watersports are fun. Be sure to haggle down prices with the jetski vendors. We got ours for $35 for 40 minutes. I'm sure better prices can be had for more time. Also, if you like good cheap tacos, Tacos Gus is a small place about a block or two away from the main bars and clubs where we ended up every night for some super tasty, and cheap, food. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mogulb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa fe, nm
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

My daughter and I spent March 9-14 at Villa del Arco (we previously stayed at the Riu Santa Fe 2 years ago, which is also very nice). Gorgeous hotel, pool area, grounds, beach area! The food was good. I ordered the delicious tacos al carbon, beef tacos, and chicken tacos many times! We did the all-inclusive, which is not like a typical AI you'd find in Cancun. Items in the honor-bar were not included, nor was room-service which I thought was odd. That is what I found to be the only downside, along with a limited breakfast and dinner menu. I always think all-inclusive is the way to go! We did walk into town and had a great meal at Maria Corona (awesome atmosphere!). Would liked to have had free wi-fi. Rooms were very nice, staff very friendly and attentive. We did not get hit up for the time-share, but I think this is only because we did not go straight from check-in to the concierge, which we were asked to do by front desk staff.

We took a boat ride out for some whale-watching one of the days. Fabulous! A definite must-do.

There was never a time during our stay I felt unsafe, which is always a worry with the stuff going on in Mexico. We travel twice a year to the Cancun area. If this hotel were in Cancun, it'd be perfect, because although the water is somewhat swimmable in Cabo, it is quite cold and the waves are very strong. Other than that, the weather was perfect! Loved, loved, loved it here and we will be back!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ketml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#7 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,544 reviews
0.4 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
799 reviews
3.0 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
1.3 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,661 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Km. 0.5 Camino Viejo a San Jose, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Create magical memories the minute you walk into Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa in Cabo San Lucas, an idyllic and delightful retreat, where the staff is committed to ensuring you get the best of the 3 Rs: relaxation, recreation and romance. This sophisticated five-star, all-suite property, often referred by past guests as calming, beautiful and comfortable, offers secluded stretches of beach where you can shut out the world and relish in the surroundings. Our comfortable, yet luxurious suites feature unbeatable views of sand and sea, including the exotic El Arco rock formation, the official symbol of Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Arco Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Del Arco
Del Arco Hotel
Villa Del Arco Cabo San Lucas
Villa Del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing