We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cabo San Lucas

“The best food I had in town.”
Review of Las Guacamayas

Las Guacamayas
Ranked #121 of 752 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Tacos tacos and more tacos....
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The best food
I had in town. Margaritas were excellent, food was terrific. Two of us ate and drank for $40. With 2 appetizers.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 515donaldd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (775)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 776 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I'm in Cabo, I go to this place at least once. The service is fast and friendly, nice selection, good food, and cheap. Definitely a place I can recommend!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank flosventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020 via mobile

Had an amazing meal here. True authentic Mexican food along with a great Margarita!
We had the Stone Bowl and it was terrific.
Never had anything like it before and so glad we tried it.
The fresh made tacos were a bonus.
Would highly recommend this place.
Our waiter Javier was very helpful and pleasant.
So glad we stopped in.
We will definitely return.
Thanks for a great experience.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank mzurrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

Don't miss this experience! Delicious Mexican food, great service, fun atmosphere. Large portions, live music.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 855eileent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

we ate here twice, the people were good, the interesting combo stone bowl looks way better than it tastes but is interesting. The waiters were nice but they over charged us , charging us twice for a meal and my Chinese GF needed to get them to straighten it out, normally i do not check the bill but in Mexico i guess you need to

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Guacamayas also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Las Guacamayas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing